Easter is Love Magnified

Floodgates

HEAVEN’S FLOODGATES

JESUS LOVER OF OUR SOULS OPENING THE FLOODGATES AND MAKING US WHOLE, FORGIVING US OF SIN AND PLACING THE HOLY SPIRIT WITHIN,
HEALING THE WOUNDS THAT CAUSE US TO DESPAIR AND WONDER IF YOU
ARE REALLY THERE,

TAKING FROM US THE DROSS AND DECAY THAT CAUSED US
TO SIN AND SEEK OUR OWN WAY.

YOUR LOVE IS ALWAYS THERE REACHING OUT IN OUR DESPAIR,
GIVING US STRENGTH AND PEACE FOR EACH DAY,
REMOVING THE GRAVE CLOTHES AND SETTING US FREE,
FOR IN YOU WE HAVE HOPE AND VICTORY.

NO GIFT WE COULD GIVE WOULD EVER REPAY THE PAIN THAT
WAS BORNE IN LOVE ON THAT DAY,
THE FORGIVENESS OF SINS TO SET US PRISONERS FREE,
BROUGHT US LOVINGLY TO BOW OUR KNEES,

LOVE GIVEN SO FREELY RIGHT FROM THE START,
GIVEN TO HEAL EACH BROKEN HEART.

THERE IS THE WONDER OF THINGS TO COME,
JOINING WITH THE FATHER AND THE SON,
KNOWING THE PEACE OF THE SPIRIT WITHIN,
BEING WITHOUT THE BONDAGE OF SIN.

DANCING ON THE STREETS OF GOLD THE WONDER OF ALL TO BEHOLD,
BEING TOGETHER BEFORE THE THRONE AND KNOWING THAT WE ARE CALLED BY YOUR NAME RELEASING US FROM ALL OUR SHAME.

THIS WAS YOUR PROMISE RIGHT FROM THE START TO OPEN YOUR FLOODGATES SETTING US FREE BY UNITING OUR HEARTS IN LIBERTY AND GIVING US THE JOY OF ETERNITY.

Penned by Annie.

Jesus on the Cross.IT’S FRIDAY BUT  SUNDAY IS COMING!

Many Blessings for Easter dear Blogging friends, yes like Christmas it is all about Love… God is Love and all good things come from Him.

“Christ”ian Love Always – Anne.

 

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS, Messages From The Heart, Special Days, YouTube Presentations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Easter is Love Magnified

  1. His pains brought us gains. Thanks Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful poem! May this Easter season be full of joy and graces to you and your family!

    He is risen! Alleluia!

    Like

  3. bjsscribbles says:

    Beautiful my friend. I have so many different feelings this Easter about God, more than ever before. So much stronger

    Like

  4. Easter blessings for you and your family.

    Like

  5. Ron says:

    Good poem Anne and Song, I liked the line in your Poem “shedding the grave clothes” cause that’s what Satan wants to do, wrap us in grave clothes and live defeated lives instead of the freedom and release that the resurrected Christ provides for us .

    Blessings
    Ron.

    Like

    • Thanks for taking the time to share Ron, I know you have been very busy and yes it is True Satan crushes our spirit if we don’t hold on to the assurance we have in being a Child of God and because we are we show we are and so we don’t live by the worlds agenda which allows Satan to get a foothold in our lives causing us to sin and disobey God’s guidelines which leads to more problems.

      Blessings and Love – Anne

      Like

  6. I’m sending Jesus love your way
    His grace, His peace, His power,
    He gave His life this wondrous day
    That eternal life is ours.

    I’m not a poet but this came to mind when I read yours.
    Blessings to you and yours!

    Marie

    Like

    • Thank you Marie, your words are filled with Love which Easter is all about, my Poetry is also a gift from God, I’m Dyslectic and find it very hard to write or rhyme but I do so fluently when needed as you have seen on my Blog and yours. Easter and Christmas which go together are very special for me as I’m sure they are for you too, we are Loved greatly and shown that we are, we never need to doubt or fear but if we do we remember……

      Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am The LORD, your GOD, the HOLY ONE of Israel, your Saviour.”

      Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of Peace and not of evil, to give you a Future and a Hope.

      Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of Men.

      Many Blessings and much Love – Anne

      Like

  7. Debbie M. says:

    Dear Annie of many talents to express God’s glory in words, pictures, and PowerPoint presentations! I was putting the final touches on my blog post and had just hit the publish button when I saw this post. We were both thinking about the significance of the cross at the same time! How awesome is that!

    Ecclesiastes 3:11,”He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the hearts of men; yet they cannot fathom what God has done from beginning to end.” (It is hard for us to comprehend, but the best is yet to come! :))

    Like

    • Yes I think it is amazing too Debbie but we are being lead by The Lord so we do have the same focus, you would be surprised how many times you have Posted something that has been on my heart to Post.

      How wonderful that Petecost has come Debbie and as we see confirmed in the Scripture below we now know God’s good will for us and yes the Best is yet to come, Eternity with The Godhead or Trinity as They are called today, in a place of constant inner Joy, no more death, sorrow or tears…How good is that!

      1 Corinthians 2:9-16 But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that Love Him. But God hath revealed them unto us by His Spirit: for the Spirit searcheth all things, yea, the deep things of God. For what man knoweth the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? even so the things of God knoweth no man, but the Spirit of God. Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the Spirit which is of God; that we might know the things that are freely given to us of God. Which things also we speak, not in the words which man’s wisdom teacheth but which the Holy Ghost teacheth, comparing spiritual things with Spiritual. But the Natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are Spiritually discerned. But he that is Spiritual judgeth all things, yet he himself is judged of no man. For who hath known the Mind of the Lord, that he may instruct Him? but we have the Mind of Christ.

      “Christ”ian Love Always – Annie.

      Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.