When Modern Technology Leaves Us Frazzled!!!

Smoke Signals

Modern Technology, advancement Yes or No? well I understand now how my Jug and Toaster works but the rest leaves be baffled, Computers, Blog Posting, Internet Downloading, Tech games, Electronic Fridges, Washing Machines and Microwave Ovens, Cars etc all may be good for some but for me they are the Pits, problems, problems and more problems,

OK I lost it! No I did not tear my hair out but my finger nails are very short now and yes Technology still mystifies me and yes I give up! from now on my Blogging friends for our future Communication, it’s Smoke Signals.

For those not enlightened to what my Smoke Signals convey, below is a short easy guide to their meanings…..SmokeOne Smoke Cloud is for Yes.

Two Smoke Clouds is for No.

Three Smoke Clouds is for I don’t know.

Four Smoke Clouds is for Do you know ?

Five Smoke Clouds is for I’m Totally Confused.

Six Smoke Clouds is does anyone Care?

Ouch, smoke got in my eyes and I accidentally kicked the fire and burnt my foot.

Seven Smoke Clouds means… I give up!

OK it must be time now to advance to a Piece of String and Tin Cans!

TIN CANSOK only over short distances, so yes I have to humbly admit Modern Technology is IT!

But if all  fails for you, read the instructions again, if you don’t get it… forget it! there is always Snail Mail….. Mailbox & Letterand yes the good old Telephone…..phone-box

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in Laugh A Little and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to When Modern Technology Leaves Us Frazzled!!!

  1. Ron says:

    Don’t get me on modern-day technology , I cant open lolly packets or open a childproof cap !! A Song says When ‘Smoke gets in your eyes ‘ probably that’s my problem!

    Cheers
    Ron

    Like

    • Well you can drive a car Ron and as you know many would agree I can’t but Wow when I did drive what a powerful Evangelist I was, even Atheists in my car and those driving other cars on the road were praying for Mercy as I drove along.

      As for the Smoke, I agree because whenever you burnt the sausages on our modern barbecue, you use to say it was the Smoke Hmmmm what comes first the Smoke or the Sausage?

      Not sure -Confused Annie.

      Like

  2. bjsscribbles says:

    Modern technology HMM! I had my dispute with Mitsuibishi this week. They did not have the file for my alarm on my car. The smoke clouds were rising being out my ears.

    Like

  3. Debbie M. says:

    What is the smoke signal for “Love your sense of humor” and “Love you dear friend”?

    Like

    • For humour Debbie it’s a big one that breaks up all over the place and for Love it’s a long one that never ends…… and yes I Love you too in Christ Jesus Debbie, His Love has joined our hearts and His Love is Eternal my forever friend.

      Christian Blessings and Love Always – Anne.

      Like

  4. Modern technoogy, love it or hate it – seems we can’t live witthout it, we take it everywhere we go
    Smoke signals!! Maybe not, but as to the tin cans,I used to use those to talk to my younger bother
    When he was up the one end of the garden and I was at the other
    I have learned a lot of skills, but still in the caveman stage with Auto Responders 🙂

    Like

    • Will your String and cans reach all the way to Aussie Land Graham, I would love to talk to you, OK I know the Phone is also a bit old hat too but Wow such a great way to keep in touch even if we still need to log on, meaning put in numbers.

      Thanks for visiting and Thanks for sharing, by the way what are Auto Responders ?

      Blessings – Anne.

      Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.