God really Does make a Difference…..

Tides of Life and Joy

A Year In Reflection…
SD 
Each year is washed away by the tides of life but their imprint remains in our heart, let’s focus on all that is of God and is good, being  thankful  for the Pearls that come from  this worlds affliction, trials, hardship and trouble, not rejoicing in the things that cause us to suffer but in  knowing God strengthens as we go through them and works everything out for good and His Pearls that remain give us His inner Joy Eternally. 
 
SD
God really does make a Differance!
 

SD Thank you to all our Blogging friends for your encouragement and support this year as shown on WordPress yearly uplifting report, we value you greatly and give thanks for our blogging Unity in The Lord.

 

This year we did not have the flood waters like last year although we did have Storms both personal and from the Sky but once again God has made a difference and worked it all out for good. 
 
God really does make a difference….. 

For those who don’t know, I was born with a genetic defect, I have Lupus and I’m also disabled,  over these last 4 years I have suffered much pain. I’m monitored closely and have pain relief through fortnightly injections and have regular ex- rays and blood tests too. But I also have God’s Balm, that Peter a dear Christian friend with the gift of healing, gave me the recipe for after he received it from God, this relieves my pain which helps greatly and sometimes even gives complete healing.

With my having Psoriatic Arthritis, I was told when I was 40 after being  confirmed by full body and bone Scans, that I would  be a Paraplegic by the time I was 60.  I think I pushed this into the back of my mind as time progressed, especially after being healed Miraculously more than once, I guess I  felt I had already been blessed enough so didn’t ask for God’s healing for this but when a cold snap hit a few months ago and I was in extreme pain and could hardly walk for 3 days, it came back with such force that I was very  frightened, especially when my Doctor told me she could not help me, except with stronger pain relief.  
 
I asked Peter and Dolly to pray for me and after using God’s Balm that night, Thankfully I had no more pain in the morning and was able to walk again but amazingly when my Lumber Spine x-ray results came back, it was confirmed by two Doctors that my Spine is now clear of all Arthritic symptoms but they can’t explain why. I still have Osteoarthritis mainly in my neck and shoulder from harmful dieting when I was young and painful feet if I walk too much but the other has all gone and I won’t  be a Paraplegic now. Is my Faith strong enough to accept more healing if it is needed ? please pray for me.

God really does make a difference….. 
 
Ron was very concerned by the unloving actions and words of some people whom I had met through the Blog and so he joined me at the beginning of this year and we started Co- Blogging together. Ron apart from supporting me also has his own Corner and when he is able to enjoys sharing his thoughts with you, which I Post for him as I do his comments but he tells me now that having his own Blog is not really what he wants to do as he feels it is a big commitment of time which he does not have much of  but he is willing to continue supporting me and commenting when he is able to on my Blog and your Blogs and perhaps still do a Post now and again, I hope so as I really appreciate and enjoy them  and his comments too.   

With Ron’s support and prayer, I no longer let any unloving actions or words concern me for too long and with now having the same focus which is to share God’s Truth, this has brought us closer together again, sadly for some years  we went our own way in the flesh and even though Ron is now mostly at his Daughter Carolyn’s place or busy with his Church commitments and Community outreach responsibilities and at times also away at Conventions, we seek to spend much more time together now.

Yes we still have problems to resolve and God tells us we need to do this not to just run away or ignore them but having had heart repentance, we have crossed a bridge and look forward to full Unity in The Spirit as we seek The Lord together in our Marriage, our heartfelt thanks to those who have been praying for us, we greatly value your prayers.  
 
God really does make a difference….. 

With being Hacked it has cost a lot of money for on going Computer repairs and with  buying a new one and also paying to use the Libraries Computers when mine crashed but it has now all been reimbursed through the Internet Suppliers who were in error with my Accounts and it was the same when being overcharged excessively with the Electricity bill,  thankfully a grant was given which covered the full cost and there was even some money left over which was credited for the next bill, this meant the money I had saved could also be used for the added Computer costs. 

I have never asked God for money but He always provides for my needs and sometimes my heart desires too which this year was for me to be able to continue Blogging even with the Computer expenses as well as buying the very needed Upgrades, these improve our Blogs and add variety but also help WordPress  to keep going and we all need this for sure… yes God does indeed spoil us and through each other sometimes too…

Like when our dear friend Cheryl  took us both out to enjoy a special Lunch for our Birthdays, Ron’s is on the 5th of January, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed very much catching up with Cheryl, in a beautiful, relaxing Resort with a very friendly and warm atmosphere …What a wonderful Daddy we have.

Ron and I  also had a very special  Christmas together this year, No cheese on toast!  and our faithful furry companions enjoyed the treats the same as we did, perhaps too much. As always there were  many Christmas and Birthday cards from faithful friends and once again we were blessed by your Posts, many of them  wonderfully reflected your thankfulness for our greatest Love gift from God, Jesus our Lord and Saviour. We will continue as promised to confirm with Scripture His birth date as the 25th of December and why we need to Celebrate and  give thanks.   

I hope to visit you all more often this year as we continue to reflect again on our Awesome God of Love and the wonderful Hope we have when Born Again of His seed, meaning to have His Loving Nature, Mind and also His Identity or Name imprinted on our heart, with having been sealed by The Holy Ghost.  
 
 God really does make a difference….. 

I found another Loving letter from my Sister Anne when sorting  my Christmas cards from two years ago and in it she explained why her Christmas letter was still needing to be posted, this is the one I received just before she died. I think perhaps someone found it and posted it for her when she was very ill in Hospital and that is why it was almost a year late but oh how wonderful to  have both letters to read at Christmas because once again she reminded me how much she Loved her little Sister and always will and that was a wonderful, wonderful Christmas present again. 

Yes God  Does indeed really make a difference….. 

I give heartfelt thanks once again this year for our Loving and Compassionate God who continues to touch our  hearts with deep inner Joy and reassure us often that we are indeed a Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lord’s. I look forward to the New Year with thankfulness and an assurance that all things will work together  for good because we Love the Lord but amazingly and so breathtakingly awesome, He Loved us first…How very good is that Truth!  
 
Christian Love and many Blessings for the New Year to all of you, from both of us – Anne.

P.S Tina  had just visited me and as it was my intention to visit her and others yesterday but with then having unexpected visitors from Sydney and also needing to write this Post, I had little time left last night to do so, this is why I decided to visit her now and not put it off again.  Tina  had Lovingly Rebloged my Post above but what also uplifted me greatly was her previous Post so full of wisdom and Truth, I will leave the link for you below, it’s amazing the Unity we have as Christians together in  Jesus Christ, please take note of the Scripture Tina shared, it is awesome as our Lord is Awesome.

http://tina7serrano.wordpress.com/2012/12/26/start-the-new-year-off-with-expectations-of-healing/

AnimatedNewYearGreeting 2013

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in Life's Reflections, Messages From The Heart, Special Days, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to God really Does make a Difference…..

  1. LubbyGirl says:

    What I really like about your blog is that you’re so REAL. You share both the blessings and the challenges of your life, and I really appreciate that. It lets me know that I’m not alone in having struggles at times, even though I’m a believer and cannot imagine going back to my heathen dog ways. I do pray the Lord’s continued blessing on you and Ron!!!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you for your kind words LubbyGirl and yes we value your prayers very much. Ron tells me I wear my heart on my sleeve but to be honest, I’m not as open as I was, although not dishonest but perhaps not sharing fully, this is because I was hurt by those I thought I could Trust when I first started Blogging but I think I still prefer to be mostly up front, so my Christian brothers and sisters can pray when the going gets tough.

      Jesus told us we would have Trouble in this World and if we stand up for His Truth, we will be hated and rejected as He was but He will always have the Victory in our lives and through us, we are His Body…How good is that!

      Christian Love from us both- Anne

      Like

  2. Happy New Year Anne! I am so blessed with your testimony. God is surely in control of your life. I’m delighted each time I see your posts appear. Keep on running the race. Our God is good. Marie

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Your kind words really uplifted me Marie, today I have been so blessed by the comments that others have shared, I’m so thankful for our Unity in Christ Jesus, as part of His Body.

      Many Blessings Marie for the New Year, may you and your family overflow with the Joy of The Lord, and thank you so much for your heart messages, they also increased my Joy and blessed me throughout last year.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  3. Pingback: Putting “My Hand” in “His” « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  4. What an inspiring way to welcome 2013. God does make a huge difference. If we reflect on all that has happened in 2012, in all, he gave us strength,hope, courage. the healing continues but we know he is always there, giving his unconditional love. Beautiful post and love the picture. A picture that speaks more than a thousand words….Take care.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      I have this picture of you in my heart Island Traveler that speaks more then a million words, it’s not of how you look on the outside but what is within and it’s very beautiful because it shouts loud and clear as it beams from an honest heart seeking for his King of Kings.

      I hope Ron will be able to visit you soon, if not I will come and share with you again, sometimes I wait too long and you do another Post before I have comented, so sorry for this but I will not do so this year I will respond when received and Ron can add on.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

      Like

  5. Donna says:

    Praising God for the pain relief you have experienced and praying with you for continued healing. Happy Birthday to you and Ron. God does make a difference indeed!….love you….Donna

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Donna, we too are praising God and also our friends who know about my healing here in Australia, but believe me it will soon be all the World as I’m so thankful that I even tell the checkout girls in Woolworths and anyone else who will listen.

      Our God is Awesome and very Loving and Compassionate, He knows what we can endure but I have noticed that He intervens mostly when there is no other way that can help me, but sometimes He also provides the help I need in natural ways, like His Balm or Medicine given by Doctors, these are all His gifts too that we need to give thanks for.

      Thanks Donna for the Birthday wishes, I will pass them onto Ron.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

      Like

  6. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne for the run down of the past year, yes I like to contribute to your blog when I can and share my thoughts. I trust our blogging friends have a wonderful New Year . I thank all who have wished me well and offered their good wishes. And Anne continue with the good health news for 2013, it shows God’s Love in reality, it gives hope.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      I appreciate very much Love, all the help you have given me and your sharing on our Blog and others. I realise that you have many responsabilities that take a lot of your time and you also need to to take time off and just relax but thank you for being you and for taking the time to always help

      Yes it sure is amazing how God has worked in my Life and of course continues too do so, how very Awesome He is.

      Christian, Love Anne..

      Like

  7. Terra says:

    Happy New Year to you Anne and Ron. It has been a blessing to be your friend and sharing God’s love and encouragement with the world. God bless you both as you move forward always trusting in Him to make a way.

    Blessings in Christ Jesus,

    Terra

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Terra, your kind words not just now but ever since we meet on the Blog has many times touched my heart and encouraged and uplifted me, as I’m sure it has many others, it is very good indeed to be United in Christ Jesus, sharing His Truth and sharing His Love.

      Many Blessings for the New Year – Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      Like

  8. T says:

    Wonderful Blog Anne, Thank you so much for sharing whats in your your heart time and time again this really touched me. Your faith and and trust in God is amazing, thank you for letting God’s love shine through you in your words. I wish you and Ron and your furry friends many of God’s blessings in the new year. Happy New Year!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Dear T, you are a gift of Love from God, not just to me but to many others, you see my Faith because yours is strong, thanks for the Unity we share in our Wonderful Awesome King of Kings and Lord of Lord’s, without us choosing to reach out to others in Love through the empowering of The Holy Spirit it would not be there.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  9. tinaserrano says:

    May god bless you and yours this coming year! Keep blogging,,,,

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Tina for your words of support and encouregament which is also shown by your Reblog, what a beautiful gift of Love in Unity from you. I was thinking of you and some others only yesterday and remembering your kindness in the past, both on my Blog and yours, especially when sharing my Life happenings but also your honesty with your own feelings and life events, I was going to visit you and the others but I had unexpected visitors from Sydney who stayed the night but I hope to do so in the next few days.

      Christian Love and Many Blessings for the New Year – Anne

      Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.