Oh No, Mo Joe!

    Mo Joe looks like this little boy now.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mo Joe our new  furry friend, has been with us for a few months now, his coat has grown considerably like that of the dog in the picture above.  Mo Joe is very much part of our family and we wouldn’t have it any other way and Monty agrees, he has  a younger brother to boss around, not really but Mo Joe does respect him as the top dog.

 Now there were a few things about Mo Joe we did not know but because he is such a loving dog and mostly well-behaved we did wonder why no wanted him. The reason being is he has an eye condition that is very serious, Mo Joe has special drops and these do help but we have been warned that it may cause total blindness before he dies, the other thing is he is not house trained and at 5 years of age it will not be easy to do so, if you have any helpful suggestions, we would really  appreciate your sharing them with us.
 
 It seems that in my life Animals have played a big part in God teaching me some very valuable Truths both in real life and by my Power Points, but I will just share with you a few things I have learned through my own Pets. There was Petal an amazing Miracle dog (see link below ) and quiet a few years ago there was  Bruce Alosis,  blame Ron for his name it was his private joke until I found out it was a cattle disease, the Vet couldn’t stop laughing, I was not amused!  Bruce was a  very intelligent, cross Kelpie but continued into adulthood chewing things such as hoses and shoes and even doors, long story but Ron finally lost it when he ate his new brief case, and said that he had enough and if Bruce did not stop he was off to the pound, he didn’t mean it but it upset me because I had tried everything but Bruce continued to chew, chew, chew.  
 
After Ron left for work, I sat with Bruce and told him tearfully that I loved him no matter  what he did wrong but that he was upsetting Ron and I by doing naughty things all the time and of course he understood perfectly and said sure thing Mum, but then who knows I think he knew he had done wrong and we did notice a small change but perhaps it was wishful thinking . 
 
What was really wonderful was that God spoke to me in my heart as I was talking to Bruce, it was so very real and is something I have never forgotten, He told me that He also Loved me regardless of the wrong I had done and that He would always Love me but that He hurt too when I chose to do evil and so He sent Jesus to rescue me, to set me free from the slavery of sin…. Wow for the first time I knew it was for real He really Loved me and His assurance that I was a person of worth was not just in my head but in my heart too. 
 
Quiet often now at home you will hear Oh no Mo Joe! he decided from day one that the Carpet in the Rumpus room would be much more serviceable as a relieving area then the garden and so the Carpet in there now has a very unpleasant odour,  yes I have shampooed it, covered it up with Lavender power, used carpet cleaners with fragrance but all to no avail  after a while the smell returns… the answer a new Carpet the old one must be done away with its too polluted!
 
As I was thinking about this problem,  I realised it was a very good example of our evil flesh nature, we can make it presentable for a short time but the stink returns, this is why we must  put it to death  by The Spirit and receive God’s new Nature, the Old has gone the New has come in Christ Jesus.
 
So let’s choose to walk in the Fruit of The Spirit  with His empowering and so put our flesh to death leaving  a sweet-smelling aroma that proclaims God’s Truth which brings others to see the need for heart Repentance and also uplifts those who are in the Body of Christ. They will be strengthened in their faith which is something only God’s Truth can do as we are empowered by The Holy Spirit to share it. Yes sadly some will think we still stink but their perception is based on their own fleshy bad aroma which blocks all other good ones out, but lets not focus on this but who we are in Christ Jesus.
 
Colossians 3:4-6 When Christ, who is your life, appears, then you also will appear with Him in glory. Put to death, therefore, whatever belongs to your earthly nature: sexual immorality, impurity, lust, evil desires and greed, which is idolatry. Because of these, the wrath of God is coming.
 
Galatians 24 -26 And they that are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with the affections and lusts.  if we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit.  Let us not be desirous of vain glory, provoking one another, envying one another.
 
2 Corinthians 7: 1 Having therefore these promises, dearly beloved, let us cleanse ourselves from all filthiness of the flesh and spirit, perfecting holiness in the fear of God.
 
Romans 8:1-4 There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.
 
Romans 8 :12-15 Therefore, brothers, we have an obligation—but it is not to the sinful nature, to live according to it. or if you live according to the sinful nature, you will die; but if by the Spirit you put to death the misdeeds of the body, you will live, because those who are led by the Spirit of God are sons of God.
 
 
Thanks for Listening Christian Love from both of us – Anne.
 
 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Life That Is Blessed, Life's Reflections, The Kings Animal Blessings, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Oh No, Mo Joe!

  1. Debbie M. says:

    I love how God makes His truth so clear by applying His word to every aspect of our lives and using those things (and people and pets) so close to our hearts and homes! I find it exciting to discover His truths through the everyday (and sometimes mundane.) Anymore, I expect it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Meet Mo Joe our new furry friend… | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  3. Thank you for sharing another post that lights up our hearts with joy and inspiration. Beautiful. Thanks for sharing a wonderful comment about God’s passion and love for us. God bless you and Ron.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      God is indeed Love island traveler, when was the last time you counted the hairs on your head, God knows everyone and His good thoughts for you everyday outnumber all the grains of sand… Wow are we Loved!!! Thank you dear friend, everytime you leave a comment you remind me not to give up sharing just how much He does Love us.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

      Like

  4. Ron says:

    Mo Jo has now progressed to “No Go ” he`s just got to Stay! and like all the others, who knew a 5 Star Dog Home when they saw one, so does he !

    Bless you Anne
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      So True Love, Mo Joe is here to stay even if he never understands NO! Mo Joe!!! As you know when He came knocking on the door from the refuge he was not fussy at all, now he picks and chooses, Hmmmm make that a 10 star dog home because I let him, someone has me wrapped around his little paw, no way is he heading for the door.

      Love all or nothing – Annie

      Like

  5. I really liked this one and printed it out so I could refer back to the Scriptures you referenced.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Tricia and how wonderful you seek to understand God’s Truth as you do, this very important part of our maturing which is sadly not taught much today but fot real victory we need to choose to do as these Scriptures tell us and we can because we have been set free.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  6. Pingback: 120825–George Hach’s Inner Disciplines Journal–Saturday |

  7. andtheword says:

    Thanks for the share Annie, even with the associated problems our pets bring us, we know they love us unconditionally, and are a constant reminder that no matter how many problems we have Our Lord loves us unconditionally, so much that even while we were yet sinners, God sent his son to die for us. Bi- carb soda works well for unpleasant smells. Love your pet stories, keep sharing
    Love always
    Vivienne xxx

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thanks Viv for the tip I will give it a go, good to see you back home I missed you. Yes it is indeed wonderful how very much we are Loved and God’s Love is never ending because He is Love.

      Christian Love Annie

      Like

  8. Lady Deidre says:

    Oh, yeah, that’s why I don’t have dogs any more. I forgot — thanks for reminding me. I’m joyful the Lord has washed my sins away too!
    God Bless you & your pets!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Dei, I think the joy of having furry friends outweighs the few problems we have with them, no doubt God felt the same about us but it can indeed be frustrating. Yes so wonderful that He washed our sins away and when we choose to do so then He empowers us to put our flesh to death so we don’t sin anymore.

      Christian Love Annie

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

