The Butterfly Dance

Buterflys 242
I was reminded once again about Butterflies when my friend Nancy commented on one of our Posts recently, Nancy makes and shares them freely to encourage and bless others, see one of our first Posts below for full details.
.
 With all the problems we have been having with Blogging apart from God’s intervention by making available short gateways of access, He also used a Monarch Butterfly to comfort and remind me that I was not in this Storm alone, He was with me.  I would like to share how He touched my heart with His reassurance.
.
 We will be focusing on Christmas in the next few weeks and will also share a very important message about Jesus’ Birth on Christmas Day the 25th of December.  
.
 After Christmas we will continue with exposing the increasing confusing and dangerous deception propagated by Cults and also the errors in understanding God’s Truth as recorded in the Scriptures, that we also experienced and sadly believed in the past, as many still continue to do so today.
.
When God anointed my Poetry in July 2006 ( see link below ) He also showed me that they was not only Cryptic but Prophetic as some of the Truths and the reality in some of them, I didn’t know or had not experienced before and also at the time I wrote them I did not know the full meaning of the Scripture that confirmed these Poems until after I asked for and received His wisdom a few years later.
.
.
God brought one of these Poems to my heart again recently, it is called The Butterfly Dance ( see below )  it shares cryptically  how Jesus searches for His Bride and then watches over and cares for us by the empowering of The Holy Spirit.
.
I was very comforted by reading it again and even brought a pendant that had two Butterflies on a heart to remind me that we do not suffer trouble or trials alone.  Ron is giving it to me for my Birthday on Boxing day, December the 26th but of course I’m wearing it now and God’s comfort remains always in my heart even in the Troubles that life brings, yes at times my emotions may be low but my spirit soars in remembrance of His Loving promises.
.
Isaiah 43:1-3 Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.
.
 
Jeremiah 29: 11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.
.
 
Lamentations 3:33 For He doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.
.
My Computer crashed a short time later after the remembrance of this Poem, which also reminded me at the time that I had promised a Butterfly Power Point to two Blogging friends, Lady Deidre and Shenine ( see their links below ) but with the constant Blogging and Computer problems and other personal ones over a long period of time, I have found it hard to create fully, which was also why I was feeling very upset and tired. 
 .

Sharine – http://highlyfavored74.wordpress.com/

.
Then as I was sitting alone in my office feeling lost and low-spirited, amazingly as it has never happened before because the doors and windows are all screened, a beautiful big Butterfly circled my office a few times, believe me it was like being Heart kissed by Jesus and I felt lifted up and comforted and restored Spiritually. 
Butterfly grace 145
About a week later another Butterfly was sitting on the corner of my ceiling in my Kitchen for a few days even as I cooked, I’m not sure if it was the same one, I left the door wide open so he could fly away to freedom but he stayed and rested in different locations but always in view.  I called him comfy, short for comfort, OK no doubt I have lost it, as I even talked to him and thanked him for visiting, yes maybe I did just imagine his antennas moved in a reply, Hmmmm don’t you just love Butterflies? God’s Creation is awesome as He is Awesome.
.
Butterfly Love 853
.
May you all have Butterflies not only in your life but in your heart and for my Blogging friends who I promised the Power Point to, it seems God also wants it to be a reality, please pray for His Leading and equipping and thank you Sharine for reminding me God’s timing is always perfect. 

Butterfly Monarch 235

The Butterfly Dance
The Butterfly dances in the flutter of wings lifting
and gliding in the warm summer breeze,
soaring above a colourful hue of flowers
decked in morning dew.
Searching and seeking His mate to be found listening
for her soft responding sound,
Then deep in the meadow close to His call
He touches her wings in silent embrace Lovingly
holding her face to face.
Nothing will hurt this Love that He’s found for He will
protect her as He stands His ground,
constantly shielding giving her peace
from the force of the Storm
and the blazing heat,
Loving and whole joyously free bonded
together in harmony.
Penned by Annie – 2006
Butterfly Monarch 235 
 I really do appreciate that Firefox have included a tool that shows and corrects my spelling mistakes when I’m Posting and commenting but of course being an Aussie I spell some words differently than Americans , such as colourful and Saviour you spell these words and others without the “u” but it’s not the Words or letters that are important, they change over time, it’s what they mean that is, our Lord and Saviour is our King of kings and Lord of lords and always will be in whatever Language we use and His colours are like the Rainbow in their Slender and promising refuge in the Storms of Life Eternally.

.

.

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in A Life That Is Blessed, Birds of a Feather, Gifts to Friends, Interesting and Unusual, Life's Reflections, Messages From The Heart, The Kings Animal Blessings, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Butterfly Dance

  1. Debbie M. says:

    I love how God speaks to us through His creation from a small butterfly to a sky-filled sunset. God always surprises me with His blessings through the ordinary!

    Like

    • So good to hear from you Debbie, your sharing is always uplifting and encouraging, I’m looking forward to creating your Power point although I do have a few that I promised first but yours will be a challenge and yes God has also showed me His Awesome reality through His Creation.

      I will e-mail soon, I need your prayers – Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  2. Pingback: God’s Shoulders are Big Enough for All of Us….. | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  3. bjsscribbles says:

    You are remarkable my friend. Well done and said

    Like

    • I thank God Barb for the gifts He has given me like you do but I appreciate your encouragement too that comes from a Loving heart, since I met you Blogging last year you have always shown an interest in others and not just in what you share, you are a beautiful woman.

      But Please don’t fly away again like the Butterfly, we all need you.

      Christmas Love and Blessings – Anne

      Like

  4. It reminded me that when I was a kid I used to catched butterflies with my hands!

    Like

    • Hi Caleb, I hope you didn’t damage their wings but yes sometimes we are wounded and unable to soar. This Poem like the Mermaid, yes is talking about God’s Church, which is each one of us, we are Christ’s Body, He is The Head and we all go through trials and testing but we are not far from His view and we will never be tempted more than we can bear, He will provide a way out when we seek Him and while we go through it He will watch over us and keep us from the blazing heat, He will comfort us and help us endure, just as we can see in the Scriptures below.

      Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

      Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

      Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

      Christian Love and many blessings dear Caleb from both of us and may you soar like on the wings of eagles – Isaiah 40:31

      Like

  5. Pingback: Hope in The Darkness | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  6. What a lovely post…and the butterflies visiting you are such a a beautiful testimony of how much God loves and cares for us. Blessings to you! ~ Marsha

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Marsha for visiting and for your words kind of encouragement. I also enjoyed my visit to your Blog, your Passion for The Lord is very uplifting, I will look forward to sharing with you again.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  7. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne for the butterfly stories, they are such beautiful creatures, born out of stress and striving when they overcome their beautiful and free. Just like God does for us, He oversees our striving and gives us freedom. Thanks for the reminder.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      I have yet to work out Love how you can share in a few lines what takes me a whole page to explain but I very much appreciate your words of wisdom because I know they come from your heart and yes it is very True God does indeed give us freedom but not as the world thinks of freedom.

      Love you – Anne

      Like

  8. Lady Deidre says:

    Thank you, Annie! I love butterflies too — I’m glad God sent a couple to comfort and give you hope! What an awesome God we serve! Oh, and the poem is lovely too!
    God Bless You!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Dei for your kind, uplifting words, I’m amazed how my Poetry is confirmed by the Scriptures that God is showing me now but yes my heart was very touched by the Butterflies or Butterfly, not sure if they were the same Hmmmm I miss Comfy but he confused the M and M’s who were wondering who I was talking to.

      I was also very blessed by what you shared Dei, I had forgotten some of it till I searched for your Butterfly Post, so I could add your link, it was very informative and interesting. Unfortunatly Sharine has closed the Blog where she shared about her Butterfly visit, so I just used a general link but her story was similar to mine and at the time spoke to my heart the same as yours did, which is why I never really forgot them or the promise I made to both of you.

      Christian Love – Annie

      Like

  9. Donna says:

    Hello Anne! So glad to see the words from your heart again. I know the butterfly was God’s loving sign to encourage you! This morning as we gathered together on Sunday morning, we discussed how God knows our thoughts and is able to interact individually with each of us. He knew you would be blessed by the butterfly, so He sent it to you. God brings you to mind often and with that thought comes a prayer. Still expecting and anticipating the Lord to deliver you through, and from, this ordeal. Your poetry is inspired! love you ….Donna

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi dear Donna, I agree 100% with you, God knows our hearts and how to touch us with His Love which is always in abundance, thank you for sharing, I realize I must have missed quiet a few of your messages but I hope to catch up soon, not because I have to but because I want to, you always encourage and uplift me and like some other Bloggers, get me thinking, thank you for just being you, a beautiful vessel of Gods.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.