The Closest Kind of Friend…

The Closest Kind of Friend

Is the kind we sometimes sit on a porch and swing with, Never say a word, and then walk away yet still…

Feel like it was one of the best conversations we have had.

Then at other times we say all that is in our heart and know they understood from the start and with their heart.

It’s true that we can appreciate what we’ve got before it’s gone…

But it’s also true that we don’t know what we’ve been missing until it arrives but then the Hope we have keeps it alive even though it hasn’t yet arrived.

  

The People with the most Joy don’t necessarily have the best of everything they just make the most of everything and are thankful for what comes their way…They choose what’s good and make it count for Eternity… Then each and every day brings Joy that will stay.

 

Joy will come for those who cry, those who hurt, those who have searched, and those who have tried and failed but never gave up…

When we really appreciate the importance of how people have touched our lives bringing Comfort and Love and give thanks in our heart are we able to do the same for others.

When we were born, we were crying and everyone around us was smiling…
We Live our life so at the end, we are the one who is smiling and everyone around us is crying yet they have Joy in their hearts…

Because they know they haven’t lost a friend and this is not The end… because we shared The Hope we had in The Lord.

 

 “I’ve learned that no matter what happens, or how bad it seems today…
Life does go on, and it will be better tomorrow with the right Focus

In our journey there may be ups and downs and the path at times rocky, but we do not travel alone when we have faith.

 I Posted this message…

To those people who mean something to me,

To those who have touched my life in one way or another,

To those who encourage me so I can smile with Joy,  

To those who help me Look for the brighter side of things when my focus is wrong or I feel down,

To those whom I want to know that I appreciate their friendship.

To those whom I want to know that I Love them not only for what they can do for me but for what I can do for them.

To those whom I want to know that they are never alone even if they can’t find me.

Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

I Posted this message for you!

Do I understand how… No but I’m deeply Thankful.

How Awesome is our God, He is Love and all good things come from Him.

 

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Gifts to Friends, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Closest Kind of Friend…

  1. Ron says:

    Loved the pictures of sunset and sunrise Anne, they are such reminders, that whatever the day there`s always a new sunrise . Gods love is so dependable and refreshing, like a new fresh day, its just how True friendship always is.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Very True Love and even when the Storms come and the raging fire, True Friendship brings Hope for a brighter tomorrow by remaining commited and giving all without counting the cost.

      Christian Love- Anne.

      Like

  2. Thank you so much for those reassuring words!
    Our lives have a meaning when we share it with others and when we live by faith.
    God is with us, through it all.
    Christ loved us that we might do the same for others.
    Your post is timely and relevant.
    God bless you.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Very True teeceecounsel friendship is in the heart not the head and it goes deep down, it is not shallow, it’s commited and sacrifical and yes just as you shared, like God’s Love and His Friendship.

      Thanks for visiting, I hope to catch up with yours messages and some other Bloggers soon, I miss doing this.

      Christian Love from us both – Anne

      Like

  3. T says:

    Hi Anne I am so glad you were able to post. Beautiful words and beautiful pictures!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi T, thank you for your encouragement, we are also happy to be able to Post again, not sure how things will progress but we are Trusting in The Lord to work it all for good. I’m going to Post soon about how He comforted me when I felt I could not go on Blogging because of all the problems, He is so very Loving and compassionate.

      I will visit you soon and some of the other Bloggers, I’m very much behind with most of their Posts but I hope to be able to spend some time on each Blog catching up, sorry if I have missed a few of yours too, I know like the others you share from your heart and so they are of great value.

      Christian Love always dear T – your friend Anne.

      I’m one of those friends that tells you everything in my heart 🙂 and I know you understand with yours.

      Like

  4. Lady Deidre says:

    Love those pics, Annie! But I’m sure you guessed that! 🙂 I’m glad you got to post — Jesus is awesome — just keep leaning on Him and all will be right!
    God Bless You!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Dei, yes I was surprised I could Post and that I had only a few problems doing so this time but the Computer I used like this one has not been corrupted but no doubt it is only Temporaily as I have found out before and this one is also very old. But thankfully I have also found a way to respond to other peoples Posts, it was there all the time but I didn’t realise it, so now even if I can’t Post or comment on Freedomborn I can on other Blogs which is very important, as encouragment, support and sometimes even correction is needed, all of which our Blogging allows an oppertunity for, helping each other to mature with The Lord’s leading is not just about Likes, Awards and basic affirmations, although they do have an important place for many.

      Thank you dear Blogging friend for your support which is commited and not based on conditions, I value it very much.

      I have a very important Christmas message, one that is very much needed because of the confusion with the date of Jesus’ birth, please pray that at the time of Posting all goes well. Also pray for acceptance because although there is much Scripture to support what I will share about this Truth as there has been with others, I have found that in the past sadly people either reject the Scriptures because of their own understanding or what they have been taught or they don’t read them with Spiritual eyes, but then perhaps they don’t read the Scripture at all, I’m still not sure which it is but God knows, so all we need to do is be the salt and with added prayer support it will season well those who are not hard hearted.

      Take care our faithful friend, I will visit you soon if all goes well, Ron will also call by too if able.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  5. nancy hoiaas says:

    BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

    ________________________________

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Nancy, so good to be in touch with you again, I often think about you and your Butterflies, God comforted me with the reality of these gifts of His Creation recently.

      Friendship is a gift from God which I value very much, although I may loose contact with a friend I never loose the Joy of our closeness and even after years of no contact that closeness is retored in reality when we meet again. Nancy you touched my life when I needed you most, thank you for the beauty of your spirit, it will always remain in my heart.

      Sorry for the time it took me to reply but I’m having Computer problems, that is also why I’m limited in Posting but time will reveal what and who is causing them, that I have assurence of.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

