God’s Ink – Anointed Poetry-1

 Having promised a few people to share the Sign and Wonder I had with my Poetry and with Ron mentioning it briefly in his Corner ( see link below ) I felt the best place to start was at the beginning  when I wrote my first Poem.  I hope you stay to the end as it will take a few days to share such a wonderful happening in my life, one that continues to show me how great  God’s Love is  for His Children,  it is never ending, He Loves us passionately and longs to bless and reassure us.

 Being Dyslectic my Schooling was very hard for me, I could not read or write until I was over 12 and in High School   It was also a painful heartbreaking experience when in my first year I was told I came from an Ape and Jesus my best friend was just made up ( see link below ) A few years  after this I wrote my first Poem it was about a Mermaid, my Teacher was amazed because most people who are Dyslectic can’t rhyme. They printed it in the School Magazine but it was a sad poem as you can see below and was not finished till July 2006 it was then that I realised that it was cryptic and was expressing my deep sadness in loosing Jesus as my friend at least in my understanding at that time. I also wrote the words of a song when I was 17 for the Children I cared for in an Orphanage to the tune of Turn your eyes upon Jesus but I didn’t realize this at the time and in my early Twenties I wrote three very short sad poems that had no endings till 2006 also, after writing these poems I could not write anymore until July 2006 when  Poetry just  flowed from my heart like a fountain and it was then that God anointed them, there is much Truth in these Poems that is confirmed by Scripture but which I didn’t know at the time of writing.
 
With my being Dyslectic I’m suppose to be more creative them most because I’m mostly on the other side of my brain but there are also major disadvantages with this disability that I have lived with all my life but I don’t focus on them.  I create Power Points and  all types of e -mails  as I shared but I also write stories, poems and jokes, I can’t write fluently or write a poem or a story if I sit down to write but my writing and poems  just flow when I’m lead by the Lord, they are a gift. I often write things I don’t even know but I do confirm them with Scripture if it’s Theology or if it is in relation to perceivable things, that can be checked although some have been Prophetic and have been proven to be True.  I’m still a cracked vessel as I make a lot of spelling, grammar and punctuation etc mistakes but thankfully God is the Super Glue.
 
This is the Poem I wrote when I was 14 it was called The Mermaid  the ending I penned in July 2006 changing the name to A Love That Would Not Depart  it was at this time that I also penned most of my  other poems and experienced God’s Sign and wonder.  I continue to write Poetry today but not in the volume I did at first, some are in my Power points and e-mails and many have been published over the years.
 
 
  A Love That Would Not Depart

In the moonlight on a bank covered in a carpet of moss a

mermaid sat watching for her long lost love,

Her golden hair was like a veil in the breeze her eyes

were bluer then the deepest sea,

A tear fell upon a peach glow cheek where

a tint of crimson lay beneath,

A love song whispered from her red rose lips to

the foam which touched her fingertips,

She sighed, she cried for her merman love

but his breast was foam his life had flown he

had gone and now she was alone.

 This ending that I penned in July 2006

 Yet deep within His heart was a Love that would not depart

a tenderness waiting to be shown,

a Joy of things unknown.

 Then she understood He was always by her side

from the very start He chose to win His bride,

Even if she roamed He would search and bring her home

He would never let her go because He Loved her so,

Then He placed within her heart the hope of things to come

so peace she would know and her Joy would overflow,

The wonder of it all is His Love that’s always free reaching

from the start and filling Eternity.

Penned by Annie

 

Blog Link Ron’s Corner https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/02/20/rons-corner-blessed/

 Blog Link  https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/11/28/my-journey-continues-the-teenage-years/

 Tomorrow I will share about the Anointing of my Poetry,  which Ron, my friends and myself call God’s Ink. 

Anointed Poetry 2 –  https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/04/16/gods-ink-anointed-poetry-2/

Christian Love Anne ( Annie)

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Life That Is Blessed, Kingdom Poem Reflections, Life's Reflections, Messages From The Heart, The Early Years. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to God’s Ink – Anointed Poetry-1

  1. The volume of poems in not as important, as the beautiful experience of being Holly spirit inspired
    Where the true beauty of poetry lives

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Our Heavenly Father’s Awesome Love | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  3. Pingback: God’s Incredible Ink Has Happened Again | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  4. Pingback: God’s Incredible Ink Happened Again | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  5. 50djohnson says:

    So beautiful, thanks for sharing!!

    Like

  6. Dear Annie,

    I love this line from your poem:

    “Yet deep within His heart was a Love that would not depart
    a tenderness waiting to be shown,
    a Joy of things unknown”.

    This is such a beautifulI line. That reminded me of Christ’s love.

    Maybe I am reading to much into your poem but I inrterperted the mermaid to be Christ’s church and the groom to be Christ:

    Then she understood He was always by her side
    from the very start He chose to win His bride,
    Even if she roamed He would search and bring her home
    He would never let her go because He Loved her so,

    I really enjoyed it!

    Caleb

    Like

    • No Caleb you are right, each one of us is the Church, we are all part of the Body of Christ and have an important role in keeping it growing and Holy and as we Minister to others by the empowering of The Holy Spirit we do so in Love both in The Body and in reaching out to a hurting world.

      Jesus is our only Teacher and will lead us into all Truth even of things unknown, we will hear His voice and know His Truth, having asked for and received His wisdom and by the empowering of The Holy Spirit, His Truth is written in our heart and mind and we will not be deceived.

      Blessings Caleb now and always – Anne

      Like

  7. I always admired my brothers for their great grades in school, I loved them deeply and admired them. Being both dislectic and having ADHD, it was hard for me especially in high school, my grades were poor when I graduated! But God was with me, a lot of things I have to read several times before I understand them, and some seem just like a foreign language to me, but when it came to spiritual things it was like the breath I breathe, it was natural. When I got my degree in Religion from Wayland Baptist University it came easy, because His living word was alive within me. God showed me favor everywhere I worked, I was a hard worker, but i was a good listener and learned better that way by listening twice as hard, and I could speak, and always cared for the needs of my employees and always encouraged them to be better than me! I promoted many to manger positions. My shortcomings were a blessing because humility was my middle name early on in life…and like Jesus when he came. It was always in my nature to care, especially for children with disabilities…similar right! God makes no mistakes, and with us he surely did not! And like you, writing came easy, and most times i never knew or read what I wrote, because so many came down to paper. I still have not read all of my poems and in my lifetime I probably will not. They still come down a lot from His spirit that lives within. From the beginning I always knew I was only visiting here…nothing wrong with that, my mother and my aunts saw it early on when at the age of two I would draw picitures of lbeautiful landscapes with Crosses dotting the hill, and I would draw His star high in the clouds! There was always a great spiritual presence in my family tree on both sides. My mom said a load of it fell upon me! There was so many spiritual things that I had to be helped to understand that I saw when I was young, which no one else in my family could! But we will talk more later…as you also, I always belonged to HIm and I always will! And He will always be my first love!

    Like

    • Thank you for sharing Wendell, I appreciate it very much when someone shares from their heart in Honesty and openness and when they take an interest in what interests others not just themselves. It is more blessed to give then receive but True Love and friendship does both.

      Christian Love – Anne.

      Like

  8. Pingback: The Butterfly Dance | Freedomborn…set free

  9. Pingback: God’s Ink – Anointed Poetry-2 | Freedomborn…set free

  10. Jackie Paulson says:

    Thanks for sharing your wonderful story (testimony of sorts). I have had the worst cystic acne, seeing a new dr…3rd one…2nd month…pray for me….it is so painful…i look horrible…need prayer. Love Jackie

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Dear Jackie, I’m so sorry to hear of your affliction, it is not pleasant and it’s one where you are constantly reminded, as woman we want to look nice it’s how we were created but of course our real beauty comes from within, thank goodness we can always see that regardless of the outer blemishes.

      We will pray for you, in fact I’m going to do that right now, I feel the prayer rising within me, it’s how The Holy Spirit brings me to prayer.

      As I prayed for you Jackie God told me you would be His light in the darkness for young people and that He would use your affliction for good, No He did not give you cystic acne but He knew you would experience it as He knows all things and He knew it would give you understanding of how it can affect the well being of young people today when the world promotes how we look as a god and that we have to measure up to or we are rejected as being people of worth. I will be praying as lead, for you to blossom.

      I have a post Jackie that may encourage you in your walk with the Lord, it’s in Kingdoms Garden which is not very well known yet…

      Blog post http://alifeofhopeandjoy.wordpress.com/2012/02/05/beautiful-woman-of-strength/

      God bless you greatly dear one – Christian Love Anne.

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Ron says:

    Thanks for sharing your life and heart with us , it`s an inspirational story and of the power of God a modern day miracle

    blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Love, when the Miracle of God’s Ink happened, I kept asking why, your response was because God wanted to show you He Loved you and I have held onto this thought over the very hard years since, in times of despair and feeling lost but I also believe He wants to tell the world He Loves them too in all of their struggles but they must seek Him with all their heart to find Him so their eyes will be open to His Truth.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  12. Lady Deidre says:

    Awesome! Can’t wait to read the rest of the story! I have a few blogging friends who do poetry, and I must admit I don’t always get it, but I got yours! 🙂 and it was very lovely, and very powerful!
    God Bless You!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Dei, so pleased your ok, prayer as you affirmed is powerful, the danger of flooding for us seems to have been waylaid too and we are experiencing normal weather conditions again.

      Thank you for your interest in my Poetry it has blessed me greatly just knowing God chose to show in a tangiable way that He Loved and valued me, I have often in my life felt no one did, I still feel so underserving but as Ron says so are we all and yet God continues to bless us.

      Thanks my friend, you too make me feel of value and God created us to need friends to do just that, they are His presence in a very hard and cold world of very busy people.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

