Not To Be Outdone

 A man decided that he was going to ride a 10-speed bike from Phoenix to Flagstaff. He got as far as Black Canyon City before the mountains just became to much and he could go no farther.

 He stuck his thumb out, but after 3 hours hadn’t gotten a single person to stop.

 Finally, a guy in a Ferrari pulled over and offered him a ride. Of course, the bike wouldn’t fit in the car. The owner of the Ferrari found a piece of rope in his boot and tied it to his bumper. He then tied the other end to the bike and told the rider that he would drive slow.

 Everything went fine for the first 30 miles.

 

Suddenly, another Ferrari blew past them. Not to be outdone, the Ferrari pulling the bike took off after the other.

 A short distance down the road, the Ferraris, both going well over 120 mph, blew through a speed trap. 


The police officer noted the speeds from his radar gun and radioed ahead to the another officer that he had two Ferraris headed his way travelling at over 120 mph.

He then relayed…

 ” You’re not going to believe this, but there’s a guy on

 a 10 speed bike yelling to pass.”

 

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in Laugh A Little. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Not To Be Outdone

  1. andtheword says:

    Thanks for the entertainment Anne, always a pleasure to visit
    Love Vivienne

    Like

  2. Good smile to start the day. Thanks

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Laugh and the World laughs with you cry and you cry alone, unless your a Christian and then we are never alone.

      I’m pleased Angela that you enjoyed the over the top story – a funny story now and again is good medicine.

      Smiling with you 😀 😀 Love Anne

      Like

  3. Freedomborn says:

    What do you mean Joke it really happened, I was in the second Ferrari with you remember… do you want pumpkin with your cabbage???I’m the pumpkin of course.

    Love Anne

    Like

  4. ron says:

    Yes a good joke that one ,seen same joke different form, shows that pride [,not letting other pass], takes over from commen sense.replaces your head with a cabbage.!
    Thanks Anne
    Ron

    Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.