How I Put Jesus on the Cross!

Jesus Christ Cross

I have shared a few times with my Blogging friends, that although I know I have been forgiven of my past sins through God’s Love and Mercy and of this I have no doubt but I do not take lightly that I’m responsible for Jesus’ suffering,  do I disregard and take lightly how much I have hurt Him, Paul didn’t he confessed being the worst of sinners and King David pored out his regret for how he had hurt God even though they like us were forgiven, can we stop giving Thanks that our sins after heart repentance were taken away as far as the east is to the west and God does not keep a record of them so we will not stand in judgment for them only accountability for our rewards.

Yes as I shared,  Jesus took away the shame of what I have done when He suffered on the cross, my conscience has been cleansed and I don’t walk in defeat but I do not rejoice or take lightly how much I hurt Jesus. By my failing to show Love and Compassion to others even Children who were starving of hunger, I was grieving Him. Or do I forget when I hurled insults at Jesus by abusing others and not having time for them or the pain I caused Him when I punched Him in the stomach by deliberately choosing to lie to cover my sin instead of repenting from the heart or when I spat in His face by being involved with the Occult as a young woman, which is Satan’s playground. Can I forget that I continued to spit in Jesus’ face every day by reading my stars and also causing others to sin by reading their future in the Tara cards, which encouraged them to believe the lie that someone other then God knows the future.

What about continually whipping Jesus by failing to give thanks for His many blessings even claiming I was just lucky and taking his name in vain or when I cruelly pieced His side by showing disrespect to my Husband and not Loving him unconditionally and also being resentful when things didn’t go the way I wanted, can I overlook not honoring and submitting to him in his God given role as my Spiritual Leader. 

I also hurt greatly my Abba Father,  because of my sins I separated Him from His beloved Son and yet Jesus  gave His all to save me, even asking that I be forgiven while He was in agonizing pain and His heart was breaking and yes He did this even though I caused Him great suffering more than anyone can comprehend… it was my sins not just someone else’s that nailed Him to that Cross to suffer and die and it was me who pieced his hands with rusty nails.

Sadly I could continue to share the many ways that I have abused Jesus, I really feel I could say like Paul..” I’m the worst of sinners” which we all are, we have all hurt Jesus greatly  it was our sin not God The Father that caused Jesus to suffer but He knew it would break His Fathers heart to see us perish so He willingly chose the only way left to save us and set us free from the Slavery of sin.

Jesus suffered so we would not be punished and so we could walk in freedom through God’s Grace, Mercy and forgiveness and His empowering,  I do not have the right not to forgive others for the wrong they do to me or those I Love. Do I wait for them to say sorry No! but of course they can’t receive my forgiveness until they do this is the same with our repentance but forgiving sets me free so Satan doesn’t have a foothold in my life because of my being bitter and resentful.

I would once again like to share “Through The Eyes Of A Child” see link below, each time I read this heart wrenching response from a young girl as she witnessed Jesus being Crucified for our sins, I’m aware that for many years I did not grieve for the pain I caused Jesus, can we dismiss it lightly with a ” I’m sorry” but than go on hurting Him, that is not what heart repentance is all about.

.

Girl

Bailey’s Jesushttps://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/11/22/through-the-eyes-of-a-child/

.

Christian Love Always in our Unity in Christ Jesus – Anne.

.

.

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in A Good Focus, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to How I Put Jesus on the Cross!

  1. T says:

    I know I am forgiven and he has wiped the slate clean but still every time I think about what Jesus did for me it brings tears to my eyes because I feel so humbled by the fact that he would do that for me when I was so so bad to him. I have done many of the things written here and seeing what I did to him written down was really hard for me to read because I love him so much I don’t like that he hurt because of me. I do know that what I have done in my past is clear now but know my I will never ever take it lightly. This was a very powerful post!

    Like

  2. Billy Graham(renown American evangelist) used to say every time we deny the Christ and knowingly sin in spite of, we recrucify the Christ.

    Like

    • Hi Carl, I grew up in a Baptist Church so we often heard Billy Graham’s name but of course I was too young to understand his teachings than.

      There is only one unforgivable sin and that is rejecting Jesus in our heart as our Lord and Saviour after knowing about Him, being part of a Church and even having a spiritual gift, which is what Hebrews 6 is referring to, how can you be brought back to repentance if you reject the one who forgives you and if you reject Him, you wouldn’t care anyway regardless of your sin, so you wouldn’t want to repent and if you don’t repent you are crucifying Him again by continuing to sin and denying what He has done for you.

      We can all sin until we are Born Again and when we have heart repentance we are forgiven, Jesus is our Advocate but if we continue to sin we are not Born again but if we have heart repentance before we die, we will be.

      Thanks for visiting and commenting – Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

      Like

  3. Ron says:

    Yes Anne I too feel this at times, the little girl’s response was very touching, children often see more than we do and they are not afraid to show emotion, thanks for sharing, hope to be on line again soon.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • So do I Love, although I don’t mind phone comments it’s still easier to cut and paste, anyway I agree Children often have greater sensitivity, I think life hardens us.

      Thanks again Ron, I appreciate your responses, there is another part to this message, which I will Post in the next few days, see you soon.

      Christian Love Always – Anne

      Like

  4. bjsscribbles says:

    I realise a lot of things now and have learned a lot..Still needing to learn a lot more. reading your blog is rewarding.

    Like

    • Thanks for your kind words of encouragement B, I enjoy my visits to your Blog too, your a good Blogging friend, it’s not just all about you because you take an interest in what others are sharing too and appreciate it. I think you know a lot more than some who believe it’s about looking after number one, which is themselves and they forget about supporting others too. Thank you for your faithfulness B it’s appreciated.

      Christian Love Always – Anne

      Like

  5. This is powerful stuff Anne! It is truly humbly to realize that each of us indeed, placed Christ on that cross. What a reality check! With that knowledge we all should strive to appreciate and honor that sacrifice. Blessings,

    Like

    • Thank you Ellie for visiting and sharing it’s always good to hear your response and yes it was a reality check for me too, you may have already read the story about Bailey’s response, I wonder how many others respond like her, I know I didn’t for many years, although I did accept what Jesus had done for me but I never really felt it but I do now.

      See you tomorrow, Thanks again – Blessings Anne

      Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.