Stories that Touch our Heart…..

LOVEToday  is a  Special day of Love for many and so I thought it would be good to ponder on encouraging and uplifting  Stories and Messages and to reflect on what we have read so we will mature and grow as a person of understanding. Advice from the heart is indeed beautiful and will help us fully understand what has real and lasting value. C5These Short Stories and heart messages below are Adapted from ones I have received over the years by e-mail they reflect the True message of Valentines Day, I hope you enjoy them as much as I did, they all have a very wise focus that when taken to heart gives us deep inner Joy and the assurance that we are all people of worth.C5

FuchsiaC5
After some months at the faculty of Medicine, the Professor gave us a test, seeking to be a dependable and committed student, I quickly answered all the questions… all, but the last…
C5“What is the Christian name of the maid of our institute?”
C5I handed over my test paper, leaving the last question unanswered. Just before the lesson ended, I politely inquired if the last question was really able to be answered and would it be marked.C5“Certainly!” the Professor replied. “We will meet many people in our life. All of them are important. They deserve our time and attention so when possible we find out what interests them and encourage and uplift them… And even a smile and a hello from a caring heart can make a difference.”C5 I never forgot this advice and went on to learn that the Christian name of our maid was Maryanne and that she loved flowers especially fushia blossoms.C5
FUCHIA Today I always seek to take the time to show I care and take an interest in  what interests others and I have been very blessed doing so.C5C5
RAINC5
 On a rainy, tempestuous night an older African American  woman was standing on the roadside…C5
Her car had broken down and she desperately needed help… Discouraged and wet to her core, she signaled to the passers by.C5A white young man, not in agreement with the  racial conflicts that tore apart America in the 60s, because in his heart all were equal in worth, stopped to help her.C5He guided her to a safe place, called a mechanic and hailed a Taxi for her.
 The woman seemed in a great hurry, but did not forget to thank him and take down his address on a piece of paper.C5
Seven days had already passed when someone knocked at the door of the young man’s home. To his enormous surprise, it was a courier with a huge parcel delivery – a big colour TV along with a note…C5
TV Star TrekC5

“Many thanks for helping me on the road that night. I realize you helped me out of kindness and not for reward but please accept this gift from a thankful heart.”C5“The rain had completely drenched me and my soul when you appeared… Thanks to you I was able to reach my dying husband just in time. God bless you for having helped me. C5Sincerely, a grateful and blessed soul.”C5By taking the time to care for others, theirs and our hearts are uplifted.C5
Icecream SundayC5Sometime ago, when the ice-creams were not so expensive, a ten-year old boy went to an ice-cream parlour. While sitting at the table, he asked the waitress, “How much does a Super Sundae cost?” “50 cents,” she replied.
 The boy took out his money from the pocket and began counting it. “Well, how much does a choc top ice-cream cost? C5
ICECREAM 2There were other people waiting to be served, so the waitress began to get a little impatient.”35 cents!” she replied rather abruptly.C5
 The boy counted his money again and said: “Please can I have a choc top ice-cream.C5
The waitress served him the ice-cream and gave him his bill. The boy ate his ice-cream, paid his bill at the cash counter and left.C5When the waitress went to clean the table she began to cry… for there, in the corner of the plate, she found 15 cents… her tip.C5The boy took a simple choc top ice-cream instead of a Super  Sundae so he could leave a tip for her…C5It’s not the money but the thought that counts and kindness always multiplies. We do unto others as we would want them to do unto us but we do it first and with Love!C5
Man in fire 1C5The raging fires threatened to kill much of the small native life as it progressed along the drought stricken Terrain, all attempts to change the course of the fire had been futile.C5One of the Volunteer Fire-fighters although very weary from a night of fighting back the fierce raging fire was one by one rescuing small helpless wildlife and bringing them to safety, then going back again looking for more…
One of his fellow Fire-fighters also weary and very thankful that his shift had ended noticed what his friend was doing and queried…C5“ What is the point you can’t  possibly save them all, there are thousands  out there, what can you hope to achieve, how can you possibly hope to make a difference?”C5The Fire-fighter looked down at the little bird nestling in his hands and said…C5
Bird in handC5“ It will make a difference to this little one.” C5C5
COATC5 I was cleaning out the pockets of my six-year-old’s winter coat, when I found a pair of gloves in each pocket.  Thinking that one pair must not be enough to keep her hands warm, I asked her why she was carrying two pairs of
gloves in her coat.C5
Gloves 2C5She replied, “I’ve been doing that for a long time, Mum.  You see, some kids come to school without gloves and if I carry another pair, I can share with them and then their hands won’t get cold.” (Story by Joyce Andresen) C5 We live not only for ourselves but for all those who have the breath of life, we are connected by the Golden Threads of God’s Love.C5
 We Have Heard it said…C5
dance 5C5 Work as if you have no need of the  money.

Love as if nobody ever made you suffer.

Dance as if nobody is watching you.
Sing as if nobody is hearing you.
Live as if the Paradise were on this Earth.C5
Hands
C5But Someone who Loves us is always watching, listening and applauding, and  cares if we are suffering, and when we ask He will help us carry the load… ( Matthew 11:28-30 ) C5
Tropical Sunset 1C5He also wants us to remember that the Paradise He offers is far greater than any place on earth as we know it and it’s never ending and because of His great Love for us  He gives us gifts, equips us, strengthens us as well as giving us  opportunities to work for Him and to share in many ways His wonderful blessings with others, even with those who reject Him, God is Love and can be no other way.C5Thank you for reading these Stories and messages with me, I hope you enjoyed them too. C5C5

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Good Focus, Loves Serenade, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Stories that Touch our Heart…..

  1. What beautiful reflections of the human heart. Our world certainly needs more of this. You created such an uplifting post and I so appreciated it! Blessings,

    Like

    • Thank you Ellie for your kind words and your visit, it is appreciated. I felt lead to share these stories and in so doing I too was blessed, sometimes we get so busy we forget others need us, can we be there for everyone, No! we are not Jesus but we can be for those He brings to us, even just one is very, very important.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  2. pilbra says:

    Very encouraging and a beautiful read

    Like

  3. cjjustice1 says:

    Thank you for sharing these precious stories, Anne. I have actually read them all before except for the one about the firefighter, but they were all so excellent … the kind that one likes to read and reread because of the important truths that they teach. I’m thankful that God led me to your blog. Happy Valentine’s Day – 2014 has come and gone, but it has been a delightful day of spending time with loved ones! Blessings to you and to Ron. ~ Carolyn 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you Carolyn for choosing to visit us, as they say, our friends were once strangers before they walked into our hearts. To me Blogging is two people becoming friends in The Lord by sharing their hearts, their faith and their ups and downs, I look forward to learning more about you Carolyn my new Blogging friend, because we can never have too many friends.

      Yes most of my Stories I Post have been collected over many years and have also touched my heart, of course I received rubbish too but mostly uplifting stories like these ones, I’m pleased you also enjoyed them.

      I visited you this morning Carolyn just before I went shopping with Ron, I will come back sometime today before I go to bed to say hi, I’m so thankful you found my comments, I remember when I first started blogging I didn’t know you could visit others by clicking their Link, we learn as we go…. Hopefully, but Annie does get lost sometimes 🙄

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  4. Ron says:

    Thanks for the encouraging stories Anne ,it shows us that time taken with people ,brings its own dividends, we are sometimes too rushed to notice needs around us . Good reminder,

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

