The Wellie Boot’s

 

Gum boots The “Wellie Boot’s ” – (Gum Boots)

(Anyone who has ever dressed a Child will love this one!)

 A Pre-School teacher who was helping one of the Children put on his “Wellie boot’s

He asked for help and she could see why….

Even with her pulling and him pushing, the little “Wellie’s” still didn’t want to go on.

By the time they got the second “Wellie” on,she had worked up a sweat.

She almost cried when the little boy said,

 “Miss, they’re on the wrong feet.” 

        Gumboots 3Gumboots 2

She looked, and sure enough, they were.

It wasn’t any easier pulling the “Wellie’s” off than it was putting them on.

She managed to keep her cool as together they worked to get the “Wellie’s” back on, this time on the right feet..

He then announced, “These aren’t my “Wellies.”

She bit her tongue rather than get right in his face and scream,

‘Why didn’t you say so?’ like she wanted to.

Once again, she struggled to help him pull the ill-fitting

“Wellie’s” off his little feet.

No sooner had they gotten the “Wellie’s” off when he said,

“They’re my brother’s “Wellie’s”, My mom made me wear ‘them.’ 

Now she didn’t know if she should laugh or cry or both.

But, she mustered up what grace and courage she had left to wrestle the “Wellie’s” on his feet again.

Helping him into his coat, she asked, “Now, where are your gloves?”

Gloves

 He said, “I stuffed ‘them in the toes of my “Wellie’s”.

 

WOMAN 1

Sometimes you just Got To!

  

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Wellie Boot’s

  1. Pingback: There is nothing wrong with wearing wellies everyday, says me - Charee MagazineCharee Magazine

  2. Love it. It’s like seeing me and my son at the many unforgettable moments of his childhood. Yes, sometimes you just got to scream but then that will be followed by uncontrollable laughter that will make us say, “Okay, I’m ready for the next one.” Yesterday, tragedy struck our nation once again as evil and darkness found it’s way in Boston. They do need our prayers as well as any form of gestures to bring a smile during this times of grief. God bless you my friend.

    Like

    • Thanks dear Island Traveler, it always gives me a good laugh too, so real to life, emotions are a gift, we don’t have to bottle them up but we must not let them take compleatly over and control our actions and words in a negitive way, sadly what happened in Boston shows hate but not of evil but just hate and Satan hates.

      I was sharing with Ron today that your great Love for your son brings me so much Joy, I didn’t have my real Dad for very long but I would like to think he was like you, caring and Loving, your wife and son are very blessed and yes you are also to have both of them.

      God bless you greatly dear friend, we give heartfelt thanks for you.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      Like

  3. Too, too funny! Thanks for the lovely laugh!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Lorene, I’m pleased you found Wellie Boot’s funny, a lot of people have forgotten how to laugh today and it is a gift from God, or they relate to evil and hurtful humour, sad but True.

      Thanks for visiting and take Care, I will remember you in my prayers, please do me too.

      Christian Love – Anne.

      Like

  4. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne for the laugh , she got off on the wrong foot that day and being so hard to get off they must have been ‘gumboots’ like stuck on.

    cheers
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Oh no Ron you do indeed need a boot in as you sure do loose your footing at times perhaps it is all the rain we had but we do have a chance to resolve problems so put your best foot forward and march on.

      Love Annie, always one step ahead!

      Like

  5. Wow!
    This one really got me laughing.
    Sometimes you just got to really yell out loud!
    Life treats us like little children and the more we learn to accept the challenges it brings, and to solve them like riddles without holding grudges, the less burdensome life would be for us.
    Christ has lifted every burden, now nothing else matters but the will of Him who sent us.
    Patience is very important in life, to avoid exasperation.
    Lovely post, Anne & Ron!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      I had a good laugh too teeceecounsel when it was sent to me and yes your right sometimes we just got to express our emotions, they are God given, even Jesus got the whip out but of course that outburst and His others were righteous but ours are not always, so we need correction and yes Jesus also gives us the self control we need.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.