Grandmother’s are Priceless

 To Grandmother…

 
Letter from a Granddaughter…
 A Grandmother is a lady who has no children of her own. She likes other people’s little girls and boys. A Grandfather is a man Grandmother, he goes for walks with the boy’s and they take them fishing and stuff like that.
                                   
 
Grandmothers don’t have to do anything except to be there. They’re so old that they shouldn’t play hard or run. It is enough if they drive us to the market where the pretend horse is and have lots of coins ready. Or if they take us for walks they slow down past things like pretty leaves and caterpillars, they never say, “Hurry up.”
 
 
 Some Grandmothers are big, but not too big to tie your shoes.
They wear glasses and  funny underwear
                  

                           They can take their teeth and gums off.

 
                                                                                                                           
    Grandmothers don’t have to be smart, only answer questions like,”Why isn’t God married?” and “How come dogs chase cats?”
 
                                                    
 
Grandmothers don’t talk baby talk like visitors do, because it is hard to understand. When they read to us they don’t skip, or mind if it’s the same story over again and they are good  fun.       
                                            
 
     Everybody should try to have a Grandmother, especially if they don’t have a Television, because they are only grown-ups who have time.
 
 
 
 
 Grandmothers Give Great hugs …….
  
 
 
 Love your Grandmother she is worth it (Grandfather is too!)
 
 

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in Laugh A Little. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Grandmother’s are Priceless

  1. Well, I can’t really love my grandmother. Firstly, I never knew my grandparents – and if I had one now, she/he would be about 150 yrs old.
    On the other hand, I AM a grandmother and I can BE a grandmother to my own grandchildren and to other children as well, and trust they have happy memories of me.
    Thanks Anne.

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Angela, well I missed out on both but I have a great Love for the elderly as I do for Children, I’m sure you will be rembered for the special person you are, but not just by your Grandchildren but many others too.

      Christin Love Anne.

      Like

  2. fgassette says:

    I loved it. Thanks for sharing.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  3. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne, Loving and caring Grandmothers are essential in boys and girls lives as they grow up as they leave indelible memories that bear good fruit later in life.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

  4. andtheword says:

    Very enjoyable Annie, God bless xxx

    Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.