Ron’s Corner – Eavesdropping

Overheard in an Orchard

Said the Robin to the Sparrow

“I would really like to know,

why these anxious human beings.

rush about and worry so.’

Said theSparrow to the Robin

“I think that it must be,

they have no Heavenly Father ,

such as cares for you and me”.

by Elizabeth Cheney

 

When you think about it, it`s like eavesdropping on a conversation between two birds in an orchard. In a sense you could say it`s like the dropping of a small seed of truth,about the nature of a Loving and caring God. This will grow into a mighty tree of knowledge, of the unchanging faithfulness of God.

 Once we surrender ourselves to that Truth we will never doubt, or care nor worry about tomorrows provision. Jesus said Himself …

 Matthew 6 .26-33 abridged. ‘Look at the birds of the air, they do not sew, nor reap, nor gather into barns, yet your Heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they .? Therefore do not worry saying ,what shall we eat, what shall we drink. But seek first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things shall be added to you .”

 That`s the injunction I need to be reminded of again and again, come to think of it, if two little birds know the Truth, what`s wrong with me ???

 Luke 17:20-22 And when He was demanded of the Pharisees, when the Kingdom of God should come, He answered them and said, The Kingdom of God cometh not with observation: Neither shall they say, Lo here! or, lo there! for, behold, the Kingdom of God is within you.

 The Kingdom of God is within us and God said search for me with all your heart and you will find me.

 

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in Ron's Corner. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Ron’s Corner – Eavesdropping

  1. Pingback: 120211–George Hach’s Journal–Saturday | George Hach's Blog

  2. Pingback: Hypocrisy and Sparrow Soup « 5 G's and a Cup of Joe

  3. When I was a new Christian (more than 50 years ago) I recited this little poem many times as I learned to rely on my heavenly Father. He is faithful! He undertook in amazing ways.

    While nearly 54 years of knowing, loving and serving my Father, through the Lord Jesus, has taught me that He is totally dependable and will ALWAYS work on my behalf when I allow Him His rightful place on the throne, I must admit that I sometimes forget that He wants me to experience His victory in every situation. We need tyo hand over the reigns IMMEDIATELY we face a problem. Thanks for the reminder.

    Like

    • ron says:

      How right you are, meetintheclouds, we seem to readily forget! to hand over the reigns ,as you say.and sometimes we like to hold a little back, sad as it is. Thanks for the comment was really appreciated.
      blessings
      Ron

      Like

  4. Lady Deidre says:

    I enjoyed the post and the bird photos! 🙂
    God Bless You!
    Dei

    Like

  5. isaiah43123 says:

    “…come to think of it, if two little birds know the Truth, what`s wrong with me ???”, and me! Sometimes I can get to flitting fast and furious like a hummingbird. Thanks for the reminder to be more like the sparrow.

    Like

    • ron says:

      Thanks Isaiah you are right ,sometimes I can be like the old crow ,makes plenty of noise ,but nothing of value to anyone, i too need to be like the sparrow.
      Cheers
      ron

      Like

  6. A beautiful reminder and lovely photos. Thanks so much!!

    Like

    • ron says:

      I think we all need reminders ,dont you ? I get so forgetful ,need notes to remember all the time, but God in His wisdom sends me these notes ; the Robin and the Spartrow to say I still love you> . Thank you keziahcarrie appreciated your comments.
      Cheers
      ron

      Like

  7. sonsothunder says:

    Amen, Thank You Jesus…

    Like

    • ron says:

      Thanks for your agreeing sonof thunder, God always need a wake up call for me , two birds,to remind me His provision is not far away.
      cheers
      Ron

      Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.