To Believe – Jackie Evancho

Be prepared to be moved greatly in your spirit, I felt the Lord reach out and touch my heart as this young girls voice reached every part of it and reminded me how very blessed I am and how Awesome is our God of Love.

 

Click to enjoy To Believe – Jackie Evancho

 
Lyrics
 
Before I lay me down to rest
I ask the Lord one small request
I know I have all I could need
But this prayer is not for me
Too many people on this day
Don’t have a peaceful place to stay
Let all fighting cease that your children may see peace
Wipe their tears of sorrow away

(Chorus)
To believe in a day
When hunger and war will pass away
To have the hope amidst despair
That every sparrow’s counted
That you hear each cry and listen to each prayer

Let me try always to believe
That we can hear the hearts that grieve
Please help us not ignore
The anguished cries of the poor
Or their pain will never leave

(Chorus )
To believe in a day
When hunger and war will pass away
To have the hope amidst despair
That every sparrow’s counted
That you hear their cries and listen to each prayer

 (Spoken prayer)
 
Father, as you see, I’m just a child And there’s so much to understand But if Your Grace should surround meThen I’ll do the best I canI promise, I’ll do the very best I can To believe in a day When hunger and war will pass away To have the hope amidst despair
That every sparrow’s counted That you hear each cry and listen to each Prayer {Hear each cry and listen to each prayer} Help us do Your will oh Father In the name of all that’s true And we’ll see in one anotherThe Loving image of You.

 

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, Video Treasures. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to To Believe – Jackie Evancho

  1. ron says:

    such a beautiful rich voice from one so young ,amazing she will bless so many
    Ron

    Like

  2. wow what an incredible voice this young girl has! Like an angel! Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  3. Lady Deidre says:

    Hello, Annie. Off the subject, but you will be proud of me or at least my effort anyway. I posted all my awards and put links back to the giver. I did have duplicates givers, so couldn’t put both names/links. Go see the Godly remodel job and tell me what you think!
    Your sister, Dei
    P.S. Lower right side

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Dei as I said on your Blog well done and I was pleased you kept to the rules but with some Awards you can receive it unlimited times like mine, why should blessings be limited just my thinking of course. I’m about to post a list of my Awards that still need posting but I’m going to take them slowly as I will explain…. Good news is I have nominated you for another one no rules, will be in touch soon.

      Christian Love Annie

      Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.