Crime Just Does Not Pay

 
A young lad is caught stealing soap from the local Soap Factory.
 
 When the case comes to court the Judge decides to make an example of him to discourage other youths from a life of crime.
    Judge: “Well, what have you to say in your defence?”

Boy: “Only that I’m sorry your Honour.”

Judge: “Humph. I sentence you to 10 years hard labour, starting immediately.”

Boy: “But sir, it was only a few bars of cheap soap!”

 

Judge: “Consider yourself fortunate! It could have been life boy.”

 
 
 

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in Laugh A Little. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Crime Just Does Not Pay

  1. isaiah43123 says:

    Oh boy, I must be tired. It took me a minute to get that one. Thanks for the chuckle after a long day at work.

    Keep the Faith, Sister!
    Karin

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi meetingintheclouds, do you know they still make Lifebouy soup today, I will have to add you to my Fun Award….. good, clean humour is a gift from God and this joke even has soap.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  2. ron says:

    I used to use Lifebuoy soap was very good , thanks for the laugh ,Anne
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Love, do you think that is why you have so much life in you… Wow I sometimes find it hard to keep up, not to mention your very young outlook on life….we need to keep using the real Life -Boy, so we don’t loose it and we will keep clean too.

      Love Anne

      Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.