Superstition is a Key to Bondage…..

 

PuttyCat 1

 

Superstition has been and still is for many today their focus, one example is Numbers which some claim have power to bring good or bad luck and so can be  used to promote gambling or provoke  fear but those who do this are either deceived or evil in their focus.

 

NUMBERS 12
Numbers have no power to bring good or bad happenings, the same as colours which are also given meanings too, they can be attributed to nice things but also wrongly  to unpleasant emotions and feelings. I will  share more about both of them at another time and also other Superstitions or old wives tales, you may find the link below helpful too and interesting, if you have never seen artistic reality…..

  Reality –  https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/10/27/whats-reality/

Rainbow 1

God created the Rainbow and in His  Creation of the Universe, He said that everything He created was very good, Mankind has messed it up!

Numbers in the Scriptures have significance the same as symbols and colours but they do not have power, they reveal God’s signature, His sign of approval, an event, a happening or a warning of evil as shared below.

ANGEL OF LIGHT 10
The number 666 like all numbers does not have power to harm as some propagate hoping to cause fear but reveals who the Beast is in the end times  which we see clearly the start of now (Revelation 13:18) We remember Satan comes as an angel of light, which does not mean what he shares is God’s Truth, he doesn’t know it because he does not have The Holy Spirit, which is the only way we can understand God’s inspired words.

Satan shares  a counterfeit gospel, twisted Theology, Pagan Idolatry, the Occult and New Age, all are evil in their focus and shown by the evil they promote, including Superstition and if they are believed they will lead to despair, fear, bondage and devastation but they have an outward coating of giving peace, joy and material gain.

1 Timothy 4:1-2 Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils Speaking lies in hypocrisy; having their conscience seared with a hot iron.

We are not to focus on evil or accept teaching from those who do, yes we are to warn others about Satan’s tricks but we do not talk to Satan or his Demons or listen to them, Jesus is our Armour, His Truth is our Sword, to cut away all the deception of the Evil one and his followers and also those who have been deceived by their lies. We need to always do as Jesus asks us and our heart focus must always be Love, yes aware of evil but not focusing on it.

Archangel Michael
We see in the Scripture below that even The Archangel Michael who was given power still did not rail against The Devil/ Satan but trusted in God to deal with him and we do the same.

Jude 1 :9 Yet Michael the Archangel, when contending with the devil he disputed about the body of Moses, durst not bring against him a railing accusation, but said, The Lord rebuke thee.

Colossians 2:18 Let no one cheat you of your reward, taking delight in false humility and worship of angels, intruding into those things which he has not seen, vainly puffed up by his fleshly mind.

We also do not pray to Angels, worship them or seek their guidance and this is the same with all those who have died previously, even those who are now with God, Jesus is our only Intercessor, no one else can forgive our sins, we seek His guidance and Truth and we willingly obey His guidelines as confirmed in the Scriptures, not man made rules and regulations that oppose them.

1 Timothy 2:5 For there is one God, and one Mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus.

What is to be our focus , what does God tell us to do …..

Philippians 4:8 -9 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are True, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. Those things, which ye have both learned, and received, and heard, and seen in me, do: and the God of Peace shall be with you.

Thank you for listening – Christian Love in our Unity in Christ Jesus – Anne.

 

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in A Good Focus, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment, Words of Warning and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Superstition is a Key to Bondage…..

  1. Debbie M. says:

    Satan is an adversary to be taken seriously. He uses tricks, lies, and misapplication of God’s word to take our focus off of God and to convince us to place our trust in him. You shared the Scripture about Satan masquerading as an angel of light. Satan knows God, but He doesn’t believe in God. (A huge distinction.) James 2:19 – “You believe that there is one God. Good! Even the demons believe that – and shudder.” When Satan tempted Jesus in the desert, we witness how Satan misapplied God’s word. (Matthew 4:1-10.) We are to stand firm in Jesus Christ and not be distracted by superstitions!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tobechi74 says:

    Isnt religion partially superstitous?

    Like

  3. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne, relying on good luck charms and lucky numbers can be Catastrophic .I`m not Kitten you..Seriously though its sad to see the hold Satan has on people, through astrology, gambling etc. One good way to not get hooked, don’t start.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • I wish I had known you Love when I was young, so you could have warned me about the danger the Occult presented. Satan had me in bondage with the evil He propagates in our world and as I chose to play his game I reaped what I sowed and I’m not Kitten you either, it was hell until as you know I came to my senses and was set free by Jesus and then I was able to choose to reject the evil Satan tried to entice me with and I still do and always will.

      Christian Love in our Unity in Christ Jesus – Anne

      Like

  4. ncduhalde says:

    A pleasure to listen to you! Amen on all counts, Anne. Superstition is one of many dark toys in Satan’s fear chest. When one knows Jesus Christ, he does not dally in any of this.

    “You, Lord, have abandoned your people, the descendants of Jacob. They are full of superstitions from the East; they practice divination like the Philistines and embrace pagan customs.” – Isa 2:6

    “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” – John 14:27

    Like

    • Nancy, you are such a blessing to me, I love how you share Scripture in your comments, I take them to heart as from the Lord, we are to uplift and encourage each other in our good works for Him with His Truth and yes if needed correct error with it too.

      Love is an Action that does not count as loss the personal cost of Loving, Thank you Nancy for showing you Love in your words and actions.

      One of the Scriptures I shared …..”Those things, which ye have both learned, and received, and heard, and seen in me, do: and the God of Peace shall be with you.” fits perfectly with one that you shared Nancy…..“Peace I leave with you; my Peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

      When we do things God’s way we have His Peace, what the world offers as peace is fleeting, always needing reaffirming, never stable and so knowing this we aim to be perfected in Love knowing than constantly we are Loved , never doubting God’s presence with us and so we have no fear because we do willingly what He asks, not just sometimes but all the time.

      Christian Love Nancy, my very Loving Sister in The Lord – Anne.

      Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.