The Eternal King

Lord how can we describe your greatness no words can really declare your wonder and your majesty for there is nothing that can compare,

Your Love is greater than any human mind can understand for you created everything by your words and your mighty hand.

 Yet your gentleness that guides us through is softer than silk or a feather that flutters down for in you all the wonders in life are found.

 How can we fully acknowledge your greatness that sets you apart and yet with Love and tenderness you entered into our hearts, drawing us close so that by your side we will always stay and your Love is with us forever and a day,

 The glory of your presence leaves us in total awe for you are the Eternal King and with reverence we all adore, singing your song as we give glory to your name proclaiming in you we will never be the same.

 Can we ever describe how Awesome you are for only in our hearts can we know your rising Star and as your light filters through we rejoice for we are in you.

 Can we understand the greatness that you are, calling us your friends when you made every star. You know them all by name this we cannot explain or that in your heart you remember all our names.

 Lord give us your words to express what’s in our hearts your glory and your wonder and all that sets you apart. This we want to declare to let your children know that you are their Lord and you Love them so,.

 Then in awe and amazement they will also acknowledge you and give you the glory as you see them through, we can never comprehend unless to our minds you impart the wonder that you are and were from the very start.

 So now in Peace we rest knowing you are our Lord and Eternal King and in our hearts to you we joyfully sing, for you call us your beloved friends and yet you are

The great I Am” the Beginning and the End.

Penned by Annie

About Freedomborn

My name is Anne although some call me Grannie Annie especially Children whom I share with in my Funday School . I live in Queensland Australia. I’m very much a People person believing we are all People of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free now.
This entry was posted in KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS, Kingdom Poem Reflections, Life's Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Eternal King

  1. Beautiful, Annie. I wish I had your talent for poetry.

    Like

  2. mtsweat says:

    These are beautiful words, Anne. Thank you and God bless.

    Like

  3. Ron says:

    you really have a wonderful gift for poetry ,continue to bless us as you write ,love it Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you for your kind words Ron, you are indeed an encourager, I’m thankful our lives touched. I have some wonderful memories of your, kindness, compassion and strength over the years, thank you for being there when I needed you and even when I didn’t.

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

You are a Person of Worth, Share your Heart thoughts I value you and them.