Jesus calls us His Friends

 

Jesus is our Friend

A Friend does not persecute, punish, condemn or shame.

A Friend Forgives, Accepts, Encourages and Helps.

Jesus Loves us greatly and is Always a Faithful Friend.

When Jesus our Friend speaks to us His own,

He never uses words of …

Despair, hopelessness, frustration, defeat, discouragement,

fear, confusion, or failure.

Instead, He gives us words of…

Love, Hope, Rest, Victory, Peace, Power, Joy, Triumph and

His Corrections and Warnings are firm but are given

Compassionately and in Love and we Listen and Obey.

When we speak to Jesus our Friend He responds,

 He does not ignore us or   consider what we say as insignificant,

 we don’t have to plead for Him to answer us, or wonder why He doesn’t.

Our Loving Friend Jesus never leaves us feeling unwanted or unimportant,

We are Precious to Him and He values our Friendship greatly.

We are not just a number, Our Friend Jesus knows our Name,

He chooses to need us and He is never to busy for us.

Lamentations 3: 33 For He doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of Men.

Isaiah 43:1-3 Do not be afraid for I have ransomed you, I have called you by name you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression you will not be burned up the flames will not consume you. For I am The LORD your God, The Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says The LORD, thoughts of Peace and not of evil, to give you a Future and a Hope.

Psalm 121:1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the Lord which made Heaven and earth. He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: He that keepeth thee will not slumber. Behold He that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep. The Lord is thy keeper: The Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand. The sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night. The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil: He shall preserve thy Soul. The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth and even for evermore.

Satan our Enemy

When Satan speaks to us he condemns, falsely accuses, unjustly criticizes, belittles, slanders, ridicules,   attacks and lies to us… his words have a sharp evil cutting edge and can hurt deeply so we just ignore him.

Satan will also tell us that we can do what God says not to and that His guidelines are not for today, that it’s OK to disobey as long as we are happy but he knows it will lead to despair and fear and if we believe him he ignores us having achieved what he wanted.

Satan doesn’t care about us he wants us to feel hurt, confused, not wanted or needed and so he lies to us, tempts and tries us and we suffer but as we still do not reject The Lord or do evil but instead come close to God seeking His help then Satan having lost flees, he hates goodness.

1 Peter 4:12-13 Beloved think it not strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you as though some strange thing happened unto you but rejoice in as much as ye are partakers of Christ’s sufferings that when His glory shall be revealed, ye may be glad also with exceeding Joy.

1 Peter 1:6-7 Wherein ye greatly rejoice though now for a Season if need be, ye are in heaviness through manifold Temptations that the trial of your faith being much more precious than of gold that perisheth though it be tried with fire might be found unto praise and honour and Glory at the appearing of Jesus Christ.

James 1:12-14 Blessed is the Man that endureth Temptation: for when he is tried he shall receive the crown of life which the Lord hath promised to them that Love Him. Let no Man say when he is Tempted, I am Tempted of God for God cannot be Tempted with evil, neither tempteth he any Man   But every Man is Tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust and enticed.

Hebrews 4:15-16 For we have not an High Priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities but was in all points tempted like as we are yet without Sin Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace that we may obtain Mercy and find Grace to help in time of need.  

1 Peter 5:10 But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto His eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, establish, strengthen, settle you.

Daniel 12:10 Many shall be purified and made white and tried but the wicked shall do wickedly and none of the wicked shall understand but the wise shall understand.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment, YouTube Presentations. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Jesus calls us His Friends

  1. Encouragement and truth! Diane

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s a privilege Anne.☺

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Firm words Dear Friend.

    More of Lord Jesus to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Debbie M. says:

    There is a certainly a contrast between what Jesus wants to do for us and what Satan wants to do. I have always liked the clarity of Jesus’ words in John 10:10, “The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life and have it to the full.” God is on our side!

    Liked by 1 person

    • God is indeed on our side Debbie, He knows us as His Redeemed, Cherished Children and He Delights in us and all good things come from Him.

      Very True, Satan can do no good when he comes as an Angel of light it is to deceive, he brings the Occult, New Age and Paganism and he twists the Scriptures by adding to them and deleting parts of them.

      I was sharing with a Cult Member how God had Miraculously healed me during my Life much more than once and also in other ways and she said it was Satan who healed me to control me but Healing is good and Satan can’t do good as you confirmed with Scripture, it’s so sad how much Cults are deceived and even more so are those who believe them.

      Dear Debbie, Christian Love and God’s Blessings – Annie.

      Like

      • Debbie M. says:

        Annie, You know whose you are! (Wow on the cult member’s deceived thinking. I love how you put yourself out there to show people what God’s love looks like!)

        Liked by 1 person

        • Thank you Debbie for your uplifting encouragement, you have such a beautiful Loving Heart.

          I want to share something with you Debbie that I won’t be Posting about but it does indeed show God’s Love and provision. I have been supporting two Children’s Orphanages Overseas with the money my Mother left me in her will for over 3 years but now it has all gone and with being on a Pension, paying off my new Home and supporting a Child with Compassion, I knew my funds were limited, I was sad that I could no longer help them.

          I prayed about it asking God if I could somehow continue to help the Orphanages, than on Friday I went to my Bank to check on a withdrawal and found out that $600 had been put in my Account and it was the one I used to help the Children not my main Account. I asked them why I had this money, they said the Bank owed it to me, it’s something that I was never told about so I did not expect it but Wow I can now continue at least for a few more months to support my Orphanages and people wonder why I can never stop Praising God.

          Something I hold onto Debbie is God’s work done in His way never lacks His supply, we don’t have to beg, we pray and Trust Him to provide what is needed and when it is needed.

          Christian Love to you my dear Sister in Christ Jesus – Annie

          Like

          • Debbie M. says:

            Annie… your God story (about the orphanage and money mysteriously showing up in your account) is a blog post in its own right!!!!! Please consider writing it as an official post. I continue to be amazed by your generosity, whether, it is your time, your money, your words and/or your heart.

            Liked by 1 person

  5. AMEN! JESUS IS THE ONLY FRIEND WHO WILL NEVER FORSAKE US

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Nehemiah Project says:

    An encouraging reminder. Well said and straight from the heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you John for your uplifting encouragement and yes I have found it very, very True “What a Wonderful Friend we have in Jesus” He has never let me down, He remained Faithful even when because of being deceived I didn’t believe He was a reality, today He continues to hold my hand through every Storm that Life brings.

      Christian Love Always – Anne.

      Like

  7. What a Friend we have in Jesus who carries us when the burdens of life weigh us down and we never need to fear He has all the Strength needed for the Journey.

    Blessings – Grannie Annie.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Scott says:

    Great song. I woke up today alone. And I appreciated the one friend who was with me. It is hard to be online with no responses. Real life is better. But sometimes the digital connection is better than no connection. Jesus loves me so much that I am compelled to love all of His creations.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Scott, I have saved all your Posts and will respond to some in the near future. I’m sorry I haven’t visited your Blog recently but with moving and the accident my Blogging has been limited.

      Something that I have held onto with Blogging is that if nobody else reads my Post God does but be assured others do too and the good seeds you plant will bear good fruit.

      Christian Love Always – Anne.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. bjsscribbles says:

    Beautiful my friend. We do have a friend in Jesus

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

