The Prayer Room Power

The Power of Prayer changes Fear to Strength, Hate to Love, Bitterness to Forgiveness, Needs to Thankfulness, Sickness to Health, Lost to Found.

1 Thessalonians 5:17 Pray without ceasing.(KJV)

Pray without ceasing, Wow does that mean we don’t stop to eat or sleep or do anything else? No we do what is natural for us to live but we are to always be centered on the Hope we have in Christ Jesus, our Hearts are our cupboard of Prayer and God hears and answers and even gives us our Heart desires, which will be according to His will when The Holy Spirit prays in and through us.

Romans 8:26-28 Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should Pray for as we ought but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered. And He that searcheth the Hearts knoweth what is the Mind of the Spirit, because He maketh intercession for the Saints according to the Will of God.

Jude 1: 20 But ye, beloved building up yourselves on your most Holy Faith, Praying in the Holy Ghost.

.cats-4

lions-7

Proverbs 28:1 – The wicked flee when no man pursueth but the righteous are bold as a Lion. KJV

.

lions-and-sheep

 

Christian Love and Blessing  – Anne.

.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to The Prayer Room Power

  1. To me praying without ceasing, is praying and having people or issues in my heart or ‘very being’ , and I believe God knows this as they come to my mind, that it is a continuation of my prayer. That’s about how I can explain it. …Diane

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Diane, yes I believe this too and as we Trust in The Holy Spirit He will bring to our hearts those who need our intercessory Prayers, I have felt the need to Pray for someone and later found they were in need of Prayer at that time.

      I added another lion, I felt my Post wasn’t finished and with having been a lost sheep I felt it was needed.

      Blessings – Anne.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Terri says:

    This is great! you know I love cats and so when I saw the cats turn into lions that made me smile thinking that’s exactly what can happen when we pray!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bjsscribbles says:

    Pray without ceasing is important. That is one of the first scriptures I learned and to believe what you are praying about in the name of Jesus. The images you put are great.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this Anne ❤ The kittens to lions made me smile 🙂 As long as we have God and prayer in our lives we will always rise above 🙂 Good Bless

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Prayer should always be our first option not worry.

    Blessings – Grannie Annie.

    Like

  6. Striking images, Anne. I pray for the lost. Surely, Jesus loves them all. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • I saw similar images Anna and thought I would create my own, I felt the focus was good and needed to be shared but the pictures were very old and blurry.

      Yes very True Anna, Jesus goes after the Lost Sheep and brings them home, I was one of them, Thank you for reminding me, I have now added to my Post; Lost and Found.

      Christian Love Always – Anne.

      Liked by 1 person

    • P.S Just an added thought Anna, we do need to be careful about what those who are still lost propagate, some are in Cults or their Atheists like I was but all of those God knows as His own because they will come to repentance won’t remain Lost, just as I didn’t even after being an Atheist for almost 30 years because of being deceived as a young Teenager that I came from an Ape and Jesus and the Bible was just made up, being an Atheist was in my head of course not my heart or I would still be one.

      Blessings – Anne.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Many of those who deny God’s existence are, I think, carrying deep pain. Rebellion is the only weapon they feel they have against a “cruel” God. That at least is how I saw things during my own atheism. I love the image of the Good Shepherd. He came to rescue me, as He did you, Anne. May His mercy extend to the ones we love who do not yet know Him. ❤

        Like

        • Yes I agree with you Anna, Hurt people Hurt people and I did too but we still must be very careful what those who reject Christ propagate as Truth, they may believe it to be True but Satan is the father of Lies and he also whitewashes evil.

          God tells us as you know Anna to be careful and to Test the Spirit but yes as you shared to also show Love and Compassion. He tells us to always Stand up for His Truth and asks who will Contend with Him against Evil, yes it may cost us our lives one day but so will rejecting God’s Truth just to be accepted and to be popular as some do.

          Blessings – Anne.

          Like

  7. Yes, that verse about praying without ceasing has always stayed with me… Diane

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

