Jesus Light Shines in The Darkness

jesus-is-the-light

Light In The Darkness

The darkness that hides the far reaching Light causing confusion,
fear and fright engulfing the soul with pain and dread,
leaving the fear of death and decay
robbing the Joy of each day.

The lies that are wrought deep in the heart to destroy the hope of a new start, Then into the darkness the Light of The King opens the way removing the dross, sin and decay, giving Hope beyond compare, lifting the lies, pain and despair.

The Light that no darkness can take away leaving a Joy that brightens the day, implanting His truth that heals the soul making the mind and body whole. Then giving Peace that He imparts, Restoring and Mending a broken heart. 

This is the Wonder of our Lord and King, Lightening the darkness
with His Love and Care stopping the hopelessness of despair,
Giving Strength for each day and the Joy that we are never alone
for He is here to bring us Home.

penned-by-annie-brownbible-clearMatthew 24: 27 For as the Lightning cometh out of the East and Shineth even unto the West so shall the Coming of The Son of Man be.(KJV)

Revelation 21:23 And the City had no need of the Sun, neither of the Moon, to Shine in it for the Glory of God did Lighten it and The Lamb is the Light thereof.(KJV)

Proverbs 4:18 But the path of the Just is as the Shining Light that Shineth more and more unto the Perfect day.(KJV)

Daniel 12:3 And they that be Wise shall Shine as the brightness of the firmament and they that turn many to Righteousness as the Stars for ever and ever.(KJV)

2 Corinthians 4:6 For God, who commanded the Light to Shine out of darkness hath shined in our hearts to give the Light of the Knowledge of the Glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ.(KJV)

Below are some very heart touching Messages one also about Light in the Darkness and I’m sure you will rejoice with Bj as she shares how God’s Light touched her in such a profound way.

 Bj Shares- https://bjsscribbles.wordpress.com/2016/11/27/the-seeds-of-time-are-gathered-on-the-wind/

Light-  https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/light-in-the-darkness-2/

Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Kingdom Poem Reflections, Messages From The Heart and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Jesus Light Shines in The Darkness

  1. Pingback: Jesus Light Shines in The Darkness — Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus – wolf4915

  2. jonahzsong says:

    Lord Bless you Anne. Lovely word for today.

    My favorite “Light” passage is v105 of Psalm 119.
    “Your word is a lamp for my feet
    and a light on my path.”

    When I think about the Lamp shining upon my feet, I think how Jesus, Who is the Word, shows me just exactly where I stand. He sees my heart; He cleanses my heart. When I think about the Light that shines upon my path, I think how Jesus shows me the way and illuminates dark areas that may contain snares.

    Lord Bless, Keep, Shine upon you and yours as you prepare to celebrate the Lord’s First Appearing, even as we lovingly await, long for, His Second Appearing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Patty B says:

    Greetings from Pennsylvania friend! We are studying the book of John and this fits perfectly with what we are learning – Jesus is indeed the Light of the World! Blessings to you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dear Annie,

    Just a quick note to say hello to you and Ron! I hope you are having a great advent season in joyful expectation for the new born King! I hope all is well! I haven’t log in in over a couple of month so I need to catch up with all your post! God bless!

    Cheers,

    Caleb

    Like

  5. Debbie M. says:

    Light is such a wonderful symbol of our faith experience. May we look to God, knowing that His light will rise in our lives. (It can’t NOT rise because God is steadfast and faithful to His people.) Hosea 6:3 – “Let us acknowledge the LORD; let us press on to acknowledge him. As surely as the sun rises, he will appear; he will come to us like the winter rains, like the spring rains that water the earth.”

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jesus shines in our darkness bringing His Love and Hope and we can be assured His Light never dims or goes out.

    Blessings – Grannie Annie.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. bjsscribbles says:

    Thank you my friend. God leads us out of the darkness and shows us the way.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Kavita Chavda says:

    That’s so true and beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Debbie L says:

    Amen! Just what I needed as darkness has crept into my family!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sorry Debbie to hear your Family is going through a Storm, I will be praying for you all, I know Jesus brings the Light when all seems dark, this poem was written to encourage me in my Storm even though it was written years before I even experienced the darkness, it speaks to my heart even now and encourages me to not give up and to Trust Jesus to Shine through all that life brings.

      Christian Love Always – Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

