The Love of Money

MONEY 2Money becomes to some their god and they don’t care what they have to do to obtain it and that includes lying and steeling from others. As Christens Money must never become  for us more important than what God values.
MONEY 1 Below is a Link to a Power Point about Money and the bondage it can cause when it becomes the main motivation in people’s lives and sadly like Worldly Power for many it’s their focus and even for some in the Church…..

Click to view – Money

 

Power Point Link…

If you don’t have a Power point viewer this link is for a free one that you can download then click and enjoy Power Points  http://www.freewarefiles.com/Microsoft-PowerPoint-Viewer_program_24404.html

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Power Point Presentations and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Love of Money

  1. bjsscribbles says:

    So true, I remember the power point. Money does not bring happiness, it brings sadness grief. It’s nice to be comfortable but not to,(for the want of another word) be evil with it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When Money is our God we open the door to all evil.

    Blessings – Grannie Annie

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Debbie M. says:

    Annie… you “preached” a sermon of self-reflection. I have found that when I have more money, I worry more because it can be taken from me. God’s “currency” is more stable as you stated and removes the fear of loss! Thanks for taking all the time to put together this Power Point.

    I can remember when my younger son was 5 or 6 years old. In all seriousness, he asked me about hiding my Bible because thieves could break into our house and steal it. (Unfortunately, God’s treasure in His word is not viewed as priceless by so many.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I share God’s Truth like you do Debbie and He tells us His word does not return to Him void, so yes we too can be challenged by what we share with others and this is a good thing.

      Yes as you shared sadly over the years and including with Blogging, I too have found that most don’t want to focus on not making Materialism their god, in Truth they appreciate teaching that encourages them to see it as more important than all the Spiritual wealth we can have in Christ Jesus.

      So this is why when I saw your comment Debbie I had real Joy because regardless of our age difference we are one in Christ Jesus, yes we are indeed Spiritual Sisters but if you were my Daughter I would be very Proud of you, your heart focus radiates God’s Truth as you blossom in His garden of Love.

      “Christ”ian Love Always – Annie.

      Like

      • Debbie M. says:

        Oh Annie… I can’t think of you as my Grannie Annie because there may not be as many years between as you think! But I do love the idea of sisters (as I only have one sibling, a sister) and my mom passed away a couple of years ago! You help to fill a void! 🙂 Hugs to you!

        Liked by 1 person

        • My Mum died about 3 years ago Debbie and my remaining Sister said I was no longer part of the family because I’m just Adopted, she also resented my being a Christian because she is into Buddhism, so I welcome you dear Debbie as my Sister in Christ Jesus or as your Spiritual Mother when needed, I value very much your Blogging friendship too.

          Blessings – Annie.

          Like

          • Debbie M. says:

            I am so sorry about your mum’s death and your sister’s rejection. I thank God that He heals broken hearts and makes whole the voids in our lives. You are dearly loved by your Father in heaven. Isaiah 43:4 – Since you are precious and honored in my sight, and because I love you, I will give men in exchange for you, and people in exchange for your life.

            Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

