Our God Is So BIG!

1 PRAY

1 BIG

A little girl after being in Church with her Family looked upset,
her Mother asked her what was wrong, the little girl said…

“Mommy, it was what our Minister said this morning, it confused me.

Her mother answered, Why darling did you find it hard to understand?

The girl replied, “Well, Minister John said that God is bigger than we are … Is that true?”

“Yes, that’s true,” her Mother replied.

“He also said that God lives inside of us. Is that true too?”

“Yes that’s right said her Mother “

“Well,” the little girl said, “if God is bigger than us and He lives inside of us, wouldn’t He show through?”

2 JesusAs we allow the Holy Spirit to put to death our evil flesh by choosing to walk in The Spirit of Love (Romans 8 – 1 Corinthians 13 – Galatians 5:22-25 KJV ) we are empowered by Him to do so.

Jesus’ Light will shine through us and those who see His radiance will glorify our wonderful and big God of Compassion, Mercy and Love,
all of which have no end.

Let’s Praise our wonderful God and Sing with the Children…

 My God Is So Big.

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS, Messages From The Heart, YouTube Presentations and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Our God Is So BIG!

  1. Dear Annie,

    I just wanted to drop by a few lines to let you know that I miss you and your blog…it has been a very hectic summer in which I practically don’t have time for my blog or keep up with other blogs…I was hoping to repost older post in the mean time but I don’t even have time for that. I hope to catch up on all your post some time soon. In the mean time God Bless and hope all is well!

    Caleb

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bjsscribbles says:

    God can help us move forward all the time. He is big enough to do anything

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Terri says:

    Out of the mouths of Babes! I am so glad my God is bigger than me and I sure hope people will always see him shining through!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Debbie M. says:

    Kids can be so literal! It is like the little one that cries when he is told he is getting a “haircut.” A cut hurts, so a haircut must hurt. But back to serious, I pray that people will always see that my God is much bigger than me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Children are indeed priceless Debbie, I remember when a young boy in my R.E Class was so excited because his Grandmother had received a letter from the Queen for her Birthday, I asked him did he know how old she was, he said; a year older than me, I said how old do you think I am, he said; only 99, they say we are as old as as we feel and yes to be honest it’s well over 100 sometimes for me.

      Like you Debbie I don’t want people to follow me only Jesus, yes He may use us to share how but it is Him not us they need to seek.

      “Christ”ian Love Always – Anne.

      Like

      • Debbie M. says:

        I like Paul’s words in 1 Corinthians 11:1, “Follow my example, as I follow the example of Christ.” (Hahaha… I definitely don’t think of you as 99 or over 100!)

        Liked by 1 person

        • Yes True Debbie, Paul is saying in 1Corinthians 11:1 as confirmed and clear in 1 Corinthians 10 and 1Corinthians11: 3 for us to be a follower of Christ as he is, this is his example and when we follow Jesus’ we do what He asks, such as we Ask, Seek and Knock etc.

          This is much clearer in the K.J.V which is the closest to the original so has less of man’s error in understanding or in Translation and it is also translated from the original Greek not the Spanish which has deleted some Scriptures that are confirmed to be True in other Scriptures.

          Being 100+ Debbie would have some advantages don’t you think? at least no one would ask to see my Seniors card, they would believe me Hmmmm they do now! Lol

          Blessings – Anne.

          Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

