Forgiveness is an Action not just a Word

Forgiveness 1

Just like Love Forgiveness is an Action not just a word God forgives us and we need to always forgive others but Hurt people Hurt people and themselves unless they resolve their hurt and there is only one permanent way to do this and that is by forgiving, I found this True in my life, I will leave a link for you.

Rescued https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2014/05/25/rescued-from-the-graveyard/
P2
If we don’t forgive and hold onto bitterness and resentment towards others or seek revenge it will hurt us too. It’s like mixing poison for those who have hurt us and drinking it ourselves, it’s an insidious Cancer that eats away all the goodness in us leaving a big black hole that can’t be filled without heart Repentance and our Forgiving others.

Unforgivness is shown in Childish behaviour such as name calling, aggressive fleshy arguing, seeking revenge, critically gossiping about those who have hurt us, belittling them or verbalizing and focusing on their weaknesses and shortcomings, we all have these and when we critically judge others for theirs, we are judging ourselves but not meaning their Sin, which we are at first to rebuke and warn them about privately, in Love and for Love but if ignored we seek those in Authority for help.

Ephesians 4:31-32 Let all bitterness and wrath and anger, and clamour and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice and be ye Kind one to another, Tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.

Luke 17:3-5 Take heed to yourselves: If thy brother trespass against thee, rebuke him; and if he repent, forgive him. And if he trespass against thee seven times in a day, and seven times in a day turn again to thee, saying, I repent; thou shalt forgive him. And the Apostles said unto the Lord, Increase our Faith.

Forgiven

Even now with having full assurance that I’m forgiven, I still remember how much I hurt Jesus and others, so how can I not forgive those who hurt me, yes we may not be able to be in close fellowship together until they also heal by forgiving me if needed or those who have hurt them, sometimes people blame others wrongly or even God for their suffering and so they need to ask forgiveness for doing this too, as we see confirmed in Scripture He does not cause us to suffer..…

Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of Men.

God never afflicts us willingly and what is very important is for us to receive and feel His Love and forgiveness as a reality, we need to forgive others as He forgives us. It’s not that He does not want to forgive us but we Block His forgiveness as does all unrepentant Sin, which means Satan than has a foothold in our lives and we are in bondage to our Carnal flesh which instead must be put to death.

Mark 11:25-26 And when ye stand praying, forgive, if ye have ought against any that your Father also which is in Heaven may forgive you your trespasses. But if ye do not forgive, neither will your Father which is in Heaven forgive your trespasses.

.
Forgiveness 2

True forgiveness is when we can Pray for others to receive all the good things we would like for ourselves, this Medicine is the best one we will ever take, it heals fast and permanently.

Without Jesus we can’t really forgive others or Love them as God asks us to, we need His Sacrificial Love which we ask for and receive, His Love in us always seeks Restoration not Separation, we need to choose to forgive and to Love and He than empowers us through The Holy Spirit to be able to do so.

Matthew 5:43-45 Ye have heard that it hath been said, Thou shalt Love thy Neighbour, and hate thine enemy. But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and Pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you; That ye may be the Children of your Father which is in Heaven: for He maketh His sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust.

Thanks for listening – Christian Love in our Unity in Christ Jesus -Anne.

 

.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Forgiveness is an Action not just a Word

  1. bjsscribbles says:

    Forgiveness is very much in the front of my life. Your post is very well written.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Patty B says:

    Un-forgiveness and bitterness eats away at our souls – but the Love of our Lord heals and restores! Got your email, am at work (my second home it seems anymore!) but will answer soon. I was just thinking about you – God is good to bring you to my thoughts – keeping you in prayer.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Very True Patty Jesus does heal and restore but only after we repent and forgive too, otherwise we reap the bitterness we sow, as I shared before in my message it pollutes our soul and gives Satan a foothold in our lives
      .
      Sorry it has taken so long to reply to you Patty but my Computer keeps crashing, it’s very old and I have also been in Hospital again with a bowel infection but I’m well now.

      Not sure if you will receive this reply Patty or I will receive yours when I comment on your Posts in future, WordPress still have not fixed their error on my Blog, so I’m not getting these type of notifications even though I have contacted them more than once about them.

      Looking forward to hearing from you – Many Blessings – Anne.

      Like

      • Patty B says:

        Hi Anne, I am finally feeling better after being hit by the latest virus. Will email you more on what is going on but enough to say right now God is good and I am encouraged. Its been a rough few months, I know you can understand. Keeping you in my prayers for continued good health. You have been on my mind – and now I know why. I did get your email so please have patience with me I am getting there… 🙂 Hugs from Pennsylvania!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Good to hear your feeling better Patty and I will look forward to hearing from you too but do so when you have time, don’t stress yourself.

          Ron is not too good, he is having memory problems, he is cutting back a bit with his commitments but is still having good and bad days, it could be the Chemo, we would appreciate your prayers.

          Blessings – Anne.

          Like

  3. Debbie M. says:

    I just saw the very fine print on the picture: great picture and great application. I liked the “warning” in the lower left hand corner. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Debbie M. says:

    Your post complements nicely what I heard at church: “Faith is a verb, not a noun.” As we act in faith, we find the power to love and forgive others (and oftentimes ourselves too.) Annie, did you do the picture? I love the analogy of forgiveness like a pill to bring spiritual healing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Debbie, no I did not create the Picture on this message, it is one I have used before but I do create some of those I use on Posts.

      Forgiveness is very important, without our forgiving others we can’t be forgiven and restored into fellowship with God but some are very bitter towards others and so loose their Peace.

      Blessings – Anne

      Liked by 1 person

  5. You are so right about clinging onto bitterness and resentment, it starts with anger and if allowed to linger spreads as you say like cancer – “Never let the sun go down on your anger” is good advice from the Bible I have always applied to any situation
    Hope you are in better health, Regards Graham

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes very True Graham and very wise advise from you as confirmed in Scripture, Thank you for visiting and sharing. Anger is not a sin but except for Righteous Anger it can lead to sin as you shared.

      Sorry I have not responded to your last Post, my Internet and Land line were disconnected for most of this month because of the new nbn cabling in Queensland where I live and the Dongle was presenting problems too but I am seeking to catch up this weekend, so you will hear from me soon.

      “Christ:”ian Love Always – Anne

      Like

  6. Forgiveness is love in action. It is good and in our best interest to forgive those who offend us.

    You are right, the love of God in us will make it easier for us to forgive. Forgiveness brings happiness.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

