My Favorite Parable

Ape 1I have always regretted the 30years I wasted as an Atheist after being deceived that I came from an Ape when I was a young Teenager, of course God showed me why that was impossible when I became a Christian (see link below) but at the time I believed it and messed up my life big time believing there was no consequences for the wrong I did, if it made me happy who cares.

No Missing Link- https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2015/10/03/wow-a-new-missing-link-has-been-found/

Tonight I was reading a Post Debbie gave me the link for and her message has touched my heart greatly and has given me much Joy, yes I knew I was forgiven but I could have been serving my Abba Father all those wasted years, I felt I had cheated Him, but after reading Debbie’s Message, Wow!

Thank you Debbie and bless you for your wonderful Godly focus – Anne.

Debbie M 3My Faithful Blogging Friend Debbie

Snowdrops for faith

Which parable of Jesus is your favorite?  I have one. It is the “Parable of the Workers Paid Equally,” found in Matthew 20:1-16.  The parable can be summarized as different groups of workers started at different times (working more or less than their counterparts), but everyone was paid the same wages at the end of the day.

The reason why this particular parable is my favorite is because I am the worker that started in the middle of the day.  I was an adult with kids before I accepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior.  Even though I didn’t work for God as a child, a teen, a college student, a newlywed or a new mother, I still receive the full wages of heaven at the end of my life.

I distinctly remember the feeling I had when I first read this parable.  It was relief that I hadn’t blown…

View original post 210 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, Reblogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My Favorite Parable

  1. bjsscribbles says:

    Yes very true and thoughtful.When we come to think about life turning off for tonight.

    Like

  2. Ron says:

    I enjoyed Debbie’s thoughts on Matt 20 , particularly ,’God is more concerned with my future with Him than my past without Him ‘ Thats good meaty teaching.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

  3. So very true!!! I have quite a few friends who virtually wasted their 20’s and 30’s in the pursue of things of the world all to the point of reaching the bottom only to be lifted by Christ and changing their life. Their life testimony, that is how the reach the bottom only to be lifted now serves as a great witness to the world.

    Cheers,

    Caleb

    Like

    • Yes Caleb, I knew that emptiness, it almost ended my life, having been deceived that I evolved from an Ape and Jesus was just made up, in the end I felt why bother it was all just too hard besides I’m not much more than a cat or dog except I can talk. Perhaps you would like to read how this impacted me as a young Teenager, I will leave the link for you in case you do but what is so very wonderful Caleb was that Jesus did not abandon me in those dark years or I would not be talking to you now.

      Teenage years – https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/11/28/my-journey-continues-the-teenage-years/

      Thank you for visiting and sharing dear Caleb you are very special to us both and always will be, Love sees the heart and responds – Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

