God Lovingly Intervened in 2015…..

NEW YEAR 2016

It’s hard for me to believe 2015 has come to an end and that we are now in 2016, in some ways I’m excited about the New Year ahead but in other ways sad about missed opportunities in 2015.

The main reason for these was that both Ron and myself were seriously ill last year, although we do give heartfelt thanks for God’s Intervention more than once during the year.

My Lupus disappeared which was diagnosed 18 years ago and towards the end of the year having had a heart attack  God expressed His Love, Care and Protection by intervening Miraculously and healing me of the damage to my Heart so that I didn’t need an Operation (see links at bottom) and Thankfully Ron also no longer has the Cancerous Tumour in his back although he is still having some Chemo as a preventive measure.

God also intervened when my Mobility Scooter battery needed charging, I got home without any charge left, both times.

But I still feel I never achieved the goals that I had planned for the year, such as doing a Counseling Course and Volunteering to help in a Day Care Centre for Children and also not being able to go on our Holiday to South Australia to meet Bj one of our valued  friends that we met Blogging, they never happened. Was it the right time for them, I believe it would have been but Life happened.

Praise God it is now 2016 and I’m looking ahead and forgetting what has gone except for the good I experienced and what I learned from what I went through and I’m now taking one day at a time again and Trusting in God for His Leading and knowing He is close gives me an assurance that no matter what happens in the future good and bad I’m not alone and that He will give me the Strength to walk Victoriously.

Why do I have so much Assurance, well apart from the evidence that He is always with us, I remember also the Scriptures below that He gave me to hold onto in the Storms that Life brings.

Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression you will not be burned up the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, The Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of Peace and not of evil, to give you a Future and a Hope.

Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of Men.
.
Links …….

https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2015/08/08/amazing-battery-power-from-god/

https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2015/02/27/i-cant-sleep-i-just-have-to-let-you-know-what-i-was-told-today/

https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2015/09/30/update-on-both-rons-cancer-and-my-heart-condition/

https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2015/08/22/im-home-our-loving-gods-amazing-answer-to-our-prayers/

https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2015/09/25/hardship-and-blessings/

“Christ” ian Love and Blessings for the New Year from both of us – Anne.
.

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Life That Is Blessed, Life's Reflections, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to God Lovingly Intervened in 2015…..

  1. 50djohnson says:

    I was just checking in on you as I had not heard from you in such a long time. I pray everything is going well. Sorry to hear of your troubles with Monty. I haven’t seen any of your blogs come through on my Reader. I’ve written several and was wondering if you have seen them in your reader? Miss you friend. Love Debbie Johnson

    Like

    • Thanks you for caring Debbie, I have had some personal problems to resolve as my next Post explains but good challenges too, both have and do need time. Yes I have missed you and my other Blogging friends and hope to be back Blogging again soon as I did before, but right now it’s just one day at a time.

      Yes I have received your Posts and have saved them to respond too and my Posts except one have appeared in the Reader, you need to Check Debbie if you are still following me, I had some of those I was following deleted but not lately that I know of.

      “Christ”ian Love Always – Anne.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Debbie M. says:

    We have a fresh start every morning! When I think of what I didn’t do, I am reminded of
    Lamentations 3:22-23: “Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.”

    Looking forward to hearing of God’s faithfulness to you and Ron in 2016! Abundant blessings for the New Year, my dear friend!

    Like

  3. bjsscribbles says:

    Thanks be to God we are here for another year. I am so in awe of what God has done for us all and learning so much about constant praying and how God can help . one day we will meet. Blessings my friends

    Like

  4. I rejoice with you on the testimonies recorded in 2015. The God who was faithful in the year just gone by will sure remain so in 2016. More blessings Anne. Happy new year.

    Like

  5. Ron says:

    I think if we see out any year its a good year! And at my age its a bonus. Valleys, troughs and mountain peaks all make up the fabric of life woven for us, some of the troughs are self caused and others just life . But as Paul says in 2 Cor “Thanks be to God for His incredible gift ” That overrides all else !

    Blessings
    Ron.

    Like

  6. Amen! Happy New Year and may God continue to bless and favor you.

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

