Spirit Filled Blogging Friendships…..

Spirit Filled BloggingSo how do we have Spirit Filled Blogging Friendships that will continue for Eternity, as we see in the Scriptures below God has given us guidelines in how to reach out in Love to our Brothers and Sisters in The Body of Christ.

His Church which is of the Heart and  is not any one Denomination, is World wide, and was first called The Catholic Church meaning Universal, they met in their homes everyday and Worshiped and had Holy Communion together and than went to the Temple to hear the Scriptures. They suffered  persecution and hardship but they rejoiced in their Unity of heart and mind and went out and witnessed of God’s great Love through Jesus Christ.

We Love God and Others……..

John 13:34-35, A new Commandment I give unto you, That ye Love one another; as I have Loved you, that ye also Love one another. By this shall all men know that ye are my Disciples, if ye have Love one to another.

1 John 4:11-13 Beloved, if God so Loved us we ought also to Love one another. No man hath seen God at any time if we Love one another God dwelleth in us and His Love is Perfected in us. Hereby know we that we dwell in Him and He in us because He hath given us of His Spirit.(KJV)

1 John 3:18 My little children, let us not Love in word, neither in tongue; but in deed and in Truth.

Matthew 22 Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt Love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind. This is the first and great Commandment. And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt Love thy Neighbour as thyself. On these two Commandments hang all the law and the prophets.

We do unto Others as we would want them to do to us and what we do we are doing for Jesus…….

Luke 6:31 And as ye would that men should do to you, do ye also to them likewise.

Matthew 25:34 -46 Then shall the King say unto them on His right hand, Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the Kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world: For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in: Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me. Then shall the righteous answer Him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink? When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee? Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee? And The King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

We take an interest in what Others are doing for the Lord……

Philippians 2: 4 . Look not every man on his own things, but every man also on the things of others.

Mark 9:35  If any man desire to be first, the same shall be last of all and servant of all.

Luke 6:38 Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, and shaken together, and running over, shall men give into your bosom. For with the same measure that ye mete withal it shall be measured to you again.

Pray 1

We encourage and uplift others and we pray for them and with them …………..

Hebrews 10 24-25 And let us consider one another in order to stir up Love and good works, not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as is the manner of some, but exhorting one another, and so much the more as you see the Day approaching.

We correct, Rebuke and warn of danger when needed with the confirmation of Scripture…….

2 Timothy 3:16 All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.

2 Timothy 4:2-3 Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all long suffering and doctrine. For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears;

Proverbs 1:7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Proverbs 27:4-6 Open rebuke is better than secret love. Faithful are the wounds of a friend but the kisses of an enemy are deceitful.

Compassion

We offer Comfort and help to  Others …….

Galatians 6:2 Bear ye one another’s burdens, and so fulfil the law of Christ.

Romans 12:15 Rejoice with them that do rejoice, and weep with them that weep.

2 Corinthians 1:3-5 Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort; Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God. For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also aboundeth by Christ.

We seek to be in Unity by being Likeminded with God’s Truth…..

1 Corinthians 1:10 Now I beseech you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that ye all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you; but that ye be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgment.

Philippians 3:14-16 I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus. Let us therefore, as many as be perfect, be thus minded and if in anything ye be otherwise minded, God shall reveal even this unto you. Nevertheless, where to we have already attained, let us walk by the same rule, let us mind the same thing.

Philippians 2:2-4 Fulfil ye my joy, that ye be likeminded, having the same Love, being of one accord, of one mind. Let nothing be done through strife or vain glory.

1 Peter 3:7-9 Finally, be ye all of one mind, having compassion one of another, Love as brethren, be pitiful, be courteous.

Let’s Pray we always show God’s Love in all our Blogging Friendships.

Blessings Anne.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Good Focus, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Spirit Filled Blogging Friendships…..

  1. bjsscribbles says:

    Blogging friend you my personal friend for life.

    Like

    • You also dear Bj give me much joy in our friendship, well you do laugh at my jokes don’t you but seriously you are very special, lots of courage, a willing spirit and a very Loving and Caring heart which you show not just in words but in actions too.

      Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

      Like

  2. Hi Anne! It is 9,390 Miles from my home to yours according to Google but the Blogging friendship we share is as close to my heart as friends who are only blocks away. You are such a blessing!

    Marie

    Like

  3. Debbie M. says:

    any of the points you mentioned above are also how we reach the world with the good news of Jesus. Love, love, love…we can never love enough and that’s what makes Christians different from the rest of the world!

    Like

    • Yes Debbie your right, it’s all about Love, God is Love but it is not the Saccharine sweet love that the world propagates which is insincere or is it harsh condemning love, when they claim it has to be tough sometimes, although it can be to the point but it’s always based in Faith, Grace, Truth, Justice, Mercy and Compassion and it’s Sacrificial not Self -centered, God’s Love within us cannot come from the Carnal flesh because it’s Spirit filled and they are not in Unity.

      Reaching the World with the good news of the Gospel is empowered by The Holy Spirit, it’s not something forced, its spontaneous, we don’t have to be told to do it when Jesus Christ is within us, which was shown with the Disciples after Pentecost.

      Thank you Debbie for visiting and sharing, I value you as a Spirit filled Blogging friend which also means my Sister in Christ Jesus.

      Christian Love Always – Anne.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Debbie I have not received a response from you to my comment on your Blog, it’s the ones that were deleted, yes there were two that I posted originally but as I shared with you I combined them and Posted them as just one comment.

        I really don’t want to continue to Comment if they are just going to be deleted again, have you done anything to fix the problem ? have you contacted WordPress Support?

        I had my Provider check all my e-mail Addresses and they are OK so it must be yours that you use on your Blog that is being blocked. But yes I’m also having problems, I can’t change my Password on my Blogs and I also received a disrespectful Notification which was suppose to be from WordPress Support but I doubt now that it was, why would they be so rude, it will only reflect on them in the end.

        Please let me know – Blessings – Anne.

        Like

  4. Ron says:

    Undergirding all friendships are things that are irreplaceable like ,as you say Anne, love, interest in others , encouragement , uplift , warning of dangers , comfort , help . If practiced and shared together, a long lasting friendship can be enjoyed.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

