Balanced Parenting

I’m Thankful for Peter’s wisdom and discernment , I appreciate very much his Godly Focus. As I read again his message, I realized how much it reflected on God’s Love for us which was what my last Post was about, so this is why I wanted to share his message as it gives further insight and I’m sure as you read it with understanding you will agree.
.

Many Blessings – Anne.

Desire the word

balancedparentingChildren are a blessing and a gift from God. Parents are granted privilege in bringing up children. It is a fulfilling experience but can also be hard at the same time. Many struggle to find the right balance between being authoritative and being permissive in parenting. We tend to over do and end up in either of the extreme. Overtime, this can have negative impact. How can we balance this in parenting? Let us read from Apostle Paul’s advice on this topic.

View original post 573 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Reblogs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Balanced Parenting

  1. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne for the parenting message of Peter ,I liked when he said ‘we have to be a model for the children to follow,’ And that is so true we need consistency in what we say and do , not shallow or presenting a facade which is easily seen through . If we allow the biblical principles that Paul taught in Galatians to be our guidelines in dealings with our children , they will have a normal secure and healthy relationship with their parents. I enjoyed the article.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • I felt you would appreciate Peter’s message Love, it is indeed very Balanced, although not being a Parent myself, I felt that Peter shared God’s Parenting for us and yes it’s all about Love, even His Discipline and Chastisement..

      Thanks Ron, I also appreciate your insight, Christian Love Always – Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

