Update on Cyclone Marcia…..

 

Cyclone

Cyclone Marcia is quiet right now but for how long I’m not sure although the News forecasts do report that we have already had the worst and they predict that Cyclone Marcia will be passing over within the next few hours but unfortunately is headed for Sydney.

 

CYCLONE MARCIA                                                           Aussie  Cyclone Marcia

Matt from next door thankfully brought in sandbags for both of the back doors and I put towels at the front door which is more sheltered, the water outside the office window was half way up the wall but has receded a lot now.

Ron told me to phone the S.E.S just in case if I was in danger later on, it was good to be assured by them that there would be help if needed and for Ron and his family too, he has been very worried about me and keeping in close contact.

Ron has pain again today from filling and carrying the sandbags yesterday  thank you for your continued Prayers for him.

There was also a blessing that was unexpected for me, Ron in the past has always shut the windows during Storms etc but I had forgotten to do so and was expecting to see everything saturated out back this morning but recently there had been Neighbours dogs barking and I had closed all the windows to block the noise out so my dogs would settle down and we could sleep but I had forgotten to open them again so all was dry. 

Yes I gave thanks for barking dogs and yes God works everything for good in our lives even dead rats, remind me to share about that reality with you some time, it will leave you, if not awestruck at least amazed.

Thank you all for your Loving Support and Prayers, you are such wonderful Faithful Blogging friends, we thank God for all of you, even those we don’t hear from but who remember to pray.

Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

Christian Love in our Unity in Christ Jesus – Anne.

.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, Prayer Support and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Update on Cyclone Marcia…..

  1. bjsscribbles says:

    We were watching the storms here.. Did not end up going to church time to think about catching up a bit more. Got wobbly on the pegs in the shower and decided not to give my friend a call. Time to rest till tomorrow

    Like

    • Hi Barb, thank goodness there are no more Storms here at least for now. Don’t push yourself until you feel stronger, the medication your taking although it’s good for the pain, it can cause loss of coordination.

      I’m pleased you have still been able to go to the Bible Study, it’s important for us to have Christian Fellowship.

      Thanks for visiting Barb, it’s always good to see you.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  2. Glad to know you are safe! Thank God for his protection through the cyclone.

    He shall cover you with His feathers,
    And under His wings you shall take refuge; – Psalm 91:4

    Like

  3. Dear Anne,

    I have been under a rock for the past few days. I hope everything is fine. My prayers with all of you!

    Like

  4. Terri says:

    Dear Anne, I have been away from the blogs for about a week days and just came by to visit you and saw this post and the one from the day before. I am now praying prayers of thanks that you are safe. I will continue to pray for you and for all who were affected as you go through the clean up. Take care!

    Like

    • All is OK now T, Cyclone Marcia has passed. Ron still has pain but otherwise all has returned to normal but like you I too have catching up to do , I’m beginning to think that won’t change, lately it’s been one thing after another , all needing attention and Funday School takes a lot of preparation too.

      I also have a problem with my eyes T but not like you, my medication is causing dry eyes, it’s hard to focus sometimes, I’m having special glasses made for the Computer, but It makes me think of you T and how hard it must be with your eyes and yet you think of others, Thank you.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  5. Grannie Annie!
    You are safe under God’s watch.
    We remain grateful to God for your safety. A lot of work will definitely be done in putting things right, but most importantly, we have life and health.
    I pray for God’s grace upon the lives of those that were hurt, and I pray that there wouldn’t be more damages.
    You mean so much to me and I’m glad you pulled through.
    Best regards to Ron.

    Like

    • Thank you for your words of assurance Son, all is well now, you mean a great deal to me too but I’m worried about you as you seem to be very upset with someone you work with, I hope it has been resolved and you feel at Peace now.

      Christian Love – Grannie Annie.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Grannie Annie, you don’t have to be worried. Life has it’s ups and it’s downs at times, but God’s grace sees us through it all.
        People often have their own unique ways of reacting towards certain circumstances or even towards us at certain times. It is only natural for us to respond in a way that leaves all of us better, rather than allow things go bad.
        I have just been trying to draw a balance and be sure that there is neither prejudice nor avoidable misfortune.
        Thanks for your concern, my lovely grannie. I am doing just fine.
        Regards to Ron.

        Like

        • I’m so pleased Son to hear that your OK and yes I agree we need to resolve conflict instead of ignoring it and we do so in Love and for Love because we Love, God shows us the way to do it too, if we seek Him and ask. He also protects us against those who seek to harm us by their abuse and deception, He gives us a solid foundation in His Truth of who He is and who we are in Him.

          We Love you in Christ Jesus, never forget that Son – Grannie Annie

          Like

  6. The Lord knows where you are
    the danger which may come your way
    He will always shield you from all harm
    that attempts nearby to stay

    For his arms always hold you tenderly
    within his loving embrace
    And in the midst of any storm
    He will remind you of his saving grace…

    I was living in Jersey and hurricane Sandy was about to hit our shores, I told my wife and daughter to go to the basement, and I would stay above and beseech the Lord with the promise and power within His spoken words, which he spoke to the violent seas “Peace be Still.” And there was a certain peace which came. And the next morning there was damage south and north of us within a few miles, but the eye of the storm passed over us! God is always with us Anne…much love to you always my sister!

    http://youtu.be/yfIjj-wN93Y this is the song ‘Peace Be Still,’ by James Cleveland. I sing it all the time whenever danger is near!

    Like

    • Thank you Wendell, I loved your poem, it spoke to my heart and reassured me all will be well not just in this Storm which is passing but in all that my life will bring.

      I had not heard James Cleveland song before but I had heard of him a powerful song, thank you for sharing it.

      You were very brave Wendell during Hurricane Sandy but I know that is because you have a strong Faith in our Abba Father, yes Satan may have wanted to bring you down but The Lord raised you Up! Bless you dear Brother I’m very grateful to be your Sister in Christ Jesus, we are Family.

      Christian Love Always – Anne.

      Like

  7. Glad that you are safe at least for now, and pray that what is still to come will not cause further problems for you…. Take Care.. Diane

    Like

    • Hi Diane, I can’t say I’m pleased the the Cyclone has gone to Sydney but I do give thanks it’s no longer in Queensland.

      We are very grateful for all your prayers and our other Blogging friends, Ron was able to come to see me this morning, the roads have cleared, it is still raining but only lightly, the Children visited me too and we all sang Jesus Loves me, they have been frightened.

      Christian Love always – Anne

      Like

  8. I am praying for you all! I’ve been through many hurricanes and tropical storms while living on the southeastern coast of the U.S.A. and I know how scary it can be!

    Like

    • Thank you quixotic faith, I appreciate your prayers and that you let me know you were praying, thank you for caring. I have been very calm which I Thank God for and Ron has been too but with being at his Daughter’s place which was also flooded, he has been worried about me.

      The dogs are still frightened, they couldn’t go outside to go to the loo either as all the yards were flooded, I will have a big clean up job in the next few days with having to shampoo carpets etc but thankfully no one I know was harmed but others sadly were.

      Thanks again – Christian Love – Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

