Will Plastic Roses Do…..

Plastic Roses 01

Plastic  Roses don’t have perfume and they don’t bloom, perhaps nice to look at and yes they don’t die but they don’t bring a tear of Joy to the eye either. Worldly fleshy love can be the same because it’s foundation is apathy towards others, it’s self- centered, insincere, egotistical and like all Artificial flowers,  it’s cold and lifeless, and so leaves emptiness.

Valentines Day reminded me once again what is the most important thing we can ever experience and know in our hearts and that’s… yes you got it right, it’s God’s Love and His Roses are beautiful with a sweet smelling fragrance.

Real RosesThis started me thinking and I asked myself knowing as Christians we are to be there for others and this means with our Blogging too, whatever we do it is to be a reflection of God’s Love for us and of our Love for Him.

And yes His Love is sacrificial, He gave His all to save us but He wants a response from us too, we are not to be lukewarm, we are to search for Him and Love Him with all our heart which will be shown in our actions which  will be genuine if we walk in The Spirit not the Carnal flesh.

1 John 3:18 My little children, let us not Love in word or in tongue, but in deed and in Truth. ( N.K.J.V)

computer heartsSo I asked myself how many of my Blogging friends have I visited to say to them I Love you in the Lord or to share that He Loves them too or if needed to offer comfort in times of hardship and suffering and yes correction in Love  with the confirmation of Scripture, Iron sharpens Iron.

Have I taken the time to take an interest in what interests them as they share about their lives and their Love for God, do I care and do I show I do or is it a quick ” like Hit” to let them know I’m there, so they will come to us and share, and yes we are to share our gifting with others  but we appreciate theirs too or maybe it’s a few words to a chosen few, after all we are so busy what more can we do, if we are too busy to show Love, we are just too busy! this is not just in reference to Blogging, showing Love should be in all we do, God will give us  His priorities if we ask for them.

LOVE WORD 1It’s not just what we say but what we do that matters, Love is an Action not just a word, For God so Loved the World…… HE SENT HIS ONLY SON!

 

the-love-of-god-duri-390x250

1John 4 :20 -21 If a man say, I Love God, and hateth his brother/sister, he is a liar: for he that Loveth not his brother/sister whom he hath seen, how can he Love God whom he/she hath not seen? And this Commandment have we from Him, That he who Loveth God Love his brother/sister also.

The World tells us to consider ourselves first, God tells us to put others first and when we do will experience inner Joy but than the world labels us as being people pleasers and condemns us for just wanting to feel good, God tells us it is more blessed to give than receive.

Philippians 2:1-6 Therefore if there is any consolation in Christ, if any comfort of Love, if any fellowship of the Spirit, if any affection and mercy, fulfill my joy by being like-minded, having the same Love, being of one accord, of one mind. Let nothing be done through selfish ambition or conceit, but in lowliness of mind let each esteem others better than himself. Let each of you look out not only for his/her own interests, but also for the interests of others. Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus. N.K.J.V

1 Peter 3:7-9 Finally, be ye all of one mind, having compassion one of another, Love as brethren, be pitiful, be courteous.

So should we feel guilty when we help others because we feel good, how sad it would be if we felt grieved and guilty for showing kindness and happy when we do evil. God intends us to feel Joy when we are kind to others, it’s part of Love and Love brings good feelings. The World may even call us rescuers as though this is an evil thing but if they do, give thanks, so is Jesus our Lord and Saviour, let’s not be deceived by Satan’s lies.

Acts 20:34-36 I have shewed you all things, how that so labouring ye ought to support the weak, and to remember the words of the Lord Jesus, how He said, It is more blessed to give than to receive.

Wedding 20

With God’s Love in Marriage, some claim if you hold on to Hope and don’t give up when your needs are not being met, than your co-dependent and weak, God tells us not to give up, we are to resolve our differences both in Marriage and with others and to continue to Trust Him, He will work everything out for good in our lives and He will meet our needs both physical and emotional. (1Corinthians 7 )

Bible and Sunset 03Those who are worldly or Childish, will also accuse us of being egotistical and a know it all because we Trust in and share God’s Truth , we are to believe what He tells us and not doubt or fear we may be in error, if we have asked for His wisdom and empowering we have received them and what we share will be confirmed in Scripture, so we can say with confidence, God said it, I believe it and that settles it….

Proverbs 4:7 Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding.

James 1:5-6 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed. For let not that man think that he shall receive any thing of the Lord. A double minded man is unstable in all his ways.

Luke 11:13 …….. how much more shall your Heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask Him?

Let’s stop listening to voices that condemn or encourage sin and live in the assurance of knowing God’s way is the only way and the Best Way.

Christian Love Always in our Unity in Christ Jesus – Anne.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Good Focus, Messages From The Heart, Words of Warning and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Will Plastic Roses Do…..

  1. 50djohnson says:

    Of the posts I’ve read so far this is one of my favorites. I cannot stand fake roses nor fake people. The word fake means a forgery, a sham, counterfeit. imitation, fraud, hoax. I have probably been hurt more in my life by fakes than I would care to admit. I am a trusting soul, and tend to believe what people tell me. However, the older I get, the more easily fakes are detected. They have no life in them. The Holy Spirit in us is the life that recognizes true life in another. Thank you for writing this and thank you for being a living friend!!

    Like

  2. Great post to remind on the unconditional love of God and its reflection towards others in our lives. Thanks Anne!

    Like

    • Thank you Peter, I appreciate your encouragement very much and give thanks to God for it. So good to see you Posting again, I missed you, your Messages always give Hope and assurance and never once have you showed disinterest in what I have shared on your Blog and you always respond with respect for the Scriptures I share too.

      I also respect you a great deal Peter for your lack of fleshy ego, I remember reading one of your Posts when I first started following you about a woman friend of yours and the Love and respect you have for her, it blessed me greatly.

      Your a man with a big heart of Love Peter and it is very noticeable, you have very good fruit.

      Christian Love Always – Anne

      Liked by 1 person

  3. My little children, let us not Love in word or in tongue, but in deed and in Truth.

    1 John 3:18

    So true!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

    • Yes very much so Caleb, all of God’s inspired words in Scripture confirm this Truth when understood by His Light, yes Jesus gives us understanding by the empowering of The Holy Spirit, He is Truth, He is the Light in The darkness. God’s warnings are all about Love, if He didn’t Love us He would not have given guidelines for us to follow to keep us from harm.

      I believe with all my heart Caleb your a man seeking to Love, you not only say it in words but you seek to show it too, I’m blessed to have met you and thank God that I did.

      Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne.

      Like

  4. I would suppose we all know some ‘plastic/artificial’ people who are content/. They don’t even know that some may see them that way, and think they’re quite okay. I guess though we have to take care not to judge them…. but pray instead. ‘Some who are close to me and I love very much could be categorized that way’. There are no roots yet in Christ… and so I pray… Diane

    Like

    • Thanks Diane for visiting and sharing, it’s always a blessing, I have just e-mailed you, I hope you receive it OK. Yes I agree with you and Plastic people are also in the Church, they are not just unbelievers but they don’t know they are dead, blind and deaf, they think we are.

      I read your last Post having breakfast this morning, a hard one for most but if we understand why God sent the Israelites to war, we know it is was because of His Mercy and it is the same today, I will share in more detail soon on your Blog.

      Christian Love Always – Anne.

      Like

  5. Ron says:

    That is true Anne ,seeking wisdom is the first and most important goal to seek , for when we gain wisdom ,we learn how to love . Of course seeking for the best for others, is a great start.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Yes Love, having God’s wisdom and not just the worlds, opens our eyes to His Truth and we know than how to aim to be perfected in Love and when we do know we can achieve it and when we have been perfected in Love, we don’t have to force ourselves to Love it comes naturally, so we ask and receive God’s wisdom and believe we have.

      Christian Love dear – Anne.

      Like

    • 50djohnson says:

      Ron, I hope this a finds you having a good day. Seeking wisdom is the key to a happy lifein my opinion. For with wisdom comes tenderness, gentleness, and faithfulness. Also with it comes the supernatural ability to continue looking at our matesthrough God’s eyes, filled with love for them that is not able to be explained nor even understood by ourselves and its unconditional and unselfish.love.

      Like

  6. Plastic people are more distasteful than plastic roses.

    Like

    • So True Carl, they don’t have God’s Love which is what my message was focusing on. God tells us to test the spirit of those who seek to teach us, lack of genuine Love is the bad fruit of false Teachers which shows in various ways but some times it’s just Childishness like those Paul rebuked in the Church, yes plastic people come in different colours.

      Thanks for visiting and commenting, it’s appreciated Carl, so far Ron’s Chemo is not making him sick which is surprising but it is early days, anyway I will still pray that he has very little of the side affects.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  7. bjsscribbles says:

    Nice caring post great thoughts..Blessings my friends

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

