Christmas Time is My Favorite Season Because We Give Many Hugs to Each Other

Home At Last 1

I feel this is such a beautiful message about Christmas, it’s all about Love shared by two hearts full of God’s Love. I feel Hugged, you will too. Thank you Ericka and Terri.

It is in giving we receive it is in Loving that we are set free.

Below is a Power Point all about Hugs too, created with the help of a young friend if you need another Hug just click on.

Click to enjoy a Hug –  https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/hugs-and-more-hugs/

If you don’t have a Power point viewer this link is for a free one that you can download then click and enjoy.  http://www.freewarefiles.com/Microsoft-PowerPoint-Viewer_program_24404.html

 

A Story By Me

ericka letter 2

A few days ago I received a letter from my Compassion sponsor child Ericka. In her letter she wrote -“Christmas time is my favorite season because we give many hugs to each other.”

Ericka didn’t say Christmas time was her favorite season because of what she got for Christmas, she said it was her favorite season because of what they gave to each other… many Hugs.

I give and receive hugs all the time and I never really thought much about the impact of a hug until Ericka’s letter.  Her letter has had me thinking about hugs all week and how a hug is something that seems rather small but really is something quite big.

We hug when we’re happy to see one another, we hug when we say hello and goodbye. We hug to say thank you, we hug to say I am sorry or I care. Hugs can be…

View original post 313 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, Power Point Presentations, Reblogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Christmas Time is My Favorite Season Because We Give Many Hugs to Each Other

  1. Ron says:

    Thanks Terri for the Hugs story, yes its so true how often we underestimate the power of a hug. The hug from someone who says I am with you as you go through this , the hug that says congratulations , The hug that says you are not alone . Thanks Anne for sharing this and hugs.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

  2. Terri says:

    Thank you so much for re-blogging my post, Your power point is great and they pair nicely. Have a blessed day Anne!

    Like

  3. Hugs are fine I suppose. I’d rather have chocolate candy and coupons for reduced price pizza.

    Like

    • As we know Carl there is a time for everything, just try eating when someone is hugging you.

      Did you know Carl that Hugs come in all sizes and shapes, yes I know so does chocolate candy and pizza but they don’t last as long, Hugs keep on going on, try one and see.

      Blessing and Hugs- Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

