Emanuel God with us…..

Nativity

.Christmas is a very special time of Celebration, we rejoice in Jesus’ Birth, as the Angels did on the night He was Born, God’s great Love gift to us… yes we Love Him because He first Loved us. How amazing…  Emanuel God with us.

.

.

As shared previously there is confusion as to when Jesus was born, this is why I shared with you the sequence of events that led up to Him being born on the 25th of December and refuted some of the objections to this (see link below) we will now look at what happened after His Birth which also confirms His Birth-date.

Jesus’ Birthhttps://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2013/01/12/jesus-christ-gods-great-gift-to-us/

Baby Jesus being born in a Stable of the Inn was emergency accommodation with Mary being very close to giving birth and with the Inn being full, we see from Scripture that Joseph Mary and Baby Jesus moved into a house in Bethlehem as they waited for Jesus to be circumcised, which was to be 8 days after his birth.

Luke 2 :21-22 When eight days were accomplished for the circumcising of the Child, His Name was called Jesus, which was so named of the Angel before He was conceived in the womb.

Wise Men
At this time after following Jesus’ Star or the Star of Bethelem, the Wise Men visited and gave their gifts to Jesus, after speaking with Herod but they were warned not to go back to him and after their departure Joseph was also warned by an Angel in a dream to flee to Egypt as Herod was seeking to kill Jesus.

Matthew 2 9-15 When they ( wise men) heard the king, they departed; and, lo, the star, which they saw in the east, went before them, till it came and stood over where the young Child was. When they saw the star, they rejoiced with exceeding great joy. And when they were come into the house, they saw the young Child with Mary His mother, and fell down, and worshipped Him: and when they had opened their treasures, they presented unto Him gifts; gold, and frankincense and myrrh. And being warned of God in a dream that they should not return to Herod, they departed into their own Country another way.

Matthew 2 :13 -15 And when they ( wise men) were departed, behold, the Angel of the Lord appeareth to Joseph in a dream, saying, Arise, and take the young Child and His mother, and flee into Egypt, and be thou there until I bring thee word: for Herod will seek the young Child to destroy Him. When he arose, he took the young Child and His mother by night, and departed into Egypt: And was there until the death of Herod: that it might be fulfilled which was spoken of the Lord by the Prophet, saying, Out of Egypt have I called My Son.

During their time in Egypt Herod died, in January 1AD, it was 30 days after they went to Egypt and before Mary’s days of purification had ended which lasted 33 days. When Herod died God told Joseph he could now return to Israel and so they brought Jesus to Jerusalem to present Him to The Lord, and also for His dedication to the Lord this was 40 days after His birth and when they had performed all things according to the Law of The Lord they returned into Galilee to their own city Nazareth.

Matthew 2:19-21 But when Herod was dead, behold, an Angel of the Lord appeareth in a dream to Joseph in Egypt, Saying, Arise, and take the young Child and His mother, and go into the land of Israel: for they are dead which sought the young Child’s life. And he arose, and took the young Child and His mother, and came into the land of Israel.

Luke 2 :22 And when the days of her ( Mary ) purification according to the law of Moses were accomplished, they brought Him (Jesus) to Jerusalem, to present Him to the Lord;

Matthew 2:22-23 But when he (Joseph) heard that Archelaus did reign in Judaea in the room of his father Herod, he was afraid to go thither: notwithstanding, being warned of God in a dream, he turned aside into the parts of Galilee: And he came and dwelt in a city called Nazareth: that it might be fulfilled which was spoken by the Prophets, He shall be called a Nazarene.

Luke 2 :39 And when they (Joseph and Mary) had performed all things according to the law of the Lord, they returned into Galilee, to their own city Nazareth.

There is some confusion about Jesus being an older child when visited by the Wise Men when some seek to confirm His birth as being later but the Greek word used for child, also means infant, and this refers to a very young child (birth to 1 year) who has not yet begun to walk or talk.

There is also a lot of conflicting details about Jesus’ Birth on the Internet, they even contradict themselves. But if you are interested in learning more, we will next look at signs in the Heavens and Jesus’ Life on earth until His death both also show His birth-date as the 25th December, I will do this after Christmas or early in the New year.

We never take for granted the mercy shown to us by Jesus birth and death, Jesus took our punishment and set us free from the slavery of sin.

John 8:34-36 Jesus replied, “I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

Romans 6:18-20 Being then made free from sin, ye became the servants of Righteousness.

I hope you enjoy the Poem below called “God’s Love Gift” and the song Emanuel above.

Christian Love  in our Unity in Christ Jesus – Anne

 

God's Love Gift 1.

.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Christmas Blessings, Kingdom Poem Reflections, Messages From The Heart and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Emanuel God with us…..

  1. Pingback: Jesus Christ God’s Greatest Gift given to us on December 25th | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  2. Beautiful my friend. A poem that express God’s generous love for each and everyone. A love that endures and last forever. Thank you.

    Like

  3. Patty B says:

    Merry Christmas Anne and Ron – my thoughts and prayers are with you. Great article, may God continue to use you to teach us through His Word.

    Like

    • Hi Patty, thanks for your Christmas wishes and your prayers, it’s my Birthday today in Aussie Land it’s the 26th and I just enjoyed my Birthday Cake with Ron and Nick, I got a great low fat Cookbook from Ron and Mixing bowls from Nick, plus other gifts from family and friends but I wonder if Ron and Nick are hinting for more treats? Lol

      What I hope to do Patty is encourage others to seek Jesus for understanding, that is why I always confirm with Scripture, I don’t want followers who worship me, I only want to encourage others to follow Jesus and He tells us we are to ask and receive and so I do.

      Christian Love Always – Anne

      Like

      • Patty B says:

        Happy belated birthday – glad it was a great day for you. You are indeed an encourager and a church leader – those of us that know you love you for who God created you to be!

        Like

        • Thank you for you kind encouragement Patty, yes I have had positions of Leadership both in and out of Church but I have always been under Authority in the Church including Ron’s and my responsibilities suited my gifting and experience, so I really enjoyed them. I coordinated Pastoral Care and The Prayer Chain, Children’s Ministries, Weight control groups, Bible Study groups for woman and groups for people with Addictions, Prison Ministry, catering for Church Camps, Aged Care, gosh I have been busy but not so much now I will be starting the Counseling Course soon, so we will see.

          Hope your enjoying your new Job Patty, please let me know all about it, what you do etc , how I can pray.

          Christian Love – Anne

          Like

          • Patty B says:

            Wow Anne, I am tired just reading all that you have done in your service to God. You are like the energizer bunny. 😉 God has called the right person to counsel others.
            I will be sending an email later, the day got away from me so I am once again a bit behind. I guess you can pray for me to stay focused on what needs done and stop procrastinating. I do some more training tomorrow and then officially start on the 5th. I am looking forward to it. God bless your day!

            Like

            • And you think I’m an energizer bunny Patty, Wow you never stop! now procrastinating is not always a bad thing as they say, look before you leap, I will be praying for you, just focus on one day at a time, whatever happens your not alone, even in the Storms of life and what a wonderful future we have.

              Sorry I’m a bit late responding, I have been looking after 6 children this morning , now that is busy!

              Thanks Patty – Blessings – Anne

              Liked by 1 person

  4. Merry Christmas my dear blogging friend from across the great pond. I wish fantastic Joy and health to you and yours this upcoming New Year. You have truly blessed me with your thoughtfulness and loving nature,

    Like

    • Thank you Ellie, for your kind wishes and your Loving words, I think you see in me what is in yourself, you have a very Loving and caring heart and you also have much knowledge of what is needed for good health. I value your Nutritional advice very much, my knowledge is limited in comparison to yours with new understandings in regard to food always being discovered or updated, thank you again for your help.

      Wishing you Ellie much Love, Joy, and Peace for Christmas and may God’s abundant blessings overflow for you in the New year.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Ron says:

    Lovely poem Anne on God’s Love Gift which we welcome this time every year, His gift to us of Jesus. Thank you for reminding us of Gods sacrificial gift ,His Son born that He might die as the carol goes . Let us not be so casual in our acceptance of this wonderful gift.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

