The Value of Time…..

Man in forestA man was walking through a forest pondering life. He walked, pondered, walked, and pondered. He felt very close to nature and even close to God. He felt so close to God that he felt if he spoke God would listen.

So he asked, “God, do you have time, are you listening?” And God replied, “Yes my son, I am here .”The man stopped and pondered some more. He looked towards the sky and said, “God, what is a million years to you?”

TIMEGod replied, “Well my son, a second to me is like a million years to you.”

Man walkingSo the man continued to walk and to ponder… walk and ponder…

Then he looked to the sky again and said, “God, what is a million dollars to you?”

moneyAnd God replied…

money-penny“My son, my son… a penny to me is like a million dollars to you. It means almost nothing to me. It does not even have a value it is so little.”

The man looked down, pondered a bit and then looked up to the sky and said…

“God, can I have a million dollars?”

And God replied, “In a second.”          Clock 1.

God knows our needs and provides for us but not  for our wants when their motivated by greed although He does give us our hearts desires when there according to His will, He always knows what’s best for us.

Matthew 6:19 -21 Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where moth and rust doth corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal But lay up for yourselves Treasures in Heaven, where neither moth nor rust doth corrupt, and where thieves do not break through nor steal For where your Treasure is, there will your heart be also.

Acts 20:35 I have shewed you all things, how that so labouring ye ought to support the weak, and to remember the words of the Lord Jesus, how He said, It is more blessed to give than to receive.

Christian Love Always in our Unity in Christ Jesus – Anne

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Good Focus, Laugh A Little, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Value of Time…..

  1. This is brilliantly funny!!! Thank you for posting!

    Like

    • Thank you Caleb for visiting and for your encouragement, God gave us the gift of Laughter to enjoy and good Humour has blessed me greatly in my life, I thank God for this gift, it relaxes us and can also be used to uplift and encourage and to share God’s Truth, yes it’s a real blessing.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  2. bjsscribbles says:

    Yep got it and there certainly was a great message in there for all…The need for money is irrelevant to life…Great one

    Like

  3. Ron says:

    When is the old joke not a joke ? When it carries a message . This message is on what is your treasure.? If its in worldly goods and money you`re destined for a life of emptiness. If its focused on God and His love, He will see you never need for ‘Pennies! nice graphics Anne

    Thanks
    Ron.

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

