Doorway of Hope…..

 

DOOR 1

Another door in my life opened today, I had my first introduction to my new Counselling Course run by Edvoca College.

Why did I decide to do this course, knowing some of it will conflict with God’s Truth, because of a heart felt desire to help those who would never come for Christian Counselling because of hurt they have experienced in being part of a Church and for those who like I was have been deceived by Secular Teaching and believe we come from Apes and so have messed up their lives not knowing there is someone who Loves them and wants to help them. I will Trust God to lead these people to me as He has done with others He was reaching out too in knowing they would respond to His free gift of Salvation and come to heart repentance.

This 18 month course will give me qualifications that will make it possible to Counsel these hurting people without them feeling threatened by a Church label, I will also learn new skills that are not in opposition to what I believe as a Christian.

I have run Christian Weight control groups for woman from all walks of life for 20 years which involved counselling and I have spent much time with those who have been in conflict, listening and giving Christian advice but being officially qualified in other words having a piece of paper will give me far more opportunities to offer Hope for each day and healing for those who are hurt and disillusioned about life.

I’m also very excited because I was given the opportunity to do it on line and just do the workshops at college when practice with one to one Counselling is needed, this means I can also continue Blogging, Wow if not I would miss you all so much, you are my Christian Blogging Family and I value you all greatly and would also value your prayers and encouragement too.

Thank you for listening Christian Love in our Unity in Christ Jesus – Anne

 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Life That Is Blessed, Messages From The Heart and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Doorway of Hope…..

  1. Ron says:

    Yes liked the graphics Anne, the doors looked good, this could open up to other things for you, God will direct as you say, lay it all on Him, He loves to hear from us. Take it one step at a time and don’t anticipate whats to come .

    Blessings
    Ron.

    Like

    • Yes I liked the Doors too and thanks Love for your advice, I value it and I won’t anticipate which may cause worry but I will plane and make sure that I’m not unprepared and as you said I will talk it over with my Abba Father, so True, He Loves to hear from us.

      Christian Love Always dear – Anne

      Like

  2. Patty B says:

    May God continue to bless you as you serve Him in this new opportunity.

    Like

  3. T says:

    This is really great news! I know you will do well at this!

    Like

    • Thanks T, you are a great encourager, I’m not really impressed with secular counseling it’s all about self but the opportunity was given so I have accepted the challenge and I know God will use it for good by reaching out to His hurting Children, it’s not His will they perish and He will keep them from doing so by bringing them to Him.

      I’m helping a couple with a Baby at the moment, they are not Christians but today the woman shared that she prayed last night which is something that she does not normally do, she did go to a Catholic School as a child and her Mum still goes to Church, so no doubt she is praying for them too. They come from New Zealand and both have emotional and depression problems, which they take medication for, she is also expecting another child, I feel so much sadness for them all and would value your prayers for them T.

      Christian Love Always – Anne.

      Liked by 1 person

      • T says:

        Yes I will pray for them.

        Like

        • Thanks so much T, they have both been very hurt by life.

          Good to hear from you today, I will respond to your e-mail soon – Blessings – Anne

          Like

        • Update T, Thank you again for your Prayers, the couple and their baby moved in today, the young man’s father told them they couldn’t stay with him any longer, he has just lost his father and feels he can’t cope, he said he hoped I would understand and I do, he is my Neighbour and we have had a few talks about God, he was a Hippy in his youth and only believes in a higher power, it’s sad they don’t know who the real Higher Power is.

          No doubt T, it will take a little while to get use to having a house full again but they needed help and they had no one else to turn too, my only worry is I will spoil the baby, Cassie is so adorable, every time I talk to him he smiles at me even if he has been crying, he is a year old next week, so I think I will plan a little Party for him.

          Blessings – Anne.

          Like

  4. bjsscribbles says:

    Wow you are courageous to take something like that on. I hope you do well as you have a gift. A gift of compassion.

    Like

    • You also have a very caring heart Barb and are a great listener, perhaps one day you too will choose the same goal.

      But yes I agree with you, perhaps it is good that I don’t know all that is ahead of me with this course but than whatever we do for the Lord He will empower us to do, so I will hold onto His promise and not worry.

      Blessings – Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

