Spiritual Responsibilities of Men and Women in Church: Part 2 (1 Timothy 2)

I want to thank Pastor Joe for speaking the Truth in Love about the role of woman in the Church.

One woman Preacher after I shared all the Scripture that confirms it is not a woman’ role, to be in Authority in the Church than asked me to forget the Scripture and tell her why wouldn’t God want her to Preach. I explained to her that we can’t put aside God’s inspired word, if He tells us something we don’t question it, we accept and obey His guidelines, He knows what is best.

I  have a Power point I would also like to share with you that confirms all that Pastor Joe has shared with us and shows clearly the dangers of rejecting God’s Truth for the worlds.

Beautiful Woman –  https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/05/07/am-i-beautiful-now-music-a-womans-focus/

Blessings Pastor Joe in our Unity in Christ Jesus – Anne

Joe Quatrone, Jr.

Godly SubmissionIn 1 Timothy 2, Paul exhorts the men and women in the church and reminds them of their spiritual responsibilities. In Part 1, we saw a spiritual responsibility of men in the church: praying. Today, we will look at a spiritual responsibility of women.

The Women—Submitting (2:9–15)

I also want the women to dress modestly, with decency and propriety, adorning themselves, not with elaborate hairstyles or gold or pearls or expensive clothes, but with good deeds, appropriate for women who profess to worship God. A woman should learn in quietness and full submission. I do not permit a woman to teach or to assume authority over a man; she must be quiet. For Adam was formed first, then Eve. And Adam was not the one deceived; it was the woman who was deceived and became a sinner. But women will be saved through childbearing—if they continue…

View original post 1,800 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Good Focus, Messages From The Heart, Power Point Presentations, Reblogs, Spotlight on those in Ministry, Words of Encouragment, Words of Warning and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spiritual Responsibilities of Men and Women in Church: Part 2 (1 Timothy 2)

  1. bjsscribbles says:

    I find it hard to comment on this topic I agree with certain things we have discussed. I agree with your reply to Ron. Pastor Joe gave a good understanding as to the need for woman and men to respect each others roles in the Church and in Marriage and to value each other as people of worth. God’s guidelines must come first, they are for our good. Repect for each other is important.

    Like

    • I think dear Barb for a reasonably new Christian, your answer was very good but I do wish you would add a Like, it helps to follow up as WordPress provide links to some of your Posts but like you I sometimes forget them and have to go back and add one.

      Likes also help me to remember where I have been and what I have read, although I don’t put one on if I don’t agree with what is said but sometimes I do agree with some of what is shared so I will add a Like and comment and say thank you for this and if needed correct error as God asks us to do but mostly with Christians not those who reject and ignore what we share even with Scriptural confirmation, if they do I just move on and stop following but I do continue to pray for them when promoted by The Holy Spirit.

      I think your doing very well with your new Blog Barb, keep going and share your gift with as many as your time allows, it gives us an opportunity to encourage them too. I am so looking forward to giving you a big Hug when we meet in person next year. Ron said to say thank you for the links you sent, he is now thinking it may be better to just hire a Caravan to sleep in each night as we travel by car to the Barbarossa Valley, instead of hiring one for the whole trip, he said he will check it out and let me know so I can also organize food etc but I will be looking forward to your Lamb shanks so start saving Lol.

      Christian Love and a BIG ((( HUG))) and one from Ron too but with him not being very demonstrative it’s smaller (hug) Blessings – Anne.

      Like

  2. Ron says:

    Thanks to Pastor Joe for his latest article, liked where he said how much today emphasis is placed on exteriors of both men and women. On how they look and their notoriety and how the inner person is overlooked. One thing Paul did was to raise the status of women and to respect them for their minds . Society had valued them less than the animals.Thanks for the Reblog Anne.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

