Do We Trust Others…..

 

Is it important to  Trust others, especially our Brothers and Sisters in Christ Jesus, if we  can’t  we  may be influenced by our own repressed emotions but Trust is needed to Love fully, without Trust we will never know the deep inner Joy of God’s Love for Him and others.

Do we Trust everyone, No some seek to cause harm but we do Love everyone, so is that a contradiction, No we Love them through Jesus, in other words we Trust Him fully so we are able to Love them even if they are our enemies and mean us harm and this we do not have to agree with.

But no one has to prove they are worthy of our Love, just as we didn’t, God Loved us unconditionally and sacrificially even when as sinners we hurt and ignored Him and He sent Jesus knowing that His heart would be broken to see His beloved Son tortured and killed and also to be separated from Him because of our sin so we could be Redeemed and set free from the slavery of sin and Jesus willingly Chose to die for us because He Loved us too and He knew our Abba Father could not bear to be Eternally separated from us.

 

Friends 3As a young girl I had no close friends because of my disability (see link below) but when I was 7 years old I had a furry friend, I loved Susie my dog and she loved me even with my disability, we would often spend many hours just sitting and playing and sometimes I would sing to her as we sat together looking out at the gentle rippling of the water flowing from the Georges River that was at the far end of our backyard.

Childhoodhttps://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/09/27/the-early-years-a-little-lost-girl/

My Dad and Eddie decided to send me for a holiday with my Aunty and Uncle in the Country, I learnt a lot about farming and often I helped my uncle round up the Dairy Cows for milking and I loved to feed the baby Calves their powdered milk often eating some myself it was yummy but I missed Dad, Eddie and Susie and was looking forward to seeing them again.

As soon as I got home, having talked my Dad’s ear off all the way there, I rushed out to the backyard but Susie was not there so I went looking for her around the neighborhood and along the rivers edge, calling her name but she did not come, I was upset when I went home but thought she would come back soon as she often went on walkabout when I was not home but it was than that my father told me they had put her down because she had been sick.

I’m crying as I write this because it’s bringing back so many sad memories, I was hurting greatly and without the maturity needed to accept loosing Susie, I stopped Trusting my Dad that day, I just didn’t understand how he could kill my friend, after all I had been sick and got better, why did he do this to my Susie and later my lack of Trust was fueled by fear when Dad punished me severely for something I was innocent of, up till that time Dads  was the only Love I had known, except for my brothers childlike Love for me but the last time I had seen Johnny was on my 5th Birthday. I remember that day very clearly, in front of all his friends, he put his arm around my shoulder and said proudly: “This is my little Sister” I felt I belonged, I have many times in different ways tried to find Johnny but have not succeeded.

Often in life we are hurt sometimes deliberately but also unintentionally by others, at times we may mistake their actions as being personal and meant to harm us even though there not. This is why we need to forgive and keep forgiving or we will become bitter and revengeful.

I realized as an Adult that my father had not killed Susie intently to cause hurt although perhaps he could have prepared me for the loss and his unfair punishment that he thought would help me instead did damage, the same as when other Parents respond in anger or do not realize what type of discipline is really needed and that physical abuse traumatizes and often leads to abusive behaviour or other problems and the damage they do unless there is healing can last a lifetime. What happened was Dad’s actions took my new found Love and Trust in him away and so until Jesus became my Childhood friend, I lived with fear and deep feelings of loneliness and abandonment.

But having Jesus as my FRIEND and also learning at Sunday School that He really Loved me and that He would not let me down meant a little lost girl knew happiness again and even when I was deceived that I came from an Ape and that He was just made up and so I hurt again and also messed up my life because of having no Christian guidance, real Peace or inner Joy, Jesus still remained faithful.

But until I had heart repentance many years later and understood what it meant to be Loved fully and for this to happen I also needed to be healed first, I did not Trust that Jesus would not deliberately hurt me as I had often been but I have no doubts now of His constant Love that always seeks our good and does not deliberately afflict us or cause us to suffer, our Abba Father Loves and cherishes us much more than Loving Parents do their Children.

Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of men.

James 117 Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of Lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.

Many today propagate error believing that God uses evil to being good out of it, the Scriptures tell us this is slander nor does He hurt us to mold and shape us, this is not His needed discipline or Loving chastisement, we reap what we sow, others hurt us and living in a fallen world presents hardships too as does Satan when he puts us to the Test through trials, and by motivating those in his control to afflict us as he did with Jesus, Abraham, Job, Peter, Paul and all God’s Redeemed Children but our Souls are protected and Satan can only go so far before God says Stop! and through it all He gives us the strength to endure and keeps us close to His heart so that in all things we can rejoice and even when afflicted for the good we do, we give thanks, not for the suffering but for the rewards it brings.

Jesus 01With us knowing fully that God Loves us and will not deliberately hurt us, it means we Trust Him without doubt in all things not just in our head but in our heart too and we don’t doubt that He is Love or real either.

Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Psalm 107: 8 – 9 Oh that men would praise the Lord for His goodness, and for His wonderful works to the Children of men! For He satisfieth the longing soul, and filleth the hungry soul with goodness.

Psalm 18:1-3 I will Love thee, O Lord, my strength. The Lord is my Rock, and my Fortress, and my Deliverer; my God, my Strength, in whom I will Trust; my Buckler, and the Horn of my Salvation, and my High Tower. I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be Praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.(KJV)

Christian Love in our Unity in Christ Jesus, thanks for listening – Anne.

.

 .

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Life That Is Blessed, Life's Reflections, Messages From The Heart and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Do We Trust Others…..

  1. l trust my Lord completely ,.Trust is to be certain ,my humble understanding of trust.Blessing .

    Like

    • Yours is a very good understanding of Trust Jalal, if we can’t Trust God who does no evil than we can’t Love Him either and without His empowering how can we Love anyone else unconditionally who does do what is evil.

      Thank you for visiting Jalal and sharing, it is very much appreciated but I was wondering would you share with me your focus in regards to New Age idolatry, such as Paganism etc. One thing I have come to learn about you Jalal, is your not afraid to speak your mind and this I respect, even if I don’t always agree with those who like you do too, it is better than them being neither hot nor cold and instead lukewarm which is the pits! but please don’t feel pressured to do so, I’m just interested in your opinion.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      Like

  2. Sorry to hear about Susie and the painful childhood memories. It is hard to talk about past pain and sadness but in the end, we feel better that we did and that we tried our best to overcome it. Faith and love will guide us through and in time find healing.
    I agree, we need to forgive and extend our love. We even have to trust again family who did us wrong or unintentionally hurt our feelings. God showed gave us unconditional love and mercy. We too need to extend that love and mercy. Thank you sharing your heart with us today. Always an inspiration to read your post. God bless and extend my regards to Ron. Mom is doing okay now. God is good indeed! Have a great weekend.

    Like

    • So wonderful dear Island Traveler to hear your Mum is better, yes God is very good and the only Healer, regardless of what tools He uses.

      It is very True what you said , my hurt did need to be exposed to the Light, I have felt guilt for years because I was angry at my Dad but did not understand why it would not go, as I wrote this the floodgates opened, I cried in memory and let go of all the hurt and now I can forgive my Dad from the heart not just the head, I wanted to but it was buried under many years of denial.

      Thank you for being you dear friend, you have brought over the years much Joy to my heart.

      Christian Love from us both – Anne.

      Like

  3. Ron says:

    Yes Anne , trusting in Jesus is the only trust in this world that`s got a gold card guarantee. When He says He loves us, that`s a guarantee , when He says He will never hurt or harm us , Its a Gold Card Guarantee. That`s what the Isaiah 43 is all about, where we are, whatever we go through , how sad or vulnerable, He`s there with us . What a wonderful comfort to carry around, knowing He keeps His guarantees.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

  4. Patty B says:

    I was going to comment something, but you said it beautifully.

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

