The Heart of A Mother…..

ALISSA AND CHILDREN.

I was pondering recently what it would feel like to be a Mum to a lot of Children in an Orphanage in another Country, so knowing Alissa has many Children in her care in her Sunshine Home in Nepal. I asked her would she mind sharing with us how she feels about the ups and downs of caring for her  Children.

Alissa Shares…..

Anne asked as we enjoyed our lunch together last month, what it was like being a Mother to my Children in Nepal and did I have feelings like other Mothers do. This was an interesting and personal inquiry which nobody had sought before.

Without hesitation I’d have to say that I have a special bond with them all and one I know will be lifelong. When Children have been brought to the Home I always make it a time when I am there so I can give them my undivided attention and often they are traumatised so we begin a close relationship from here on. From this special moment I watch them flourish into happy and healthy little people with hearts and souls they are just like my own Children.

To strengthen this bond we Skype every few days while I’m in Australia raising support for them and I learn how they are coping at home with the other Children and at School.

Since they have moved back to their original School which now has a Christian Principle, having been victimised at the other School because of being judged as lower class by Teachers, who abused them verbally, pulling their hair, the sides of their faces and tugging their ears, they now are happier and more contented than ever.

Today the Children were exuberant on Skype, excitedly telling me their academic results from their last exams. Once again, they scored a consistent 90% to 100%! Good on them for trying so hard, considering many could barely write just two years ago.

.

Dipa

Also, today was a Special day, it was Dipa’s my eldest girl’s birthday and she too, like Nanu in May, received one of the most beautiful dolls from Granny Annie. She turned 11years and the little darling had a smile from ear to ear as she proudly showed me the doll put very carefully back in the box. And the other reason for Dipa’s joy was that she scored 97% for her exams.

Tell the world, I’m the most happiest, proudest Mother that could ever be and words can’t describe how much I love my Children in Nepal.

Below is the Link that explains how I met Alissa  who gives her all to Love and care for her Children in Nepal…..

 Sausage Orphanage–  https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2013/01/28/sausage-orphanage/

.

Sunshine Childrens Orthange 1.

Alissa’s Sunshine Children’s Home in Nepal also has a website ( see below ) where you can donate if wanted and can leave a comment or you can talk to Alissa personally by phone, the number is provided.

Sunshine Home-  http://sunshinechildrenshomenepal.org/

Many Blessings to you all as you reach out to others in need – Anne.

.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Good Focus, Countries of the World, Messages From The Heart, Spotlight on those in Ministry, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to The Heart of A Mother…..

  1. Pingback: Update on Alissa and the Children in Nepal | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  2. Patty B says:

    What an inspiration and what a huge heart! She is a beautiful mum to a bunch of beautiful children. Speaking of children, I just found out that Australia will be in our Little League Baseball Games..not sure which city they represent yet. We will be rooting for them – how awesome it will be to have them win a championship. We are all excited to have them and the other teams here representing part of the United States and the different countries. My home town comes alive for two weeks each summer.

    Like

    • Yes Patty, Allissa is indeed a wonderful Heart Mum, and both her and the Children are blessed to have each other, it is in giving that we receive.

      I don’t follow Sport, I never could understand why there is so much excitement over a ball regardless of it’s size but Ron does and I will share with him your good news, although he may already know.

      You may find this hard to believe Patty but for some reason Ron is also not interested in my hand crafts Lol thankfully we have other things in common and he enjoys my cooking too and I his, Yum!

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

      • Patty B says:

        LOL – I agree with you. My interest in the Little League games come from meeting people from all over the world. Tom was an avid sport fan, which is the reason I took up crafts and oddly enough he also did not get too excited about my sewing projects. 🙂 Like you and Ron – we had plenty of other interests to share. Tom was my biggest encourager in getting me started in writing.

        Like

        • Hi Patty, I checked with Ron, he hadn’t heard about Little League Baseball Games but said to say thank you and he will check it out.

          There was one craft that Ron liked a lot that I did and that was Chocolate making, he would watch me make them for hours as long as he got to sample them as I was making them, in fact he became my official Chocolate Tester, I might add that he called himself that but you can be sure he did a good job, sadly though he lost interest when I was making the boxes and wrappings for them Lol

          Blessings – Anne

          Like

          • Patty B says:

            🙂 Tom liked my baking – always encouraging me to bake new things!! lol Our men – aren’t they cute?! Here is the link for the Australia – Perth Metro North LL – Perth, Australia – http://www.littleleague.org/Page60334.aspx this is the official website so Ron can keep up if he wants to. I am writing something about the games for my blog this weekend. It is a big event here.

            Like

            • I will pass it onto Ron, thank you for your thoughtfulness it’s very much appreciated, not just the link but your kindness in thinking of others.

              Ron cooked lunch today but he put too much salt in it, his pinch is a handful, anyway desert was good. I remember once I made a cake that flopped, so I iced it and put chopped nuts on top and said it was a new slice I had invented, Yum! from everyone.

              Blessings – Anne

              Like

              • Patty B says:

                Good thinking with the cake – it sure does sound yummy. I hope Ron enjoys the game. I think Australia lost today, I was out when I saw the score, but I think they have one more game.

                Like

  3. my email is gomezpopi@hotmail.com
    if you send me a send to address or p.o. box number I have a book I’d like to send you. it was given to me by my instructor in catechism class. an avid reader and English major.
    it really opened my eyes tremendously and helped with all aspects of healing!
    it is yours free with my blessing, if you let me know where to send.
    I could even send it to a nearby acquaintance or friend where you could retrieve it.
    you’ll understand when you read this book, many puzzling things that have to do with shared past hurts…then you will see…and you will understand.
    The man who wrote this book was a hair’s breathe away from being ordained as a catholic priest but followed another calling as a writer and motivational speaker.
    This book was a well-timed tremendous blessing to me for which I am eternally grateful!
    God Bless,
    Anthony

    Like

    • I’m pleased you were helped Anthony and have Peace now, which I have, yes at times I have sadness because of life circumstances and Storms that come to everyone but I still have inner Joy.

      When I’m in need, I talk to my Abba Father and He comforts me, sometimes through those close to me, Ron or friends, including Blogging friends but mostly through His inspired words in the Scriptures, they are like a (((BIG HUG))) from Him, I don’t depend on Man, Jesus is our only Teacher and leads us into all understanding but I do appreciate what others share when confirmed in Scripture by The empowering of The Holy Spirit, not just what they think or have been taught by others.

      You are always welcome to contact me Anthony, you will find my e-mail Address if you edit one of my comments on your Blog.

      Blessings – Anne

      Like

      • everything in this book is backed up scriptural references and confirmed by them.
        How are you so sure this is not sent by Abba.
        Remember the story of the drowning man in the flood atop of a roof God sent him help three times and three times he refused. He kept saying my faith is God to rescue me. When he got to heaven he asked God why did you let me drown? God said: “I sent you a guy in a rowboat, a helicopter, a guy in a canoe…but you kept refusing all the help I sent you?!
        God Bless.

        Like

        • As I shared Anthony much more than once before, God does share His Truth through others which I confirm with the Scriptures and I appreciate that He does or I would not be Blogging and reading or commenting on Pastor Joe’s Blog or any other peoples Blogs. I also do my own Study as Jesus leads me into all understanding as confirmed below.

          1John 2:26-28 These things have I written unto you concerning them that seduce you. But the anointing which ye have received of Him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is Truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in Him.

          Colossians 2 :2 -3 That their hearts might be comforted, being knit together in Love, and unto all riches of the full assurance of understanding, to the acknowledgement of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.

          1John 5:20 And we know that the Son of God is come, and hath given us an understanding, that we may know Him that is True, and we are in Him that is True, even in His Son Jesus Christ. This is the True God, and eternal life.

          John 15:14-15 Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you. Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you Friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.(KJV)

          Matthew 10:26-28 Fear them not therefore: for there is nothing covered, that shall not be revealed; and hid, that shall not be known. What I tell you in darkness, that speak ye in light: and what ye hear in the ear, that preach ye upon the housetops (KJV)

          Psalm 32:8 I will instruct you and teach you in the way you shall go. I will guide you with Mine eye.

          Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

          Like

  4. Beautiful…
    A peace offering.
    Dear Sister, enjoy!
    God Bless!

    Like

    • If you are saying sorry Anthony, I accept your Apology, if not, I still forgive you and if I hurt you please accept my Apology. I do not hold any bitterness towards you, how could I when I hurt Jesus so much and He willingly paid my debt. I chose to forgive you and He empowered me to do so and yes we walk together in the closet of my heart and have for many years, He has opened my eyes and heart to His Truth and I don’t doubt that He has.

      But I had to move on from you Anthony with being hurt as much has I have in my life, some of which I caused myself believing there was no God having been deceived as a child but it means I do not willingly allow myself to be hurt again but I do turn the other cheek, meaning I don’t seek revenge, I move on in Love.

      I want to say Anthony that you have touched my heart more than once and I have cried for the young boy that was so badly hurt and last night I prayed that we would one day be friends again but not knowing how I said to my Abba Father, I leave it in your hands.

      We may not agree on some things right now Anthony and I will never agree to disagree instead I seek to resolve differences as confirmed in Scripture which is what God tells us to do but I will Always Love you in Christ Jesus regardless if we agree or not and pray that you will be greatly blessed now and always.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

      • Well said, but the little boy is alive and well inside of me…in a loving embrace, you need not cry for him. I am grateful for all things in Christ including the pains and sorrows.
        Yes, I apologize…(again)
        Please do not make assumptions concerning me in the future and do not presume to be overly familiar with the unique heart given, psyche and insights that have arrived as unexpected surprise gifts. that have come out of being reborn in Christ.
        It would only confound you further.
        Please accept me as imperfect as I am and I will do likewise Sister of worth!
        God Bless
        Anthony Gomez

        Like

        • Sorry Anthony I never received your Apology, I stopped reading your comments not long after the last one of yours that I responded to on Pastor Joe’s Blog, hopefully you will realize why .

          I agree until our carnal flesh has been put to death and we are perfected in Love, which we are all to aim for now on earth and not just wait for it to happen or wait until we die, which the Scriptures do not confirm, than yes we are indeed imperfect and not conformed into the image of Jesus but we will be if we are a Redeemed Child of God, who He has known from Eternity by His foreknowledge of our heart repentance, of course this is not referring to worldly Perfection as confirmed below or weakness and shortcomings which we all have.

          1John 4:16-19 And we have known and believed the Love that God hath to us. God is Love; and he that dwelleth in Love dwelleth in God, and God in him. Herein is our Love made perfect, that we may have boldness in the day of judgment: because as He is, so are we in this world. There is no fear in Love; but perfect Love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in Love. We Love Him, because He first Loved us.

          Take Care Anthony – Christian Love Always – Anne

          Like

        • see apology above…where it reads: “apology”
          Goodbye

          Like

  5. T says:

    Hi Anne, I sure do enjoy reading your updates about Allissa’s kids and I am so glad they are in a different school now where they can feel safe and loved.

    Like

    • Thank you T and I enjoy reading about your Children too and hearing how happy they are, you are indeed a heart Mum.

      Alissa got her Children a Kitten to Love and she sent them my Children’s Power points which have a lot of cute animals in them but also talks about Jesus at their age level.

      Did you receive my doggies watching tennis Animation? I was a bit worried about the amount of Download you have, so have not sent anymore , some are so cute. Alissa sent them to the Children too.

      Christian Love Always dear T – Anne

      Like

      • T says:

        Hi Anne, I Did get your email. I’m not real fast at opening my email sometimes because I forget to check it. I am limited on downloads but I use a mail that is online based so it showed the doggys without using my space. Some things I have to still download but not that. That’s sweet that Allissa got the children a kitten.. I think animals are so good for kids because they live unconditionally and they also teach responsibility. Also thank you for saying I am a heart Mum, that warmed my heart and made me smile 🙂 you are a heart Mum too. have a blessed day my friend.

        Like

  6. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne for the news of Alissa and her beautiful children of the orphanage she runs. Yes motherhood can come in many forms and Alissa has many many children, who are so blessed to have her . God does His work though many different hands and Alissa`s hands are well used.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Yes Motherhood can come in many ways but a Mothers Love is from the heart not the womb and so is a Fathers. You have been a caring Dad Love, to my heart Children over the years, showing them they they were special and Loved and for most of them this was very needed as they had no Dad or ones that didn’t care.

      I use to watch you Ron with them and was so proud you were my Husband, your gentleness and kindness was wonderful to see and their responses touched my heart greatly and nothing will ever change that respect that I have for you as a man who was willing to be a heart Dad to Children who were hurting, just like Alissa is a heart Mum to her Children and I also hold her in esteem.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

