Blossoming Hope…..

Rose - Hope

Today I would like to Spotlight Patty, her Blog has a welcome home feeling about it and  is called “Thoughts From An American Woman” Patty is very thoughtful and caring as well as being uplifting in her focus, her honesty is also very noticeable when she shares personally about her Life.

Patty 1Patty has been encouraging us recently to focus on our Hope in The Lord  and I would like to share both her messages with you, called Hope in Bloom and Roots of Hope. I have no doubt that it was The Lord that reassured Patty  in knowing the Hope she had in the Storms that life has brought her, which He does for each one of us.

Hope in Bloomhttp://thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com/2014/08/05/hope-in-bloom-roots-of-hope/

Roots of Hopehttp://thoughtsfromanamericanwoman.wordpress.com/2014/08/06/roots-of-hope-2

I would also like to share a Power Point,  that I created in August 2008 called Blossoming Hope, it was one of my first Power Points and I was still learning, I used quotes from Authors, some you may recognize. As I was saving it again to Post today, the message quotes  reminded me that good Hope is born in Love and God is Love and when Jesus is in our heart we have Eternal Hope regardless of the circumstances.

Please Click to view – Blossoming Hope

.

.If you don’t have a Power point viewer this link is for a free one that you can download  http://www.freewarefiles.com/Microsoft-PowerPoint-Viewer_program_24404.html

.

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Good Focus, Loves Serenade, Messages From The Heart, Power Point Presentations, Spotlight on those in Ministry, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Blossoming Hope…..

  1. Thank you Patty for joining up with me on Kingdom Garden, I will use links from there if needed but I would like to share with you a link that describes how I felt about you when we first started Blogging together, I saw you as a woman of Strength and that as proven to be true.

    Beauty – https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2014/04/23/gods-beautiful-woman-of-strength/

    I look forward to sharing more with you Patty thank you for the opportunity to do so.

    Christian Love – Anne

    Like

  2. Patty B says:

    First, let me say thank you for those lovely words. God has indeed filled me with the Hope of His promises and your power point presentation speaks volumes of that Hope. I pray that those in search of hope find your blog and those words that offer us God’s hope through all of our trials and hardships. Anne you have such a pure soul – how blessed we are to know you.

    Like

    • Yes I feel the same Patty, that others will read your messages and be blessed, thank you for your kind words, I’m aiming to be perfected in Love as God asks us to do but in all honesty, I’m where Paul was when He said: I’m not fully perfected yet but yes we have the Hope that those aiming for worldly perfection do not have.

      Thank you again – Christian Love – Anne.

      Like

      • Patty B says:

        We will never be perfected until Jesus returns to take us Home!

        Like

        • Sorry Patty but you are in error, that is not what the Scriptures tell us, they also confirm that we do not continue to sin when we are Born again and that we must put our Carnal flesh to death by The Holy Spirit’s empowering, we also need to ask for God’s wisdom and believe we have received it just as we are to ask for other gifts from God which He tells us to do.

          I’m very aware that most today reject these Truths and the Scripture that confirms them but I don’t, they were taught in the early Church as the Scriptures confirm. Like you Patty, I didn’t know these Truths, for many years I was unaware of them but it was because I had not been taught, even though I was going to Church and also doing much work I thought for The Lord but not in His empowering although I did have partial Truth and He works all things for good in our lives.

          If you would like to share further Patty we can do so here or with Kingdom Garden Sanctuary, the link is below, it is more Private there but you can ask someone to join us if wanted.

          The Sanctuary – http://alifeofhopeandjoy.wordpress.com/2014/07/14/the-garden-sanctuary/

          Blessings – Anne.

          Like

          • Patty B says:

            Anne you are right…I was thinking “wordly” and not Godly. How could I forget even for a moment that we are indeed made perfect in Christ dying to self. I will check out the website – thank you Anne, I know you are in my life for a reason. 🙂

            Like

            • Patty, I’m very sure that we met for a reason, we are both Sisters in The Body of Christ and He wants us to be in full Unity in our heart and mind.

              It is not just positionally Patty that we are perfected in Love but also in reality. I will share the Scriptures with you if wanted to confirm this Truth and other Truths, so if needed you can also share them.

              I’m blessed by your humble Loving, Spirit Patty you are indeed a very beautiful woman in your heart, where it matters most.

              Blessings – Anne

              Like

              • Patty B says:

                Anne – it would be a blessing for you to share the scriptures not so much to confirm it for me, but to remind me when I allow the busyness of the day to overwhelm me and cloud my view on our Lord. Thank you for your uplifting and encouraging comment. It surely humbles me that others can see Christ in me. Please email me the verses – I am your willing student! 🙂

                Like

                • Hi Patty, to be honest with you, I’m not a Teacher except when Teaching R.E for Children, I did lead Christian weight Control groups for woman and other woman’s groups as well as Bible Studies for many years but was more of Facilitator, I’m known now as an Evangelist and I’m under God’s Authority, I share His Truth, Jesus is our only Teacher and I Trust Him to lead me into all understanding of what’s needed but I would be happy to share how I changed from a confused, worried seeker of The Lord, to having assurance of His Truth and to no longer seeing the Bible as just bits and pieces, like a jigsaw puzzle but to seeing it as a whole picture.

                  If you would like me to share with you Patty about my journey, the easiest way would be for me to use links to messages on my Blogs and share anything else that is needed but you don’t have to comment unless wanted although you may find things that are not real clear or different to what you have been taught and an explanation may be needed from me but please feel free to e-mail too, if you edit one of my comments on your Blog you will see my e-mail address.

                  Blessings – Anne

                  Like

                  • Patty B says:

                    That is fine with me. I agree Jesus is our only Teacher, but you are sure one of His many Disciples leading us to His truth. We are all under His Authority and you have answered His call. We never stop learning about God and the truth of who Jesus is – it is a life long process and what a joy we can learn and grow from each other. I look forward to growing in understanding and in His Truth .

                    Like

  3. Ron says:

    Thanks for the PowerPoint on Roses and Hope Anne, when you see such beautiful creations as the variety of Roses, it gives you a hope to thank a wonderful Creator. For surely the colours didn’t just happen , they came for the mind of of a Creator God, who had you and me in mind , for they were made for us to enjoy. WE have much to be thankful for, haven`t we ?

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Thanks for sharing about the Power point with me Love and yes God’s creation is awesome as He is also Awesome with a Capital “A”

      As you know I love the Rainbow, all colour comes from God, can you imagine no colour just blackness, that is Hell but Heaven is covered in Light and colour! and around the Throne is the Rainbow, it’s colours are deep like an emerald, shining bright and clear like God’s promises are.

      Christian Love Always dear – Anne

      Like

  4. rhosglwm says:

    Hi Anne. Sorry that I haven’t been around. Things are so hectic for me. I will explain later. This is lilrennygirl

    Like

  5. rhosglwm says:

    Hi Anne. Long time no talk. I have enjoyed reading your posts and I appreciate you sharing them.

    Like

    • Hi lilrennygirl so good to hear from you again and yes it has been a long time, are you Blogging or just visiting, I hope both.

      See you soon – Christian Love – Anne

      Like

      • rhosglwm says:

        My name is really, Adrienne. I am doing both. It has been so long. I have so much to tell you.

        Like

        • Hi again Adrienne, I just visited your Blog and left you a comment for you and yes I agree with you, there are some who are very unkind and unloving, we have no right to consider everyone less than people of worth, although we don’t agree with what they do that is evil, such as murder, violence, unloving attitudes, critical gossip, slandering etc but we still Love them. Jesus came to redeem the World and those who believe in Him will be set free the slavery of sin, we are greatly Loved by our Heavenly Abba Father.

          I look forward to hearing from you – Christian Love Always – Anne

          Like

  6. Dear sis Anne,
    Thank you very much for sharing this awesome blog. I will follow her blog 🙂 Blessings in Christ.

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

