Never Underestimate a Golfer!

golf ball and club

It’s that time of year again when Ron and his brother Cliff leave for their Golf and Snooker Holiday, something they look forward to every year and without doubt they have a great time.

I thought once again I would put together a humorous Post for them, hoping maybe they will take me this time, it seems just like a football that little golf ball causes a lot of emotion, maybe I’ll find out why!

Hmmmm I will have to see if Ron agrees to the idea in his comment, if you don’t hear from me next week, you’ll know his answer, if you do hear, you won’t hear from Ron…. well at least for a couple of weeks.

 

Golf 008
Never Underestimate a Golfer!

Ron brings Cliff to play golf with a couple of his buddies to complete a foursome.

His buddies asks him if his friend can play, Ron says that Cliff is very good.

bush - golfCliff hits the ball on the first hole into the bush, so Ron’s buddies look at Ron and say; you said He was a good golfer.

Ron says yes, just watch him play.

They see the ball come out of the bush on the green, Cliff takes two putts and makes a par.

GOLF LAKE 1On the second hole par 3, Cliff hits the ball in the lake, the two buddies look at Ron again and say  “you said this guy was good”

Water- ballRon replies that Cliff is a great player.

So Cliff walks into the lake, 3 minutes later and they can’t see him.

hand in water

All of a sudden they see a hand come out of the water, they tell Ron to dive into the lake to get Cliff out, he’s drowning.

Ron replies “No, that means he wants a 5 iron”.

7110

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Laugh A Little, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Never Underestimate a Golfer!

  1. T says:

    This is funny hehehe! 🙂

    Like

    • Sorry T I found your comment in my Spam, this has happened a few times so now I always check.

      I’m pleased you had a chuckle, not everyone appreciates humour but God gave us the gift of laughter and I really enjoy it and so does Ron.

      Thanks for visiting – Blessings Anne

      Like

      • T says:

        You are the second person this week to tell me my comments went to spam, I need to check my spam folder too, I never have thought to check it until now.

        Like

        • Some Bloggers have told me before T that they found my comments in their Spam too , I thought they had deleted them and was upset, now I don’t worry but if it happens more than once, I tell them to check before having them deleted.

          I did write to WordPress recently about my Spam and Trash disappearing before I could check them but I didn’t receive a reply, so I won’t bother anymore. I have received over the years some very conflicting information from them, no doubt it depends who responds in their Support Forum, I’m sure some advise has been OK and of course we can all make mistakes or misunderstand, the Internet has a lot of error too this is because including Christian Websites or Blogs, some just copy others errors.

          Just as well with God’s Truth when we go to Him and not others for our answers, we can be sure we are not in error, yes some claim to do this and yet are still in error, but God’s Truth is always confirmed in His inspired words in Scripture, I found that to be True recently in regards to Eagles.

          See you soon – Blessings – Anne

          Like

  2. Jenny says:

    hehe x that’s a funny post, Love jenny x

    Like

  3. Oh this is so cute Anne! Your husband is adorable. You know we both live with golfers but I don’t know if it’s better or worse that mine is a golf pro. When I want to play golf, he’s sick of being at the course so my game has been on the back burner. Did you play too? (I’m extremely proud of my hubby because yesterday he shot one stroke under his age and he is so humble about it (but excited) It’s good to hear from you again and hope you are well. Blessings,

    Like

    • Yes so True Ellie, there is only one Ron but than I’m not sure I could handle three or four of him, well at least in reference to his comment, I would be totally exhausted at least 3 times a year.

      Do I play Golf …. is that where the ball has to find a hole that seems to disappear when the Pro is are aiming for it and they than jump up and down and throw the funny stick in the air, if so, No I have not had the pleasure but how good that you have Ellie even if it’s just now and again, no doubt all that jumping is good exercise.

      Missed you too, I saw your Post recently and will visit you soon, perhaps we can solve this Golf obsession our Hubbies have! Lol

      Like

  4. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne for offering to come with us, carrying two golf bags around will get easier every day for you and having our shoes cleaned every night and the gear all sorted will be so good and than to come back and find all meals ready, you`ll enjoy it ! Why not bring the dogs too, good fun giving them their walks everyday !

    Thanks from Cliff and Ron

    Like

    • Thanks Love, I’m so excited but just so you have your very own audience for your great golf matches, I’m going to ask 6 of the Neighbors Children to come with us, I’m sure you and Cliff won’t mind sleeping in the car, and if the shower water runs out, with there only being tank water in the Country, don’t worry I’ll get a few buckets from the lake for you and cliff, a hit and miss is better than nothing at all.

      Wow sooooooooo good, now how many Bags will fit in your car, I must pack a few toys as well as clothes for the kids, not to mention their lollies and chips, well if there is a shortage of room we may have to leave the Golf bags behind!

      Your sooooooooo Kind to me Ron, thank Cliff too, he’s a gem!

      Annie can’t wait!

      Like

  5. ncduhalde says:

    Hilarious, Anne!! Thank you for the good humor this morning…starting the day with a grin on my face! PS…hope you get to join them! ;))

    Like

    • Wow Nancy, did you read Ron’s comment, I’m so excited, as I said to him; he is soooooooo good to me! I can hardly wait, I think I’m even more excited than Ron, perhaps to thank him I should invite a few more kids, a big audience is always great!

      Thanks Nancy, your a good sport…….. Do you want to come too!

      Hopeful – Annie

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

