Getting to the Bottom of Love: Part 1 (1 John 4:1–16)

Thank you Pastor Joe for a very uplifting massage about the only Love that makes a difference Eternally, God’s Love sets us free.

Christian Love from both of us, to you and your Loved ones in your family and Church family and to all those you Minister to on your Blog – Anne

Joe Quatrone, Jr.

the-love-of-god-duri-390x250 For the third time in John’s first letter, we are considering the subject of love! This does not mean John has run out of ideas and has to repeat himself. It means the Holy Spirit, who inspired John, presents the subject once more, from a deeper point of view.

In our current section (1 Jn. 4:1–16), we discover why love is such an important part of the life that is real. Love is part of the very being and nature of God. If we are united to God through faith in Christ, we share His nature. Since His nature is love, love is the test of the reality of our spiritual life.

A person who knows God and has been born of God will respond to God’s nature. As a compass naturally points north, a believer will naturally practice love because love is the nature of God. This…

View original post 2,037 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, Reblogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting to the Bottom of Love: Part 1 (1 John 4:1–16)

  1. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne for passing on Pastor Joe`s excellent dissertation on 1John`s theme of Love . I just loved that approach he took and some of his thoughts, as I said to Joe, Christians ought to become what God is and God is love .

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

  2. Beautiful post my friend. God is love and that love extends to each one of us to live, share and cherish always. Have a blessed day.

    Like

    • As always your focus is very Loving Island Traveler, I too have been blessed by Pastor Joe, he is my Blog Pastor and shares a lot of God’s Truth with wisdom and Love and I very much value him as I do you too as my Brother in The Lord.

      With you dear friend I see your wisdom and Love in your relationship with your wife and son and your extended family but also with those who comment on your Blog, it is very noticeable that you value their sharing. We may not have always agreed on everything in the past and perhaps if you want to we can seek to resolve them in the future but I have total respect for you Island Traveler in your role as a husband and father and I very much appreciate your Blogging friendship and also your gifts, such as Photography, your a blessing I give thanks for often.

      Christian Love – from both of us – Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

