The Prodigal Son

I had lost contact with Steve but today when catching up with needed things on my Blog before our Holidays, which unavoidably has now been postponed till March, I found Steve’s message on the Prodigal Son and felt so blessed that I wanted to share it with all of you.

Thank you Steve for a wonderful full of Truth message, straight for God’s heart to your heart, I know as you bless others you too will be greatly blessed as you continue sharing from your heart of Love for God when you start Blogging again.

Christian Love now and always from both of us – Anne

godsnumberis7

The parable of The Prodigal Son comes after two other parables, that of the lost sheep and the lost coin and is found in Luke 15:11-32. Jesus is speaking to the Pharisees when He is on his way to Jerusalem to be crucified. In all three parables He is speaking about Himself to show God’s great desire to find the lost—lost sheep, lost coin, lost son. The prodigal son is a story of God’s willingness to show us grace and to forgive and welcome us back. This parable has been referred to as the “Prince of Parables”, largely, I guess, because it covers almost everything that Christ taught.

Luke 15:11–12, Then He said: “A certain man had two sons. And the younger of them said to his father, “Father, give me the portion of goods that falls to me.” So he divided to them his livelihood.”

The younger son…

View original post 1,851 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Prodigal Son

  1. Ron says:

    Thanks for sharing Steve’s sermon on the Prodigal Son Anne, enjoyed his thoughts, and as he said; when we look really close to the characters displayed , we see in them so much of ourselves don’t we, until we do something about it.

    Blessings
    Ron.

    Like

    • I enjoyed Steve’s focus too Love and it is True when we walk away from God we suffer by our own hand till we come to our senses, yes we know we can’t fellowship with God when we sin but how wonderful that He rescues His lost sheep and restores our soul, in this way we can we never loose our Salvation which we have before we are conceived.

      And as we have often talked about, once we have received our free gift of Salvation by our heart repentance we will show we have it, which means we don’t continue to sin, if we do it shows we are still in darkness, this is why we must put our flesh to death or we will go on sinning instead of walking in the Victory Jesus won for us.

      Christian Love Always dear – Anne

      Like

  2. limbiley says:

    Lovely great post

    Like

    • Thanks limbiley, I’m sure Steve will be blessed to know you enjoyed his message, as we did too, thanks for commenting. Seeking to bless others through our kindness and interest, is what it it’s all about, of course if people are shown their not appreciated or even wanted they won’t stay around for long but forgiveness means restoration, yet as we know, only when there is True repentance, how do you say sorry limbiley ?

      Take Care- Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

      Like

  3. Part of the sermon at my church today included this story under the topic of jealousy….

    Like

    • Yes D.Marie, as we look at the Brothers reaction we can indeed see Jealousy, perhaps if you have time you might like to share here or on Steve’s Post a bit more about what the message today was at your Church but if not able, thank you anyway for visiting and commenting, it is appreciated.

      It seems you no longer have a Blog D.Marie, or that is what WordPress is showing me, if you do, could you please leave a link to it, if you want me to visit you, if not thanks again for encouraging Steve.

      Found your Blog D.Marie, through an old Post of yours and your still Posting, the Blog address on your comment here does not exist but I noticed you never replied to my comment even though you did others except the made up ones, so I felt you were not interested in my continuing to visit and comment, so I didn’t, anyway as I said thanks for encouraging Steve.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

