Advance Australia Fair

SD1123451SD3

 

Advance Australia FairSD3Australians all let us rejoice
For we are young and free
We’ve golden soil and wealth for toil
Our home is girt by sea
Our land abounds in nature’s gifts
Of beauty rich and rare
 In history’s page, let every stage
Advance Australia Fair.SD3
In joyful strains then let us sing

Advance Australia Fair.SD3

Beneath our radiant southern cross
We’ll toil with hearts and hands
To make this Commonwealth of ours
Renowned of all the lands.SD3
For those we’ve come across the seas
We’ve boundless plains to share
With courage let us all combine
To Advance Australia Fair.

SD3In Joyful Strains then let us sing

Advance Australia Fair.SD3

With Christ our Head and Corner Stone
We’ll build our Nation’s might
Whose way and truth and light alone
Can guide our path aright
Our lives, a sacrifice of Love
Reflect our Master’s care
With faces turned to Heaven’s above

Advance Australia Fair.SD3

In joyful strains then let us sing

Advance Australia Fair.

SD1Original Music and Words by Peter Dodds McCormick
This is the  Expanded  Version.

Enjoy Youtube Australian National Anthem

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Good Focus, Countries of the World, Gifts to Friends, Kingdom Poem Reflections, Special Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Advance Australia Fair

  1. Pingback: Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  2. Wow!
    What can I say?
    I listened to the anthem and it was just so awesome!
    Australia is really beautiful, and those words I heared are rich and relevant.
    I was amused when I realised that I’m a Nigerian with an Australian grannie.
    Well, maybe someday, I’ll be buouyant enough to come and experience Australia for myself.
    Best regards to Ron and keep appreciating what you have been blessed with.
    Cheers!

    Like

    • Yes that is amusing Son 😆 but then I’m an Australian Grannie with an Nigerian Grandson and one I’m very proud of, why, because of all the Men I have blogged with you have the biggest heart of Love, yes your still learning like your Grannie Annie but along the way you seek to uplift and encourage others, do you always agree, I don’t think so but you share honestly and let them too, I’m proud of you and Ron thinks your OK as well, not just a dreamer but a doer too.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      Like

  3. T says:

    I really enjoyed this! Your country is so beautiful and I hope to visit it someday. Last week I had a customer (I am a part time travel agent) interested in going to Australia. I specialize in Caribbean vacations and I have never sold and Australia Vacation so I spent a lot of time looking at various vacation spots and taking a few classes about places to go there and the next thing I knew I wanted to visit there too! Now you have posted all the beautiful pictures and the pictures in the video I am really really wanting to visit some day. Thanks I really enjoyed this.

    Like

    • Dear T, I’m sure I could never convince you if I said my Country is better than yours and nor would you me about yours and that is the way it should be, we need to have pride and thankfulness for the Country God has given us to enjoy.

      I’m very serious T when I say that I have a guest room and you and your husband are welcome to stay cost free except for your fare and spending money, for as long as wanted. Ron will pick you up from the Airport and also show you around our part of the Country or your free to roam by yourselves, think about it and if wanted you just have to e-mail me, you will both be always welcome.

      Christian Love Always – Anne

      Like

      • T says:

        Thank you Anne, I just may take you up on that someday if we ever come your way, what a generous offer. I would also love to meet you in person one day. You are right I do love my country. I love to visit other countries but no matter how beautiful they may be there is no place like home.

        Like

  4. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne, I always get a shiver when I hear our National Anthem , especially sung acapella, lovely. I am so blessed to be born and live in a free and the most beautiful country in the world, I know everyone believes that they have the greatest country . It`s nice to have a National day, to think again how privileged we are, thank you God!

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

  5. pilbra says:

    Cool brilliant add for the day. Australians all let us rejoice, there is no other country like ours. Great work my friend

    Like

    • Yes I very much agree with you Barb, I have Posted about America the Beautiful, quiet a few times since I started Blogging and I was very pleased to do so, it is indeed a beautiful Country but my heart will always belong to Australia and of course everyone else feels the same about their own Country when it’s not hostile.

      But do you know Barb, God tells us that He will bring all of us that Love Him and each other together from all over the World because He knows us as His own Children …. How good is that!

      But unless it’s this coming week, I hope we can get together before He does.

      But then spending an Eternity in Heaven Barb, means we were sure to bump into each other don’t you think 🙂

      Blessings from both of us – Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

