Quicksand of Despair – Rescue from God – Inspirational Bible Verses

Thank you Darrell for your Ministry to those who are lost and hurting , who feel that they are alone in a world that leaves them empty and in despair…. God bless you all greatly….. Christian Love from both of us – Anne

Darrell Creswell - A Study of Christian Grace

God will save you from the pit psalm 40 1 2The word mire is not used much in today’s vocabulary. It is however found in the Bible numerous times. It is often used in conjunction with clay to describe a situation in which we get stuck or are bogged down.

If you look in the Dictionary “mire” when describing life, means a situation of difficulty, distress, or despair from which it is hard to extricate oneself. It also means a mess, difficulty, plight, predicament, tight spot, trouble, quandary, or to find yourself in a pickle.

Psalm 40:1-2 I waited patiently for the LORD; He turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the pit of despair, out of the mud and mire; He set my feet on solid ground and gave me a firm place to stand.

To me mire is like quicksand. Sinking in quicksand has been a part of movie genre from Tarzan to…

View original post 387 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quicksand of Despair – Rescue from God – Inspirational Bible Verses

  1. I hope and pray that he would for my Filipino countrymen who are crying each day and night in prayer and help. My heart broke into pieces when I saw the devastation nature has struck in Tacloban and elsewhere in the Philippines. I can’t begin to imagine of horror of witnessing and surviving such tragedy. I haven’t stop praying for miracles to those who lost hope. God bless…

    Like

    • Yes dear Island Traveler, Miracles do happen when someone cares , people are helped and hearts are softened. God does not cause disasters but He knows they will happen and why, Earth is shaken when man messes with it and if they don’t pray than He can’t bless or rescue them , we ask and receive.

      God uses everything for good even disasters. When someone helps another a star is born in their heart and they shine. Some say than , why does He let evil and suffering continue but if He stopped all evil the world would have to stop and one day it will but it is not His will anyone perishes which means to be separated from Him eternally, He is giving Mankind time to come to their senses.

      Love bridges the gap between desolation and restoration.

      Christian Love Always from both of us – Anne

      Like

  2. Ron says:

    Darrell’s message was good , it gives Hope when we end in the mire or mess, even if we have caused it, but as Darrell said, God will pull us out, thanks Anne for sharing this message.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

