Monty Update 2…..

Wd

Monty 1

WdMonty had his final Checkup yesterday and Simon our Vet was very pleased with him, his damaged eye has healed well but we are not sure of course how much vision Monty has but he does have some.WdI was moved to tears when some of the Neighborhood Children told me they had been praying for Monty and gave him a get well card with hearts and 14 of their names, how very blessed we are, God is always faithful.WdThank you all for your faithfulness to pray for Monty and us and for your kind, caring thoughts and words. Wd

Christian Love from both of us – Anne

Wd
Monty Update 1

Maltese 32WdThank you for all those who prayed for Monty, we really appreciate your kindness, and we give thanks that God has answered all our prayers again and given us more time with Monty.WdThankfully he  is coming home from Hospital tomorrow, Simon our Vet,  has advised us that Monty does not have the condition first suspected,  he believes  that he was bitten my a Spider or Snake again because of the destruction of the skin around his right eye, we are not sure if he has completely lost the sight in that eye,  we will know more when it  heals.

Monty

What would we do without our Furry friends, the Story below will explain  just  why we can’t, even with all the ups and downs of their lives, they are a  wonderful gift from God, which we give thanks for.  

Wd If I Didn’t Have DogsWd

Toys 76WdMy house would not look like a Day Care Center, toys everywhere…

WdAll flat surfaces, clothing, furniture, and cars

would be free of hair.WdWdAsian International Dog ShowWdI could sit on the lounge and my bed the way I wanted, without taking into consideration how much space several furry bodies would need to get comfortable…Wd

Baby gateWdMy house would not be cordoned off into zones with baby gates or barriers and it could be carpeted instead of tiled and laminated…Wd

Vet 2WdI would not be on a first-name basis with 5 Veterinarians, I really feel like one of their family, I visit so often.WdI could walk around the yard barefoot and in safety. I’d look forward to spring and the rainy season instead of dreading ‘mud’ season.Wd

doors153WdWhen the doorbell rang, it wouldn’t sound like a Kennel and I could get to the door without wading through fuzzy bodies who beat me there…WdThe most used words in my vocabulary would not be… out, sit, down, come, no, stay, and leave him/her/it Alone!Wd

Monty 8WdI could have a Shower without an Audience…WdMy pockets would not contain things like poop bags, water bottles treats and an extra leash. Wd

765WdI would have money… and no guilt trips about going on a real Vacation and coming back when I was in the mood…Wd

Monty 9WdWash day would not include little furry bodies…WdI would no longer have to spell the words… WdB-A-L-L, F-R-I-S-B-E- E, W-A-L-K, B-A-T-H, T-R-E-A-T, C-A-R, B-I-K-E, G-O, R-I-D-E, C-A-T.Wd

Mony7

WdI would not have as many leaves Inside my house as outside.WdI would not look strangely at people who think having one dog/cat ties them down too much…WdI would not have to answer the question ‘Why do you have animals?’ from people who have never enjoyed the closeness of animals, or been blessed by their loyalty, trust and appreciation…Wd

M and M'sWdI would be missing out on a lot of Happiness if I could not share my life with my four Legged Friends, I give thanks for them, they are a real blessing.WdWd

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart, The Kings Animal Blessings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Monty Update 2…..

  1. Pingback: Goodbye Monty, our dear Furry Friend | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  2. Pingback: Wonderful Update on Monty…… | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  3. Pingback: Urgent Prayer Needed for Monty Again….. | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  4. They are indeed a blessing and more. The joy and beautiful memories they bring into our lives are priceless. Wonderful post. God bless to you and your family.

    Like

    • Thank you Island Traveler and yes they are indeed a blessing but also a big responsibility, sadly some are not cared for as they should be, mostly we have got our dogs from Animal refuges and their love is no different than if we had them from pups if anything more so.

      Take care – Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      Like

  5. Ron says:

    Good that Monty is his old self again full of adventure and wanting some fun, appreciate those who prayed especially the kids, thanks Anne for the update, it gives others encouragement, God is faithful.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

  6. limbiley says:

    All the best from me to Monty, keep the faith.

    Like

  7. pilbra says:

    Woohoo Monty you are a good doggy taking it one day at a time and getting better. Rest monty and you will get better and rule the house again

    Like

    • Monty said to tell you Barb…. It ain’t so bad being sick, Mum and Dad spoil me and Mo-Joe doesn’t get to sit on my head in bed, I have to have my own space so I can stretch out if needed and when Daddy with the car, car, takes us for a drive. I get to sit on Mum’s lap in the front seat not with Mo – Joe in the back , he always gets the best spot anyway, cause he is bigger than me. Luv yu for caring!

      Thanks Barb, your a Gem – Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

