Monty Update 1…..

WdMaltese 32WdThank you for all those who prayed for Monty, we really appreciate your kindness, and we give thanks that God has answered all our prayers again and given us more time with Monty.WdThankfully he  is coming home from Hospital tomorrow, Simon our Vet,  has advised us that Monty does not have the condition first suspected,  he believes  that he was bitten my a Spider or Snake again because of the destruction of the skin around his right eye, we are not sure if he has completely lost the sight in that eye,  we will know more when it  heals. WdWhat would we do without our Furry friends, the Story below will explain  just  why we can’t, even with all the ups and downs of their lives, they are a  wonderful gift from God, which we give thanks for.  

Wd If I Didn’t Have DogsWd

Toys 76WdMy house would not look like a Day Care Center, toys everywhere…

WdAll flat surfaces, clothing, furniture, and cars

would be free of hair.WdWdAsian International Dog ShowWdI could sit on the lounge and my bed the way I wanted, without taking into consideration how much space several furry bodies would need to get comfortable…Wd

Baby gateWdMy house would not be cordoned off into zones with baby gates or barriers and it could be carpeted instead of tiled and laminated…Wd

Vet 2WdI would not be on a first-name basis with 5 Veterinarians, I really feel like one of their family, I visit so often.WdI could walk around the yard barefoot and in safety. I’d look forward to spring and the rainy season instead of dreading ‘mud’ season.Wd

doors153WdWhen the doorbell rang, it wouldn’t sound like a Kennel and I could get to the door without wading through fuzzy bodies who beat me there…WdThe most used words in my vocabulary would not be… out, sit, down, come, no, stay, and leave him/her/it Alone!Wd

Monty 8WdI could have a Shower without an Audience…WdMy pockets would not contain things like poop bags, water bottles treats and an extra leash. Wd

765WdI would have money… and no guilt trips about going on a real Vacation and coming back when I was in the mood…Wd

Monty 9WdWash day would not include little furry bodies…WdI would no longer have to spell the words… WdB-A-L-L, F-R-I-S-B-E- E, W-A-L-K, B-A-T-H, T-R-E-A-T, C-A-R, B-I-K-E, G-O, R-I-D-E, C-A-T.Wd

Mony7

WdI would not have as many leaves Inside my house as outside.WdI would not look strangely at people who think having one dog/cat ties them down too much…WdI would not have to answer the question ‘Why do you have animals?’ from people who have never enjoyed the closeness of animals, or been blessed by their loyalty, trust and appreciation…Wd

M and M'sWdI would be missing out on a lot of Happiness if I could not share my life with my four Legged Friends, I give thanks for them, they are a real blessing.

WdAuthor Unknown

Wd

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Monty Update 1…..

  1. Pingback: Goodbye Monty, our dear Furry Friend | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  2. Ron says:

    Such a good story and True, thanks Anne was going to mention it before but my thoughts were on Monty, good to see him back in his home again, we enjoyed our walk .

    See you next week
    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Thanks for the verbal comment Love, I know what you mean my thoughts have often been on Monty throughout this week and yes so good to have him back home again.

      I’m pleased you like the Story and yes it is True to life our life!

      Hope all goes well at the Convention, e-mail me if you do get a chance to check out our Blog.

      Love you – Anne

      Like

  3. T says:

    I’m so glad Monty is recovering. The story was really good too, its so true. Though its cats I have I know the feeling and love them so much. They are family

    Like

    • Hi T, I was going to visit you this morning after reading your Post but ran out of time, we had to go and pick up Monty before 9 am, he does have some pain but seems ok otherwise, he is still wanting to lick me all the time, we really missed him , Mo-Joe did too.

      Yes the Story is so True to life, for dogs or cats, Ron has a comment for me to post, he said he enjoyed it too but was thinking of Monty when he wrote his other comment.

      He had to leave at 12am to attend a Convention, I won’t see him again till next week but all’s well, I have the M and M’s 🙂 now don’t you tell Ron I said that!

      See you soon – Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  4. Brian Hurley says:

    We completely understand how you are feeling about Monty and pets in general. For years now we’ve had both cats and dogs in our family. Many of them were “rescue” dogs. It didn’t take long for them to become one of the family. We continue to pray for Monty’s recovery and general well being. May Monty continue to bless your life as long as the Lord allows.

    Like

    • Hi Brian, most of our Animals have also come from Refuges, or not wanted by others. Monty was found on the street very, very thin and malnourished, we have had him since he was 2, he is now over 13 and Mo-Joe was going blind and nobody wanted him but his vision is now good, he is 6 and we have had him for almost 2 years, yes they are family.

      We thank God, not that he takes life without Just and noble reasons and definitely not for wanton malignity but He does give extra life if needed. I should have died more than once and no doubt this is the same with others, even though they may not be aware of His intervention, He is the only Healer regardless of the tools He uses, sadly many thank Doctors not Him.

      Our time is ordained for us before we are born and animals live their life as per their species but how wonderful when God intercedes, He is Love, how very Awesome He is!

      Thank you for visiting – Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      Like

  5. Ron says:

    Yes it will be so lovely to have our Monty back and to be able to spoil him again , walks will now be more enjoyable with Monty to join in the fun.! We thank God for the extra time with him.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

  6. Deborah says:

    It’s a funny thing, but I was just wondering how Monty was going, and voila – there was your blog! I’m glad it turned out well and Monty is still with you. Your post was so cute and funny.

    Like

    • Hi Deborah, Monty is recovering but it will take time, he has two holes in the side of his face where they cut off the dead skin which have to heal, they sent us a picture of him , I think to prepare us, it was a shock but Simon said his spirit is good and he is eating OK but it’s one day at a time and every day is precious when he is with us, he is the most loving dog I have ever had.

      The Story is one of my favorites, I received it by e-mail from a friend who is also a dog lover, most of my stories I have had for years but I often change the pictures add a few of my own thoughts and send them off again.

      Thanks for visiting, is your Daughter going to start a Blog ? she is very gifted.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

