The Unmasking of Halloween

Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Written by Pastor Bruce Howell, a Powerful thought provoking and heart changing message.

One Halloween night, a little boy, dressed in a devil costume knocked on my door wanting candy. When I saw him, I thought to myself, ’how sad it is that our society encourages children to dress up as Satan and other evil personalities. Don’t parents realize that Satan is real and not some sort of Halloween character?’

Well, unfortunately, many folks don’t believe that the devil really exists. They think he’s a figment of our imagination–a character out of Dante’s Inferno.

Once there was a boxer who was being beaten up badly. Finally, he leaned over the ropes and said to his trainer, “Throw in the towel. This guy is killing me!” But the trainer replied, “Oh, no he’s not. He’s not even hitting you. He hasn’t laid a glove on you!” At that point the boxer…

View original post 1,722 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Unmasking of Halloween

  1. An eye opener of what’s truly happening around us. There’s fun, clean wholesome Halloween and there’s the dark one that a lot find exciting not realizing it’s impact to our beliefs and religion. Thanks for sharing this.

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

