I heard that if your Dog …….

SD
Yes I heard that if your Dog thinks your the greatest don’t seek a second opinion…

SD Dogs cuddelSDNow my furry friends the M and Ms, Monty and Mo-Joe, think  I’m just wonderful…..

SDNow if you don’t agree than I don’t care how much you wag your tail and bark – your wrong and their right!

SD
Animals with messages 2 3SD

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Laugh A Little and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to I heard that if your Dog …….

  1. T says:

    cute and true I know! My Cats feel the same way about me 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you freedomborn for being a fun-filled Christians who are not afraid to show it. Born out of a traumatic brain incident, I suffered in March, 2009, may I offer you another view of animals? On my blog I have posted an essay entitled “Words Are More LIke Cats Than Dogs.” The link to this posting is .

    Through my experiences I have learned that the God we serve is a God of miracles, not a God of our convenience. May He be with you as you continue to serve Him. Shalom and blessings, By Baylis

    Like

    • Thank you Baylis for visiting us and for your encouragement, it’s appreciated, I did try to find… Words Are More LIke Cats Than Dogs, on your Blog but could not find it, perhaps you could leave the link for me.

      I agree with you , we are not to put God to the test so He has to prove Himself like the Greeks wanted Him to do, He is not for our convenience but yes very True He is a God of Miracles because He is a God of Love and they both go together, Miracles are all about His Love, Compassion, Mercy and His Grace, He intervenes when needed.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      Like

      • Thank you for your kind and thoughtful reply. I apologize for the missing link. This permalink should work: http://higheredbybaylis.net/wp/bysmusings/wp-admin/post.php?post=487&action=edit

        In March 2009, I was in a business meeting when a blood vessel in a benign meningioma attached to my right frontal lobe exploded causing the brain tumor to implode. The incident mimicked a hemorrhagic stroke. I remember nothing about the episode, after complaining about a terrible headache, until I woke up in the hospital 3 days later with gauze bandages, terminals and wires all over my head. I looked up and saw my wife was sitting in the standard hospital room lounge chair. I asked her, “What happened?” She said half crying, “You gave us quite a scare.” At that point, the surgeon was making his rounds and said, “It’s not very often that you can say,’Thank God, it was a tumor.’”

        My recovery over the next nine months was a textbook stroke recovery. I struggled with fatigue, balance issues and aphasia, loss of words, which was particularly difficult for someone who had spent i his entire adult life in Christian higher education. I eventually regained my driver’s license and things were progressing, or so I thought. In December 2009, I had four tonic-clonic seizures within a 30-minute time span. I was riding in our car with my wife driving. We were returning from an appointment with a cardiologist, since my atrial fibrillation was not responding to medicine. I remember passing by a particular landmark and then nothing until I woke up in the hospital four days later. It was later explained to me that my heart had stopped twice between seizures and I had been resuscitated once in the ambulance and once in the emergency room.

        Since the seizures, I had a roller coaster ride of experiences. I have had to fight hallucinations, dysesthesia, Parkinson-like tremors, an emergency gall bladder removal, and a switch in the way my brain works. Instead of thinking in terms of words, I think in terms of pictures. In order to communicate, I find myself thinking like a movie director, putting together a scene from a story board and forming a script around that scenario. Although I thought I know much about teaching and learning. These experiences have brought a whole new perspective to me.

        I tell about many of my experiences on my blog. I also try to write about higher education, my third love, behind God and my family. Although I can’t work full-time anymore, I have had 40 years of experience and what I believe is much still to offer. I have started a coaching/consulting business to try to help individuals and institutions. All of this is explained on my website http://www.higheredbybaylis.net, and my blog, By’s Musings.

        I have had six different doctors tell me, that they have no medical reason to explain why I am still walking and talking. I told them I have one reason. God is not done with me yet. He is definitely a God of miracles. I keep looking for the next one. Just Abraham, who experienced many miracles, but came to the final conclusion that the greatest one was God calling him out of a world of sin, saving him, and making him His child. I can testify that the greatest miracle was when God saved me more than 60 years ago.

        Shalom and blessings

        Like

        • Hi Bayless, when I clicked you Link it went to Log in ‘ don’t worry I will visit your Blog in the near future and catch up on a few of your other Posts.

          How wonderful to see God working in your life by His intervention when most needed, He has done the same for me quiet a few times now and it is very True as you said , nothing is impossible for Him, sad many don’t thank our Heavenly Father for their healing but they do the Doctors but all good things come from God regardless of who or what tool He uses, He is the only healer.

          The Scriptures below really blesses me, there a great comfort in them and a wonderful assurance of God’s goodness.

          Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

          Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

          Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

          Christian Love from both of us – Anne

          Like

  3. Grannie!
    You’ve won the dogs’ hearts?
    That’s great!
    Various versions and interpretations of the scriptures may create conflicting ideas, but we have the mind of Christ.
    We have what it takes to test every spirit.
    The spirit of God bears witness with our spirit.
    The steps of the righteous are divinely ordered by God.
    Certain things we bother about are not necessary, until they become.
    Just as our dogs are right about our opinions, God relates with us according to our faith.
    Lovely share, it left smiles on my face! 🙂
    Regards to Ron.

    Like

    • Hi Son, I found this comment in spam and someone elses too, there must be someone new monitoring them, anyway good to hear from you and very True what you shared, we can know the spirit of others and know if they are our Brothers or Sisters in the Body of Christ because they will walk in Love and Truth.

      Thanks for visiting I’ll put the Jug on for a cuppa

      Like

  4. Most people Betty have a favorite translation of the Bible, I started with the Good News than changed to the N.I.V and now use the K.J.V which is the closest in time to the original Translation, so has less error and it can be freely used, which is how God meant it to be. I have read other Translations too as well as Paraphrases like the Amplified and the Living Translation.

    The reason why all Translations have error, is because they are Translated by man and because words and customs change over time which is not always recognized but most error except the Cults Translations are not meant to deceive which is what the warning in Revelation 22 is all about.

    One Translation when it was first printed claimed they like most others, were lead word by word with the leading of the Holy Spirit but in a later Translation changed very important wording to suite their agenda, which changed the whole meaning of the verse and caused it to contradict other Scripture.

    So what do we do, how can we know what is God’s Truth, only as we Trust in the empowering of the Holy Spirit, having asked for and received God’s wisdom, as Jesus leads us into all Truth and knowledge and He will show us man’s error too.

    As for the woman who keeps bugging you, although I’m sure she is only trying to help, share as I have done with you .

    Christian Love – Anne

    Like

  5. Deborah says:

    Ha Ha! Couldn’t sleep, went on the computer, and got a laugh! I don’t have a dog – used to have a cocker spaniel when I was in my teens, she was gorgeous.
    I saw Jesus My Joy’s comments. I sympathise with being dry, I have had writer’s block too for a couple of weeks. I never know which posts will be ‘well-liked’ and which ones won’t, but sometimes the ones with the least readers touch hearts the most deeply. God inspires us I think even when we don’t realise it.

    Like

    • I’m falling asleep Deborah but I enjoyed reading your comment and just had to respond. I’m pleased you had a laugh but not sure why, don’t you believe my furry friends I am wonderful you know and modest 🙂

      Very True what you said, God does inspire and motivate us, I still have messages I’m waiting to Post but don’t feel the timing is right yet. I agree we never know what seeds are being planted but we pray they will bear good fruit

      Yes Betty is having it hard but she is not alone and she knows it and you do too, one day at a time but to be honest I have really been blessed by your messages so thank you very much.

      Christian Love – Anne.

      Like

  6. Ron says:

    Yes Anne, dogs opinions are from the highest standards, their music tastes run to Bach , they have Irish, Maltese, Alsation heritages, to name a few. If that doesn’t Collar your attention, ill just have to Flea!

    seriously
    Ron

    Like

    • Your so clever Ron and so quick witted too, I sometimes just paws and wonder at the tails you tell. I was so amazed that I was going to give you a treat to say thank you for the fun but Monty and Mo – Joe ate them before I could, perhaps you should go and pick a bone with them after all they need to lean how to share 🙄 by the way I’m sure you agree with them, I’m wonderful and modest too.

      Love amazed Annie

      Like

  7. jesusmyjoy says:

    cute, i have two cats..stubby, who is black, and he has half of a tale, and scatter, who is black and white.

    Like

    • I love cats too Betty and have had quiet a few in my life but Ron is a Dog lover and they love him too but they think I’m the greatest Hummmm I do feed them so they better 🙄

      Have you ever had a dog Betty?

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

      • jesusmyjoy says:

        yes i was raising chows, on was china she helped me raise my kids..i had a collie for years, and six chows for years..one boston terrier for 11 years, and a beagle for 7 years.

        Like

        • Wow I will have to create a Power point for you on dogs and cats or I may have one can I link you if I do ?

          Blessings – Anne

          Like

          • jesusmyjoy says:

            i am in a rut..i am running out of things to write, maybe my focus is off..i feel like i was left in the dessert..dry and not focused..pray for me..i’m going to write today, and i’m just not seeing things right..one lady on my email list always questions my writings or adds things to them..pray sis..

            Like

            • Sorry Betty that your not able to focus on what you want to share, don’t push it, just wait till your in a better place in your head, I will pray for you. The Lady that questions your writing is she constructive and helpful or is she just wanting to pull you apart, does she confirm her correction with Scripture when she tells you that your wrong or not. Correction should always inform and encourage to do better but if people don’t respond positively or accept it, then it needs to be stern as Paul’s was when people continued to disobey, he called them childish.

              Keeping you in prayer Betty – Anne

              Like

              • jesusmyjoy says:

                i have known her for years online..she always wants me to change my version of the bible, i love the niv..she changes or adds to my writings..she points out how the niv is false…i love it, and i know God don’t judge me on it, i love His word and i do check out other translations..she gives a lot and has given me a computer years ago ..and sent me bibles, and things..keep praying i feel like she is judging me..

                Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

