What Love is All About All The Time

Love gives.I have been  blessed by Pastor Joe’s Messages and when updating this message what touched my heart was his focus in one recently about  Loving our Neighbours, (see link below ) which is everyone not just those who we think are worth our Love because they measure up to our expectations or because  they meet our needs or for any other reason that fits into our own agenda but because they are Loved by God and because we Love Him we Love others , no we do not accept the wrong they do but we do accept them as people of worth.

Pastor Joe’s Link – http://joequatronejr.wordpress.com/2014/05/10/getting-to-the-bottom-of-love-part-3-1-john-41-16/

Pastor Joe’s Message  reminded me again of  a Story I received by e-mail in 2010  and Posted on our Blog in 2011, I decided to Post it again  for you  (see below) but first I looked  up the email I had received and to my surprise the Music was once again  … I will never walk alone… ( see previous Posts about my Mother )

I have a very important decision to make and I’m giving thanks that ” I DON’T WALK ALONE ” Can we ever stop thanking our Awesome God of Love or find enough words to describe His Greatness, Grace, Mercy  and Compassion.

What Love Is All About

Love 3

It was a busy morning, approximately 8:30 a.m., when an elderly gentleman in his 80′s, arrived to have stitches removed from his thumb.

He stated that he was in a hurry as he had an appointment at 9:00 am. I took his vital signs and had him take a seat, knowing it would be over an hour before someone would to able to see him. I saw him looking at his watch and decided, since I was not busy with another patient, I would evaluate his wound.

On exam, it was well healed, so I talked to one of the doctors, got the needed supplies to remove his sutures and redress his wound. While taking care of his wound, we began to engage in conversation. I asked him if he had another doctor’s appointment this morning, as he was in such a hurry. The gentleman told me no, that he needed to go to the nursing home to eat breakfast with his wife.

I then inquired as to her health. He told me that she had been there for a while and that she was a victim of Alzheimer’s Disease. As we talked, I asked if she would be upset if he was a bit late. He replied that she no longer knew who he was, that she had not recognized him in five years now.

I was surprised, and asked him, “And you still go every morning, even though she doesn’t know who you are?

”He smiled as He patted my hand and said,” she doesn’t know me, but I still know who she is.

“I had to hold back tears as he left, I had goose bumps on my arm, and thought… “That is the kind of Love I want in my life.  

Love 3

True Love or Agape Love includes all three types of Love – Unconditional, Phileo- Friendship, and Eros, emotional or physical intimacy.

We find this Love mentioned in the Bible, it is God’s Love and when we are Born again it is in us too, we have His seed or Nature and  His Love is not lukewarm, it is Pure, Passionate and Focused. (1John3:9)

Galatians 5:22-23 But the fruit of the Spirit is Love, Joy, Peace, Longsuffering, Gentleness, Goodness, Faith, Meekness, Temperance: against such there is no law.

1 Corinthians 13:4- 8 Love suffers long and is Kind; Love does not envy; Love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the Truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never fails

We cannot have this type of Love without the Holy Spirit working in our lives. God asks us His Redeemed Children to choose to have this Love for others even those who call us their enemy and He will empower us to Love them, one day they may be our friend in the Lord, only God knows their heart.

God's Love 3

“True Love never gives up and doesn’t count the cost of caring”

True Love asks for forgiveness or forgives then moves on in Love, it doesn’t keep a record of wrongs.

True Love learns from the mistakes of the past and then puts then behind.

True Love seeks the best in others and themselves but cares enough to warn others when needed, and when in danger appreciates correction too because True Love accepts and Loves the person but hates the sins and yet is tolerant of weaknesses and overlooks shortcomings.

True Love puts others first serving them with a humble Spirit.

Sunrise 3

Thankfulness is seeing a Sunrise or Sunset and knowing who to thank.

The happiest people don’t necessarily have the best of everything, they just make the best of everything they have and are thankful. This is because their happiness is not in the things of this world but in the Creator of it.

  True Love, Peace, Hope and Joy comes from Friendship with the Lord…

(Amen to that!)

Dove 3

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Good Focus, Loves Serenade, Messages From The Heart, Spotlight on those in Ministry, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What Love is All About All The Time

  1. The story of an 80 year old man touched my heart and soul. This is what real, true love is. A great post which highlights those teaching of our Lord which if we follow every moment no pain or grief will ever come close to us. Love, peace, forgiveness and harmony in everyday dealings is essential. It makes our lives easier to live. I simply love your posts since they are so full of hope and offer the best way of life to live. Thanks for sharing such an inspirational post Anne. Take care and God bless.

    Like

    • I have met some beautiful people blogging Samina and you are one of them, your heart thoughts are for Love and what you shared is very True we will not reap bad from our own actions when we obey God’s guidelines, He protects our soul eternally but as we can see even today Christians are Martyred and we suffer because of Satan’s testing and by his followers who are motivated to hurt us and by those who walk in the flesh even though they believe in God but they don’t know His Truth or that He is Love.

      Our world is no longer as God created it WHICH WAS VERY GOOD, Mankind has messed it up but we will always endure when we follow our Lord and no eternal pain or grief will ever cause us to fall away or reject Jesus, what happens to us now is temporary and will soon pass except for the Treasure that we will store up in Heaven, which is the foundation of the Mansion Jesus prepares for us and that He fills to overflowing with His Love…. How good is that!

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  2. A perfect gift to receive today. Love, giving, friendship that is pure and real. Loving thy neighbor is a sure test of what our heart contains. Jesus love without conditions, gave without expectations, walked with us when no one did. God bless you always. My thoughts and prayers to you and your family. Losing a love one is hard but it gets easier when when someone shares our heart.

    Like

    • Thank you dear Island Traveler, I’m off to bed soon but felt I just had to thank those who commented since my Computer went down. Life has problems but your right, having those who really care heals the wounds and how they treat us is how they are treating Jesus so they will be very blessed.

      Your my Neighbor and your wife and son and your Loved but not because I have too but because your in my heart and I just do and you too give from the heart, thank you.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      Like

  3. T says:

    What a great post Anne, full of lots of good stuff, thanks for all the things you shared. I will be praying for you!

    Like

    • Thank you T, it is a beautiful story and one that touched my heart when I received it years ago and Pastor Joe’s message was also a reminder of what True Love is.

      Thank you for your prayers T, I think of Mum often but I’m reminded that she is not suffering, so I feel this is a blessing and give thanks that she is not .

      You will never guess, I’m having Computer problems again, I believe now regardless of what some think is the reason for my problems, that WordPress have done all they could to help, I will know more tomorrow which way to go.

      I hope to visit you soon T till then take care Christian Love – Anne.

      Like

  4. Ron says:

    Yes Anne nice story of someone who had his world in order , she didnt have to recognise him , but more inportantly he didnt need for her to recognise him. he was confidant in what he needed to do . Lets make sure we too are confident in what we need to do ,not worship creation , but the Creator

    Blessings
    Ron.

    Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

