Mum Smiled!

 
Although my Mum is not in  good physical health after her stroke, she is  paralysed on her right side as well as being limited in her ability to talk and will also need to have further tests but it seems she is out of danger at least for now, at 92 her time on earth is limited but yes she smiled at the Nurses last night as they attended her, How good is that!
 
Thank you all for your prayers and God bless you greatly as you remember those in need of your Love and support.
 
I’m planing to fly to Sydney soon to be with Mum but hope to Post my Power Point that I’m adapting for Bee before I go, as I shared in my last Post, it touched my heart greatly, I felt The Lord was saying to me, I’m with you, you’re not alone in this Storm my precious one and you never will be, I Love you greatly as I Love all my Children and  when the road gets rocky I will give you all the support you need so your feet do not slip…How do we Thank such a Loving God …. Continually! 
 
Yesterday Velta, a friend, confirmed in her comment the Scripture that the Lord gave me when Mum and my Sister were dying in  July 2007 although they both lived at that time, I checked this date and the Scriptures through my e-mails because with my being Dyslectic, I do get dates,  verse numbers and even years wrong, I may need to correct some of my Posts in regard to these. The woman on the World wide Prayer Ministry that I shared about on Monday, when she said they would live, gave me the Scripture below about both of them, it is different in other Translations and I don’t know which one this is but these are the words she gave me….
 
Job 22:30 He will deliver even one who is not innocent, who will be delivered through the cleanness of your hands.”
 
Yes it’s True, we should never give up on anyone, later The Lord then gave me both of the Scriptures below as confirmation of  Salvation and Velta confirmed them in her comment with Isaiah 55:11, I thought at the time of thanking her that God had given me Isaiah 55:12 but as you can see with these Scriptures they are saying the same thing, it seems God has once again confirmed them and as they say three times proves it but with God once is also enough, He keeps His promises.
 
Isaiah 51: 11 Therefore the Redeemed of the LORD shall return, and come with singing unto Zion; and everlasting Joy shall be upon their head: they shall obtain gladness and Joy; and sorrow and mourning shall flee away.
 
Isaiah 35:10 And the ransomed of the LORD shall return, and come to Zion with songs and everlasting Joy upon their heads: they shall obtain Joy and gladness, and sorrow and sighing shall flee away.
 
Isaiah 55:12 For ye shall go out with Joy, and be led forth with peace: the mountains and the hills shall break forth before you into singing, and all the trees of the field shall clap their hands.
 
We are the Redeemed of The Lord and He has known us from Eternity and that we would choose to be Redeemed and so has chosen us to be conformed into the image of His Son Jesus Christ…. Rejoice!
 
 Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”
 
Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.
 
Lamentations 3: 33 For He doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of men.
 
Thank you all again, Christian Love from both of us – Anne.
 
 
 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Life That Is Blessed, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Mum Smiled!

  1. Sorry to hear about your Mum. I will be praying for her constant fast recovery. What struck me was when you wrote that she smiled to her nurses. She has a vibrant, joyful heart that radiates beautifully around her. God bless her always.

    Like

    • Thank you dear Island Traveler for your kindness in praying for my Mum, I’m looking forward to seeing her, it’s been a long time. Mum is a very kind person and loves a good joke, we have had our ups and downs but the downs don’t seem important anymore , she is my Mum and that is what is important, I Love her and regardless of her time on earth she will always be in my heart.

      Thank you again -Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

      Like

  2. Ron says:

    It was really good news about Glad and how lovely to have all those scriptures confirmed by you and others . How great is our God! at our deepest need He never fails ,trust she will continue to strenghten our prayers are there for you at this time…see you tomorrow.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Thanks Love , I appreciate all you have done and will do when I’m in Sydney even though your very busy.

      Yes as you said the Scriptures have really blessed me , I was feeling very tired emotionally but they picked me up because of the reality in them, how wonderful to know without a doubt that we are never alone regardless of the Storm because God Loves us greatly. Thank you for keeping Mum and I in prayer and thank the others to.

      Christian Love dear Always – Anne

      Like

  3. T says:

    Anne this post made me smile, I will continue to pray for you and your mother.

    Like

  4. Continuing to pray. Keep rejoicing in the smiles!

    Like

    • Hi Gayle, thank you so much for caring and for taking the time to show you do, I know your very, very busy so I really appreciate that you do and yes I’m rejoicing both in Mum’s Smiles and in having a Loving Christian Family in all of you.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  5. God is good! He is so loving and merciful to all of us. I am glad your mum is able to smile. God’s love and peace to you and your family.
    Hugs and kisses,
    Velta

    Like

    • Hi Velta, thank you, your such a Loving and compassionate woman and yet you have had hard testing yourself but instead of being bitter like some are, you continue to think of others including me … God is so good, you are a wonderful Grannie in The Lord, I’m blessed that our lives and hearts touched… and yes you make me smile!

      Christian Love and ((( Hugs))) Anne.

      Like

  6. sallyjadlow says:

    Lean on Him. He never fails.

    Like

  7. Bee says:

    That is so good I will continue to pray for you and your mother

    Like

    • I’m pleased you were encouraged Bee, right now I feel very blessed, God has strengthened me, it’s hard being so far away from Mum I feel I should have been with her sooner but I will be with her next week, it’s been 5 years since the last time we were together, it’s a long way, and I have problems with my ears when I fly. Thanks for visiting.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

    • Sorry Bee , thank you also for prying, it’s very much appreciated, I need to go to bed, it’s been a long day – Christian Love – Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

