God of All Comfort

As I was reading Pastor Joe’s message I was deeply moved in once again hearing the assurance that as God’s Children we have and that is His total Love and comfort when needed and I was also reminded of the verses below. Thank you again Pastor Joe for your faithfulness as you minister in Jesus’ name to all in need, with whatever needs we have……

Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”
Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Lamentations 3: 33 For He doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

…….Christian Love from both of us – Anne

Joe Quatrone, Jr.

The_God_of_All_Comfort“Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God.  For just as we share abundantly in the sufferings of Christ, so also our comfort abounds through Christ” (2 Corinthians 1:3-5).

What a marvelous title – God of all comfort!  New Testament writers use the concept comfort repeatedly.  It conveys the idea of encouraging and exhorting those who cope with defeat, doubt, and depression.  Indeed, Jesus always stands next to His people with the pledge that He will never forsake them (Matt. 28:20).  Although suffering is not eradicated, we have Someone who soothes us in the midst of it.  Often we cry for temporary relief, but the God of all…

View original post 921 more words

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in Messages From The Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to God of All Comfort

  1. Beautiful reblog! I’m so excited that you recognized how reassuring this post is and cared enough to share it to all.
    You truly are amazing!
    Thanks Grannie!

    Like

    • Perhaps Son I should call you Barnabas, you would have to be the most encouraging person I have met Blogging, you are a blessing. I know I have said this before but I would have been very proud to call you my Son, your Parents are blessed.

      Today so many find fault with others but you seek to uplift them and also take an interest in what interests them and because you do you will be blessed, good always follows good, like evil follows evil, we may not always recognise the good at first but it will be a reality.

      Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  2. Ron says:

    Thanks Anne for sharing this article on Gods comfort. I was much impressed by it, Joe highlighted an area which is not touched on lately. Its only Gods comfort that can give us peace and as the word says passes all understanding ‘I loved his line, God doesnt comfort us to make us comfortable but to make us comforters.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

  3. A beautiful, inspiring post at a time when we all needed to read it. So much pain and suffering around us, we badly needed such assuring and loving comfort. Thank you.

    Like

    • Hi dear Island Traveler, very True there is a lot of sadness today, we need to be comforted and to comfort others in these early Tribulation years , how wonderful that there is only Joy in Heaven.

      Take Care friend – Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

