Update on Alfred…

I was able to talk to Alfred last night, he is thankfully home from Hospital, his blood pressure is still high but is coming down, it hit 225 over 110  when he was critical and in danger of dying.
 
Alfred had gone into hospital for some treatment unrelated to his Kidneys but if he hadn’t been in Hospital he may have died of Kidney failure at home. 
 
 Praying Hands
 
Are you amazed when God answers your prayer, I’m still in awe that He does, not that I doubt that He will, He tells us He answers our heart prayers because we are praying according to His will but if they are motivated by selfish desires, they remain unanswered, God knows what we need and even Loveingly gives us the good desires of our heart. 
 
At 8pm Thursday night I was overwhelmed with the need to pray forcibly for Alfred against evil, this has happened before quiet a few times over the years but it still takes me by surprise because it is so intense.
 
Alfred told me it was at this time that he was very close to death, I shared with him about my prayer but he did not reply, yet he did not respond negatively as he has done before, I also told him that you were all praying for him too but once again he did not respond but the seeds have been planted, thank you all so much.
 
Alfred, my Sister Julie and myself, all accepted Jesus as our Saviour when we were Children but with Mum’s influence being an agro unbeliever and also our Teachers at School, we all were deceived into believing He was not real and that we evolved from Apes.
 
 Julie was rescued and found her way back to His fold and Loving arms a week before she died of Cancer, this was as God had shown me a year before when both Mum and Julie were dying in Intensive care… He did this through a World wide Prayer chain( not one you have to pay for ) 
 
Mum who lost her way Spiritually as a young woman through abuse, also survived and is now 92 and still drives a car… Hmmmm I did not say well, in fact I’m the only one I know who drives a car more dangerously than Mum and so Ron in his concern took the car keys off me PERMENTLY but Wow I’m amazing on my Mobility Scooter, well at least I think so.
 
 Motor Cycle 1
 
Thanks again for your prayers and support – Christian Love – Anne.
 

About Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Hi I’m a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and Lord of Lords, my name is Anne. I live in Queensland Australia, I’m very much a People person believing we are all people of worth and unique, so I have much Joy in sharing with people personally and over the Internet. My main focus in life is my wonderful Friendship with Jesus Christ, without Him everything else would be meaningless, I have deep heartfelt thanks and appreciation that I'm a Spiritual Child of The King of Kings and I seek to share with others how truly wonderful that is with the hope they too will realize the same and be set free.
This entry was posted in A Life That Is Blessed, Life's Reflections, Messages From The Heart, Words of Encouragment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Update on Alfred…

  1. T says:

    Hi Anne, so happy to read your update on Alfred, I will continue to keep him in my prayers. I am catching up and just realized I am reading from newest post to oldest post instead of starting with the older ones first so I hope I don’t mix you up when you read the comments.

    Like

    • Hi T, you missed the newest Post which is “Jesus rescued His lost Sheep” but that’s ok thank you for responding on those you have, I appreciate this and I’m sure God who sees and hears our thoughts, delights that you are seeking to encourage others and I’m thankful too.

      Christian Love – Anne..

      Like

  2. I am praying and praising God with you, Anne!

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Pastor Joe we appreciate your prayers as God does our heart felt thanks, both Alfred and Monty have recovered well, we are indeed rejoicing , everyday is a blessing for all of us but so wonderful when it seemed there would be no more for them.

      Thanks for Caring – Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      Like

  3. Emarie says:

    you got it mamasita…..The Word Of God says….when we call, He (The Lord Will answer).Prayer does change things.
    Much Love

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Emarie for visiting and for the respect shown by you when using the word mamasita meaning Mother in Spanish, yes as you shared Prayer from the heart is always answered

      Christian Love Anne.

      Like

  4. Marie says:

    Anne, what an awesome God we serve. He hears the prayers of those who truly believe the He can do what He says He can do. Never hesistate to ask for prayer…I will respond as well as my local group of prayer warriors.

    Marie @ http://asatisfiedspirit.com

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Thank you Marie, what a wonderful Sister in The Lord you are, so faithful but I didn’t know it was you till now, there was no link to your Blog when you first commented, I did try to find one, anyway thank you, I always feel your Love and did so with Marie too even though I did not realize you and Marie were the same person.

      Yes God does indeed hear our prayers and answers then according to His Loveing will. I said a prayer for the new Marie Hmmmm, You 🙄

      We Love you in The Lord dear Marie – Anne.

      Like

  5. Ron says:

    It was good Anne to have the result of Alfreds recovery and to hear he is doing so well. Evidently the good Lord had His eye on him, perhaps hopefully Alfred will look back and see how the Lord`s handprint was on his life at that time, great news.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Like

    • Freedomborn says:

      Hi Love , yes it is great news, Alfred sounded so well and yes like me he may look back and remember, that many prayers were said for him that God answered.

      Christian Love dear Always – Anne

      Like

  6. I’m grateful to God for His intervention. I have no doubt that He will finish the good work that He has started.
    It’s exciting to know that mum is that strong at 92!
    God is really faithful and we just keep enjoying His grace and favour.
    I’m so happy for you Granny Annie! Enjoy your scooter within the limits of safety. You know how much you mean to us.
    Regards to Ron.

    Like

    • Hi Son, good to hear from you and thank you for visiting, I will be over soon and see what your up to. Yes I’m sure, God is keeping Mum alive , I have noticed a softening in her attitude latley, perhaps she is remembering her younger years when she did have some faith, so many blame God for what Satan inflics and they don’t really want to know the Truth instead they propergate confusion and fear.

      It is not God’s will Mum perishes which means to be eternally seperated from Him, He longs for her to come to heart repentace so He can bring her home , Mum is not really strong, even though she still drives a car, she has chronic chest problems but like Monty she is a fighter and we thank God for that.

      See you soon – Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  7. andtheword says:

    Knowing the greatness of Our Lord and the miracles he does every day, I like you am amazed at the way it takes my breath away. I guess it’s a little like watching the miracle of birth, doesn’t matter how many times you witness it, it is still something to behold when you see it again. Thank you Jesus for Alfred’s recovery, even though he still has away to go, you are truly an AWESOME LORD.Praying he finds his way back to your loving arms Jesus, then he will realise how much he has missed you personally in his life. Thank you also for Monty’s reprieve and for him coming home to those who love and care for him greatly
    Blessings to all concerned
    Vivienne xxx

    Like

    • Hi Vivienne, what beautiful words from beautiful heart thoughts thank you, yes it’s wonderful how God answered our prayers, Alfred and Monty are both recovering well, God is indeed so very, very good, there is no end of His goodness it is eternal.

      See you soon, hopfully we can call by on our way to Caloundra or when we are comming back, I would love to see you both again.

      Take Care Vivienne – Christian Love – Anne

      Like

  8. Glad to here Alfred is doing better… and still praying for his return to the Lord. How about your dog, is he doing okay?

    Like

    • Hi Elissa, thank you for your concern and Prayers, Ron did an update on Monty but to condense he is home and doing well, but he won’t swollow his tablets UGRRRR.

      Alfred’s voice was strong when I talked to him, he has made a good recovery except for still having blood pressure, I’m thinking of going to Sydney for a short hoilday to catch up with him and everyone else, it’s not the same on the phone.

      Thanks again for your faithfulness – Christian Love – Anne.

      Like

Share your thoughts we value you and them.

